Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Payment Status Variable Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Ghiyas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Aug 17
  • 129 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:17 AM #1

I am creating an invoice template using the document editor in v4.5.2 and when I try to use the variable {{ p.status }} it just displays 'A'. I have tried changing the order status from 'Open' to 'Processed' to 'Complete' but it doesn't display these, it just shows 'A'.

 

I just want a line on the invoice to say something like "Status: [whatever the order status is]"

Am I doing something wrong, or is this the wrong variable to be using? 

 

Many thanks!

 



 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3754 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 11:01 AM #2

CSC uses the language translations for each order status.  In Language->Translation do a search for "change_order_status" to get an idea of where and how it is used.

 

Edit:  Sorry. I was thinking email templates in my above response.  The invoice itself should be something like {{o.status}} but that is just returning "Array".



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19057 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 01:13 PM #3

Please use 

{{ o.status.description }}

instead of

{{ p.status }} 

p - means payment method, not order data


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Ghiyas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Aug 17
  • 129 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 01:14 PM #4

Please use 

{{ o.status }} 

instead of

{{ p.status }} 

p - means payment method, not order data

 

I also just get 'Array' when I used {{ o.status }} 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19057 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 01:25 PM #5

I also just get 'Array' when I used {{ o.status }} 

 

Sorry, correct answer is

{{ o.status.description }}

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Ghiyas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Aug 17
  • 129 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 02:04 PM #6

 

Sorry, correct answer is

{{ o.status.description }}

 

This works perfectly, thanks!



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19057 posts

Posted 01 September 2017 - 06:19 AM #7

This works perfectly, thanks!

 

You are welcome!


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.