Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Changing Image location to filesystem Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Glosjammer
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 152 posts

Posted 06 January 2006 - 12:30 PM #1

I have up laded a few products etc and for speed purposes I want to change the image location to filesystem.

If I do all my uploaded images are blownout.

I assumed I cpoied them to the correct location, or am I missing something?

PS Database images are a great idea.

Martin

 
  • Glosjammer
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 152 posts

Posted 09 January 2006 - 09:41 AM #2

Any news on this?

 
  • tekk
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Oct 05
  • 26 posts

Posted 10 January 2006 - 02:46 PM #3

Hi,

Just tested this on a test cart and moved okay, were your folders permissioned to 777 correctly before you attempted to change the storage spot?

Let me know
thanks
TekK
Posted Image
Your CS-Cart Community Support Team

 
  • Glosjammer
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 152 posts

Posted 10 January 2006 - 09:56 PM #4

Im a Windows 2003 system