Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hiding Vendor Menu Items Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Adr
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 18
  • 102 posts

Posted 11 November 2019 - 10:07 PM #41

And you are logged in as the vendor, not as your admin, right?

yes for 100% (green top bar)



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12044 posts

Posted 11 November 2019 - 11:41 PM #42

So here's what I'm doing on another customer's site:

file: app/addons/my_changes/schemas/menu/menu.post.php

if( $_SESSION['auth']['user_type'] == 'V' ) {
  $schema['top']['addons'] = array();
}
return $schema;

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 12 November 2019 - 05:48 AM #43

and where should i place it ?

 

The extra section should be removed from template

 

design/backend/templates/views/products/update.tpl


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 

Posted 21 April 2020 - 08:54 PM #44

Hi, 

 

How can I hide the "List Quantity Count" on the admin vendors panel view?

 

Thank you



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 22 April 2020 - 07:36 AM #45

design/backend/templates/views/products/update.tpl
 
use code from post #34 for the following part of code (it has hook in the latest versions)

                    <div class="control-group">
                        <label class="control-label" for="elm_list_qty_count">{__("list_quantity_count")}:</label>
                        <div class="controls">
                            <input type="text" name="product_data[list_qty_count]" id="elm_list_qty_count" size="10" value="{$product_data.list_qty_count|default:"0"}" class="input-small" />
                        </div>
                    </div>

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • avat
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 11-May 20
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 May 2020 - 10:03 AM #46

hello 

 

how we can hide fields in the general tab (add product page) for vendors only using my_changes addon ?

 

fields to hide such as 

 

1-Options settings section (Options type , Exceptions type)

2-exta section

3-Quantity step 

 

cs cart version : latest multi vendor ultimate 4.11.3

 

thanks 

 

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 14 May 2020 - 08:13 AM #47

yes, your version contains necessary hooks


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • rmainville
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jul 20
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 July 2020 - 09:58 PM #48

Me, I want to add HELP menu for vendor.

I added in the /public_html/app/addons/my_changes/schemas/menu/menu.post.php

 

The following Code :

 

$schema['central']['help']= array(
            'items' => array(
                'help_product' => array(
                    'href' => '#',
                    'position' => 100,
                ),
                'help_shipping' => array(
                    'href' => '#',
                    'position' => 200,
                ),
                'help_stripe' => array(
                    'href' => '#',
                    'position' => 300,
                ),
            ),
            'position' => 700,       
);

 

I can see it as admin.., but not as VENDOR...

 

How I can allow vendor to see this menu.. ?



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 29 July 2020 - 02:02 PM #49

As far as I remember, you should add permissions to required controllers here

 

app/schemas/permissions/vendor_multivendor.php


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • HareRama
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Mar 19
  • 152 posts

Posted 27 August 2020 - 03:27 PM #50

I would like to completely remove menu: "Customers" and "Website". I try also to remove: "Vendors" - "Vendors" (from that menu people can find out direct contact to customers: "View vendor users").



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12044 posts

Posted 27 August 2020 - 09:22 PM #51

Create my_changes/schemas/menu.post.tpl and:

unset($schema['top']['customers'], $schema['top']['website']);
return $schema;

 

UNTESTED


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 28 August 2020 - 05:56 AM #52

Create my_changes/schemas/menu.post.tpl and:

unset($schema['top']['customers'], $schema['top']['website']);
return $schema;

UNTESTED

 

Look like file path should be 

 

app/addons/my_changes/schemas/menu/menu_multivendor.post.php


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • Adr
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 18
  • 102 posts

Posted 20 September 2020 - 04:48 PM #53

You can enable the My changes module and create the app/addons/my_changes/schemas/permissions/vendor_multivendor.post.php file with the following content:

<?php

$schema['controllers']['product_features']['modes']['manage']['permissions'] = false;
$schema['controllers']['product_filters']['modes']['manage']['permissions'] = false;
$schema['controllers']['profiles']['modes']['manage']['param_permissions']['user_type']['C'] = false;

return $schema;

Do not forget to clear cache before checking the result

Hi  there.

