Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Enable Autocomplete Feature In Cc Number Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • cs-carttest
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 15
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 December 2016 - 11:49 AM #1

Hello,

 

I want browser's default autocomplete where browser suggests autocomplete, and then user get options on past values he/she has entered.

 

 

Can we enable autocomplete feature in cs-cart's default credit card template.?

 

I have done some modifications in cs-cart but still I am unable to get desired result.

 

I have following code:

<label for="credit_card_cvv2_{$id_suffix}" class="ty-control-group__title cm-required cm-cc-cvv2  cc-cvv2_{$id_suffix} cm-autocomplete-off">{__("cvv2")}</label>
<input type="text" id="credit_card_cvv2_{$id_suffix}" name="payment_info[cvv2]" value="" size="4" maxlength="4" class="ty-credit-card__cvv-field-input" />

 to:

<label for="credit_card_cvv2_{$id_suffix}" class="ty-control-group__title cm-required cm-cc-cvv2  cc-cvv2_{$id_suffix} ">{__("cvv2")}</label>
<input type="text" id="credit_card_cvv2_{$id_suffix}" name="payment_info[cvv2]" value="" size="4" maxlength="4" class="ty-credit-card__cvv-field-input" />

I have remove "cm-autocomplete-off" class.

 

But still I am unable to get default feature of browser.

 

 

 

Thank you-

 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21708 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 07:13 AM #2

Did you clear cache after the changes were applied? Check source code of the page to check if the class was removed


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • cs-carttest
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 15
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 07:15 AM #3

i got the solution . here was https issue .
 



 
  • proodie
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 19
  • 46 posts

Posted 22 March 2021 - 10:06 PM #4

I am trying to stop auto populate content but it is not working with this class

"cm-autocomplete-off



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21708 posts

Posted 23 March 2021 - 05:38 AM #5

It can be cache issue. Try to check page source code and check if the corresponding class was added to required input field


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • proodie
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 19
  • 46 posts

Posted 23 March 2021 - 09:32 AM #6

https://prnt.sc/10tau14added but it is not working 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21708 posts

Posted 23 March 2021 - 02:10 PM #7

Not sure what can cause such issue. Try to contact support team


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • proodie
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 19
  • 46 posts

Posted 23 March 2021 - 04:58 PM #8

Thanks



 
  • joeanderson
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 27-Mar 21
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 March 2021 - 04:58 AM #9

Have you resolved this issue?



 
  • proodie
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 19
  • 46 posts

Posted 30 March 2021 - 07:28 PM #10

Have you resolved this issue?

Not yet :(