Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HTTPS question Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • DELTA9000
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 07
  • 356 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 02:59 PM #1

I have a question regarding switching from http to https mode when I login for example.

I have an SSL certificate and all works perfectly for the checkout, login except one small thing - I have in my main.tpl file a link to a site via http not https - so when i switch to https mode in my site, I end up getting a message:

This page contains both secure and nonsecure items. Do you want to display the nonsecure items?

I know its the reference to this external site - because it is reference http and not https - is there any quick work around for this?

Thanks

 
  • coder
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Jun 07
  • 411 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 03:07 PM #2

I have a question regarding switching from http to https mode when I login for example.

I have an SSL certificate and all works perfectly for the checkout, login except one small thing - I have in my main.tpl file a link to a site via http not https - so when i switch to https mode in my site, I end up getting a message:

This page contains both secure and nonsecure items. Do you want to display the nonsecure items?

I know its the reference to this external site - because it is reference http and not https - is there any quick work around for this?

Thanks


Do something like

{if $current_location == $https_location}

=====<code>======

{else}

=====<code>======

{/if}

CS-CART: version 4.9.1


 
  • DELTA9000
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 07
  • 356 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 03:16 PM #3

smavtron

ok - didnt really think of that - that will at least get rid of the warning message and I can live without the link being shown on the ssl pages

going to try it out.

THANKS

 
  • DELTA9000
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 07
  • 356 posts

Posted 12 November 2007 - 03:19 PM #4

Worked like a charm - amazing - thanks again for your assistance

 

Posted 23 November 2007 - 11:09 PM #5

I have a similar problem but its on all my links, i think its down to the seo being on, don't suppose you know how to fix this?

Any help will be appreciated.

 

Posted 03 January 2008 - 04:42 PM #6

Do something like

{if $current_location == $https_location}

=====<code>======

{else}

=====<code>======

{/if}

I have the same problem with the "non-secure and secure items being displayed" and its looks like its been scarring off my potential customers, where exactly do you put this code?

 
  • xmivite
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jul 07
  • 101 posts

Posted 04 January 2008 - 04:17 AM #7

I have the same problem with the "non-secure and secure items being displayed" and its looks like its been scarring off my potential customers, where exactly do you put this code?


Usually the problem is with images that do not have a secure path called on a secure page.. I think if you call the images with a relative path on secure pages you won't have this problem - let us know if you solve your problem

 

Posted 03 December 2008 - 03:22 AM #8

Can someone tell me exactly where the above pasted code should go to alleviate the https issue that started this thread?

Thanks.

 

Posted 04 December 2008 - 05:33 PM #9

Tribal Boy, I found out the code goes around the http: script or link.

So for statcounter code it would look like this:

<!-- Start of StatCounter Code -->
<script type="text/javascript">
var sc_project=1234567;
var sc_invisible=1;
var sc_partition=48;
var sc_click_stat=1;
var sc_security="aaa1a1a1";
</script>
{if $current_location == $https_location}
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://www.statcounter.com/counter/counter.js"></script><noscript><div class="statcounter"><a title="free hit counter" href="https://www.statcounter.com/free_hit_counter.html" target="_blank"><img class="statcounter" src="https://c.statcounter.com/1234567/0/aaa1a1a1/1/" alt="free hit counter" ></a></div></noscript>
{else}
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.statcounter.com/counter/counter.js"></script><noscript><div class="statcounter"><a title="free hit counter" href="http://www.statcounter.com/free_hit_counter.html" target="_blank"><img class="statcounter" src="http://c.statcounter.com/1234567/0/aaa1a1a1/1/" alt="free hit counter" ></a></div></noscript>
{/if}
<!-- End of StatCounter Code -->


The problem is that with that code inserted, it drags my page to a slow crawl trying to download the footer with the code in it.

Maybe it will work for you, but there has to be another way.

BR
(newest cs-cart ver.)