Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Admin Backend Not Working Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 04:56 AM #1

Did not do any changes at all, simply today admin backend is not accessible, I get to login page enter details, browser shows sending request.... but stops after a while.. Front end works fine..

 

Where to look for a problem?



 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3376 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 05:37 AM #2

Did not do any changes at all, simply today admin backend is not accessible, I get to login page enter details, browser shows sending request.... but stops after a while.. Front end works fine..

 

Where to look for a problem?

 

Check the error logs, errors in browser console.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 06:09 AM #3

Found this
 

[Fri Jan 27 07:23:01.317345 2017] [fastcgi:error] [pid 3938] (104)Connection reset by peer: [client xx.xx.xx.xx:50622] FastCGI: comm with server "/usr/local/fastcgi/cgi-bin/php-cgi" aborted: read failed, referer: https://www.domain.com/admin.php?dispatch=auth.login_form&return_url=admin.php
[Fri Jan 27 07:23:01.317438 2017] [fastcgi:error] [pid 3938] [client xx.xxx.xx.xx:50622] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/usr/local/fastcgi/cgi-bin/php-cgi", referer: https://www.domain.com/admin.php?dispatch=auth.login_form&return_url=admin.php


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19833 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 08:01 AM #4

Make sure that you have free disk space


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 08:26 AM #5

Inodes 39% free disk ~40GB.

 

I was able to login to admin panel only after changin php.ini from

 

max_execution_time = 3600  ---> 300

 

also in db changed secure_admin from Y to N

 

 

 

What changes I made yesterday was main website

 

domainA.com is Full SSL support including admin while additional storefront

domainB.com makde SSL disabled..

 

Not sure maybe this caused problem...



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 08:50 AM #6

Can multi storefront store have one storefront SSL enabled second disabled? While admin is SSL enabled.



 
  • netsplash
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Oct 16
  • 41 posts

Posted 30 March 2017 - 02:50 PM #7

My Admin page is blank, and I can't get in. Browser console says ERROR 500

The Front works fine

BUT - I think it is because I can't disable SSL

I set the database to not use SSL, in PhpMyAdmin - Settings_objects

But my url keeps coming up with HTTPS://localhost/index.php  when I type just localhost/index.php

Is there anything else I need to do to?

 

db-PIC.gif



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11424 posts

Posted 30 March 2017 - 11:28 PM #8

Errors will be in your error_log file. You need to clear the cache. secure_storefront could be 'none' depending on your version.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • netsplash
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Oct 16
  • 41 posts

Posted 31 March 2017 - 03:14 PM #9

Thank you for responding.

 

I cleared the cache,

I changed secure_storefront to 'none' (just in case)

I checked the error logs.

I am basically getting this, row after row.....

 

[Fri Mar 31 10:40:45 2017][debug] mod_deflate.c(710): [client 50.251.30.185] Zlib: Compressed 0 to 2 : URL /~2359671.2590123/htdocs/shop/nimda.php

 

Does that mean anything to you?

 

however I am still getting this lock in the upper left hand corner of the browser.

 

lock.PNG

 

In the Mozilla Console under "Network" I am also seeing these 2 items.

 

upgrade.PNG

 

blocked.PNG



 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 31 March 2017 - 04:58 PM #10

Hi

 

The lock is just indicating an "insecure" connection, ie not encryted.

 

Barry


BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11424 posts

Posted 31 March 2017 - 09:00 PM #11

You need to look in the PHP error_log.  What you showed was the Apache error_log (never understood why they named them the same).

 

Deal with your SSL issues AFTER you get the other issues addressed.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.