Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free Addon - Vendor Tabs For Multivendor Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • ilib
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Mar 12
  • 85 posts

Posted 02 January 2018 - 12:27 PM #1

*
POPULAR

Hello community! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Just wanted to share with you one addon that will help your vendors to create tabs for vendor minishop.

Also while a new company is being added it will create a couple of tabs just as samples

See screenshots and source archive in attached files

I copied and modified a few files from "pages" core functionality to create this addon.

I believe it will operate on all versions of multivendors since 4.3.x and up

Your comments and suggestions are welcome!

 

Attached File  frontend-tabs 2.png   289.56KB   1 downloads

Attached File  manage-tabs.png   223.47KB   1 downloads

Attached File  update-tabs.png   276.19KB   1 downloads

 

 

Attached Files



 

Posted 28 February 2018 - 12:15 PM #2

Very well. Thanks.



 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 194 posts

Posted 28 February 2018 - 07:11 PM #3

Tried to install on localhost and got error:

 

An error in an SQL query occurred during the add-on installation. The add-on will not be installed.
Key column 'page_id' doesn't exist in table (1072)CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `cs_vendor_tab_descriptions` ( `tab_id` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `lang_code` char(2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `tab` varchar(255) DEFAULT '0', `description` mediumtext, PRIMARY KEY (`page_id`,`lang_code`) ) ENGINE=MyIS



 
  • ilib
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Mar 12
  • 85 posts

Posted 01 March 2018 - 08:50 PM #4

Tried to install on localhost and got error:

 

An error in an SQL query occurred during the add-on installation. The add-on will not be installed.
Key column 'page_id' doesn't exist in table (1072)CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `cs_vendor_tab_descriptions` ( `tab_id` mediumint( 8) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `lang_code` char(2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `tab` varchar(255) DEFAULT '0', `description` mediumtext, PRIMARY KEY (`page_id`,`lang_code`) ) ENGINE=MyIS

 

 

Oops! My fault!

 

I fixed this in the attached archive and edited the archive in the initial post

 

Thank you!

Attached Files



 
  • imago
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Oct 18
  • 452 posts

Posted 25 December 2018 - 12:54 PM #5

Very nice addon! How is it working with the last updates?



 
  • imago
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Oct 18
  • 452 posts

Posted 28 December 2018 - 12:51 PM #6

 

I fixed this in the attached archive and edited the archive in the initial post

 

 

Thanks again for the addon. Installs and works seamlessly, even with the last 4.9.2 SP3. Is it possible to replace None with All vendors when applying a new tab? This will probably require much modification to add one tab with different content to be entered by the vendors...

 

One more thing just noticed. The addon interferes with Vendor Privileges, so all vendor permissions disappeared from the vendor user groups. They re-appeared when disabled the Vendor Tabs addon.