 

Can you pplease help me hide  "plan tab" in vendors >vendors for vendors only   https://prnt.sc/ukmbrr

 

thank you,

A



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 21 September 2020 - 05:02 AM #54

Hi  there.

 

Can you pplease help me hide  "plan tab" in vendors >vendors for vendors only   https://prnt.sc/ukmbrr

 

 

In the settings of the Vendor plans module disable the "Allow vendors to change plan" option


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • Adr
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 18
  • 102 posts

Posted 21 September 2020 - 03:42 PM #55

In the settings of the Vendor plans module disable the "Allow vendors to change plan" option

Hi,

Thank you for replying.

I have already tried this solution but its not working : https://prnt.sc/ul71yl

 

I'm also trying to add vendor administrators (profiles.manage&user_type=V) , accounting (companies.balance) and vendors>vendors (companies.manage) to vendor administrator menu.

 

And here's an additional question. Can every vendor administrator change details of the company or delete another vendor administrator within the same vendor?

 

I was trying via vendor_multivendor_post https://prnt.sc/ul821v and even in menu_multivendor.php https://prnt.sc/ul82kk

 

but obviously I'm doing it wrong. 

Can anyone please tell me what is the code structure to add this to my_changes ??

Thank you



 
  • Adr
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 18
  • 102 posts

Posted 21 September 2020 - 05:15 PM #56

In the settings of the Vendor plans module disable the "Allow vendors to change plan" option

 

I manage to add companies.balance to top administration menu https://prnt.sc/ul9x8g

by adding :

$schema['top']['administration']['items']['vendor_accounting'] = array(
    'href' => 'companies.balance', 
    'position' => 150,
);
 
to menu_multivendor.php  
 
but it wont be visible if i have //$schema['controllers']['companies']['modes']['balance']['permissions'] = false;  in vendor_multivendor_post.php via my_changes
 
is it possible to hide it in central menu the same time being viisble in top administration menu?


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12044 posts

Posted 21 September 2020 - 06:29 PM #57

Yes, you can set a menu item to null in a post schema and then enable it in another to move it.  But why do you want to do this shuffle?  Pretty clear that 'Vendor' functionality is in the 'Vendor' main menu....


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 22 September 2020 - 04:56 AM #58

 

Thank you for replying.

I have already tried this solution but its not working : https://prnt.sc/ul71yl

 

 

As temporary solution, open the app/addons/vendor_plans/controllers/backend/companies.post.php file and replace

 

    Registry::set('navigation.tabs.plan', array(
        'title' => __('vendor_plans.plan'),
        'js' => true,
    ));
 
with
 
    /*Registry::set('navigation.tabs.plan', array(
        'title' => __('vendor_plans.plan'),
        'js' => true,
    ));*/

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • Adr
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 18
  • 102 posts

Posted 22 September 2020 - 08:01 AM #59

 

As temporary solution, open the app/addons/vendor_plans/controllers/backend/companies.post.php file and replace

 

    Registry::set('navigation.tabs.plan', array(
        'title' => __('vendor_plans.plan'),
        'js' => true,
    ));
 
with
 
    /*Registry::set('navigation.tabs.plan', array(
        'title' => __('vendor_plans.plan'),
        'js' => true,
    ));*/

 

Hi!

Thank you for your help. 

It in fact hides this tab, but it also hides it from admin panel, but it wlod be good if admin could see what vendor plan is .

How can i modifie it so it will be visible for admin, but not for vendor?

Thank you,

A



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21793 posts

Posted 22 September 2020 - 01:22 PM #60

In this case use

if (ACCOUNT_TYPE != 'vendor') {
    Registry::set('navigation.tabs.plan', array(
        'title' => __('vendor_plans.plan'),
        'js' => true,
    ));
}

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)