Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Introducing Cs-Cart & Multi-Vendor 4.4.3 With Google Recaptcha Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22837 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 02:16 PM #21

Yeah, never liked the "pick the images with storefronts" default quiz. I feel that some of our more senior, visually impaired and less computer literate customers will find it confusing/annoying...... Not a fan... but I do appreciate the important security aspect of it. hence why Ive installed it regardless.

 

Note that you can decrease security preference 

 

http://prntscr.com/e11of3

 

In this case, checkbox will be shown almost in all cases


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 02:33 PM #22

Google reCAPTCHA did not work on test. Get an error saying...
-------------------

Oops!! Sorry that page must have moved. Incorrect or missing confirmation code.

-------------------

http://prntscr.com/e11te4

 

Google Site key and Secret token were entered.  Sounds like it is looking for the old "Anti-bot validation" code because that is the same error message I get if I put in the wrong characters on the old captcha method. Using greeny responsive theme.


Regards,
Jim

 

Posted 02 February 2017 - 06:02 AM #23

Google reCAPTCHA slows down site performance.  Any updates to the speed test with CS Cart now?



 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 03 February 2017 - 02:19 PM #24

It has been a week since I posted about the "oops" error and how the site is still trying to find the old anti-bot info.  Has anyone else ran in to this issue when testing the upgrade?


Regards,
Jim

 
  • marglar
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-May 11
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 February 2017 - 05:05 PM #25

I'm having the same problem as clips.



 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 07 February 2017 - 11:50 AM #26

It has been a week since I posted about the "oops" error and how the site is still trying to find the old anti-bot info.  Has anyone else ran in to this issue when testing the upgrade?

 

 

I'm having the same problem as clips.

 

Most probably the problem is in common/image_verification.tpl template and new parent themes logic of CS-Cart v4.4.x

 

I suppose you use custom theme.

So in order to make Google Recaptcha work please copy the common/image_verification.tpl  template from responsive theme to your current theme.

Don't forget to clear template cache.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 10 February 2017 - 05:39 PM #27

Tried to move the .tpl to the folder of the current theme, cleared cache and still did not work. Same error.

 

I then set the "theme" to one of the default themes that has no edits, cleared cache and still did not work. Received the same error.

 

The only addons not from Simtech are Order notes, Stripe check out from Webkul and Shipstation. Disabled all and has no affect. Google still does not work.  All I am testing at this point is trying to send a "contact us" message.


Regards,
Jim

 
  • oemill
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jul 11
  • 21 posts

Posted 10 February 2017 - 11:45 PM #28

How can I set another language than English in Google Recaptcha for the question from puzzle with picture?

Thanks,



 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 13 February 2017 - 05:49 AM #29

Tried to move the .tpl to the folder of the current theme, cleared cache and still did not work. Same error.

 

I then set the "theme" to one of the default themes that has no edits, cleared cache and still did not work. Received the same error.

 

The only addons not from Simtech are Order notes, Stripe check out from Webkul and Shipstation. Disabled all and has no affect. Google still does not work.  All I am testing at this point is trying to send a "contact us" message.

I would recommend you to contact tech support. This case requires examination on your server.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • Kathiew
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jan 11
  • 56 posts

Posted 14 February 2017 - 01:28 PM #30

I'm seeing the same old capcha on my site even with Google reCAPTCHA active and the keys added in the settings. Plus I'm now getting spam submissions.



 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 14 February 2017 - 11:03 PM #31

The sad part is the illogical part of combining the comments on the website with comments that customers can make on orders.  If we turn off the comments on a site it also turns off the "communications".  Sorry, but this aspect does not seem to be well thought out.


Regards,
Jim

 
  • sublok
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Oct 16
  • 53 posts

Posted 16 February 2017 - 09:28 PM #32

Same issue here, new "recaptcha installed", copied templates, cleared cache, rebooted server, set rebuild cache to on, swapped themes and Im still seeing the old captcha, which does not work says incorrect captcha code. 

 

Please fix



 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 20 February 2017 - 01:00 PM #33

Same issue here, new "recaptcha installed", copied templates, cleared cache, rebooted server, set rebuild cache to on, swapped themes and Im still seeing the old captcha, which does not work says incorrect captcha code. 

 

Please fix

 

What theme do you use? Have contacted tech support?


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 22 February 2017 - 03:14 PM #34

Haha, send "support" a ticket and they want you to consent to paying 10 credits.  Even though there are already 3 people here who point out the same Google Captcha bug.


Regards,
Jim

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 22 February 2017 - 03:19 PM #35

I went ahead and created a bug report as others need to know about the bug before they update a live site that they want to use this on.  If you have the same issue please follow this link and "confirm" that you have the issue too. http://forum.cs-cart...-captcha-error/


Regards,
Jim

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 02:12 PM #36

Its a feature request, post it to user voice...


The sad part is the illogical part of combining the comments on the website with comments that customers can make on orders.  If we turn off the comments on a site it also turns off the "communications".  Sorry, but this aspect does not seem to be well thought out.



 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 03:15 AM #37

Its a feature request, post it to user voice...

 

Just questioning their logic in tying the 2 together.  If we were able to turn off people being allowed to post reviews on the site that would cut out most of the spam crap I get.  The bad part then is customers would not be able to contact us via "communications".


Regards,
Jim

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 06:27 AM #38

I totally agree with this however they consider this as feature request, imac posted this more then once..

 

Since this addons if from simtech it would be better to ask them to improve this addon..

 

Just questioning their logic in tying the 2 together.  If we were able to turn off people being allowed to post reviews on the site that would cut out most of the spam crap I get.  The bad part then is customers would not be able to contact us via "communications".



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22837 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 06:55 AM #39

Just questioning their logic in tying the 2 together.  If we were able to turn off people being allowed to post reviews on the site that would cut out most of the spam crap I get.  The bad part then is customers would not be able to contact us via "communications".

 

With the free module from Alt-team you can disable reviews for all objects except orders. It will solve your problem, isn't it?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 03 March 2017 - 03:32 AM #40

With the free module from Alt-team you can disable reviews for all objects except orders. It will solve your problem, isn't it?

Thanks for the info eComLabs!  I will research.


Regards,
Jim