Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Copy Product Languages To Other Languages Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • mumbomedia
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 17
  • 110 posts

Posted 10 May 2017 - 10:18 PM #1

Hi, i was wondering what's the best course of action on this client's store i am working on.

 

We added extra languages like Spanish, Finnish and Danish.
The product languages are not available in those languages, so i want to display English for these products. 

 

Is there an easy way to accomplish this? Like a basic setting or a way to copy the English version of the product to selected languages?

 

Thanks

 

 



 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3364 posts

Posted 11 May 2017 - 06:30 AM #2

Hi, i was wondering what's the best course of action on this client's store i am working on.

 

We added extra languages like Spanish, Finnish and Danish.
The product languages are not available in those languages, so i want to display English for these products. 

 

Is there an easy way to accomplish this? Like a basic setting or a way to copy the English version of the product to selected languages?

 

Thanks

 

Hello!

 

I suppose that if there are no translations for some languages, these variables will be in default language. 

 

But I can offer you our Cloud Translation by Google add-on that helps you to translate the whole site or separate entities.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • mumbomedia
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 17
  • 110 posts

Posted 11 May 2017 - 07:37 AM #3

Hi Oleg,

 

Whilst that is the case on some variables, it is not on the product description. Isn't there any way, maybe with an shortcode, to load the product description from a selected language?

 

About that Cloud Translation, is there a working backend demo available?



 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3364 posts

Posted 12 May 2017 - 05:57 AM #4

Hi Oleg,

 

Whilst that is the case on some variables, it is not on the product description. Isn't there any way, maybe with an shortcode, to load the product description from a selected language?

 

About that Cloud Translation, is there a working backend demo available?

 

You can try to write a script that copies product name and description to other languages. They are stored in cscart_product_descriptions table.

 

Unfortunately, we do not have demo for Cloud Translation, because there is a limited amount of requests per day.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3290 posts

Posted 12 May 2017 - 06:31 AM #5

In earlier version I had someone making some changes to core files, where no matter what lang would I choose description was always pooled from EN.

 

I would gladly joint to get a solution.



 
  • mumbomedia
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 17
  • 110 posts

Posted 18 May 2017 - 10:02 AM #6

Yeah, this is something someone or CS Cart has to look into.

The whole integrated language system is a bit hard to work with.