Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

About Cs-Cart Ultimate Multistore Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • e55388
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Mar 15
  • 38 posts

Posted 03 April 2017 - 12:40 PM #1

Hi Sir,

 

I have a question about cs-cart ultimate Multistorefront

 

1) Currently We have 2 Live website build on Cscart ultimate 4.5.1 with more than 1000 products, customers, orders in both website.

 

2) Now I want to use Multistorefront option, means 2 store front with 1 Admin panel...

 

3) How can I merge these 2 store, so that there will be 2 domains

 

4) I want to merge website 2 IN website One..

 

Can any one tell me the proper solution for that... :shock:  :confused:

 

 

Thanks.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23049 posts

Posted 03 April 2017 - 02:18 PM #2

Unfortunately there is no special service for such process. But you can use export/ import feature to transfer the data from second store-front to the main one. Do not forget to buy additional store-front license


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • e55388
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Mar 15
  • 38 posts

Posted 04 April 2017 - 04:43 AM #3

Unfortunately there is no special service for such process. But you can use export/ import feature to transfer the data from second store-front to the main one. Do not forget to buy additional store-front license

 

Thanks eComLabs for fast reply, I have already additional storefront License... Lets try with Export/Import feature... :grin:



 
  • e55388
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Mar 15
  • 38 posts

Posted 08 April 2017 - 04:54 AM #4

Hi eComLabs,

 

I face one issue while importing... When I importing orders most of the data was skipped.

 

I think its because of order ID (Ex. in my store 1 there are order ids from 1 to 100 AND in store 2 same order Ids from 1 to 100)

 

so how database will manage these..?? :-(  :-(  :-(



 
  • Takestock
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 13
  • 505 posts

Posted 08 April 2017 - 06:57 PM #5

Hi eComLabs,

 

I face one issue while importing... When I importing orders most of the data was skipped.

 

I think its because of order ID (Ex. in my store 1 there are order ids from 1 to 100 AND in store 2 same order Ids from 1 to 100)

 

so how database will manage these..?? :-(  :-(  :-(

If this is the case then why don't you open the order export in excel and change the order id's, I do not think this will cause an issue as I believe the orders are related to the user by user id in the orders export.

make sure you backup your original database just in case.

 

Alan



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 08 April 2017 - 07:31 PM #6

If you start changing order_id's (or any 'id' for that matter) in the imported data, you run the risk of loosing all shipping, payment and other info that is stored in the order_data table along with possible addon data that also stores order related info in the order_data table.  Note that user_ids in orders will also be lost so your foreign store orders will not properly align to the newly imported users.

 

This should be a conversion process similar to store_import so that all the various id's from the foreign system are adjusted in the data to reflect their new values in the new environment.  Same goes for product data like order_details....  It should have been part of the Ultimate rollout....


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23049 posts

Posted 10 April 2017 - 07:18 AM #7

Hi eComLabs,

 

I face one issue while importing... When I importing orders most of the data was skipped.

 

I think its because of order ID (Ex. in my store 1 there are order ids from 1 to 100 AND in store 2 same order Ids from 1 to 100)

 

so how database will manage these..?? :-(  :-(  :-(

 

If you have orders amount less than 1000, try to add prefix to orders in the excel file. E.g. order ID 1 transform to 1001, order 99 transform to 1099. But in order to transfer users correctly, additional code modification will be required:

 

- add ability to export User ID for users

- transform user IDs in the same way as orders both in the feeds with users and orders


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • e55388
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Mar 15
  • 38 posts

Posted 19 April 2017 - 02:59 AM #8

If you start changing order_id's (or any 'id' for that matter) in the imported data, you run the risk of loosing all shipping, payment and other info that is stored in the order_data table along with possible addon data that also stores order related info in the order_data table.  Note that user_ids in orders will also be lost so your foreign store orders will not properly align to the newly imported users.

 

This should be a conversion process similar to store_import so that all the various id's from the foreign system are adjusted in the data to reflect their new values in the new environment.  Same goes for product data like order_details....  It should have been part of the Ultimate rollout....

 

Yes, you are right....

Any solution for that...  :-(  :neutral:



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 19 April 2017 - 07:03 PM #9

I'm sure cs-cart has internal tools for that which is used by their "services" people.  I doubt they would release them since that would negatively impact revenue.

 

The ability to import a standalone store into an Ultimate installation and have customers, orders, shipments, products, etc. all be aligned and referenced properly should indeed be part of the Ultimate product.

 

Custom development is the only option.  Trouble is that many things like order_id's are referenced as object_id's with a type 'O' in other tables.  So one really has to know/identify the mapping of data between the version of the store being imported and the Ultimate version being imported to.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.