Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Add-On: [Wsa] Swatches Images Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 19 December 2016 - 12:05 AM #21

Thanks for the update! However, it appears that the addon no longer preserves the currently selected item hash from the category to the item detail. For example, if I click on the green swatch at the category level, the item would load in green at the item level. 



 

Posted 28 December 2016 - 07:06 PM #22

Thanks for the update! However, it appears that the addon no longer preserves the currently selected item hash from the category to the item detail. For example, if I click on the green swatch at the category level, the item would load in green at the item level. 

Sorry for the delay. We will fix it within 1-2 weeks. I will keep update you about result.



 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 29 December 2016 - 05:51 PM #23

Thanks! I appreciate the hard work.



 

Posted 02 January 2017 - 07:46 PM #24

Thanks! I appreciate the hard work.

Done.

 
[!] Save selected variant of marked option after moving to product page.
[!] Fix marked global option.


 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 12 January 2017 - 08:38 PM #25

Minor error has been occasionally appearing in categories:

 

PHP Notice

Message

curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead
Error at

app/addons/wsa_swatches_images/func.php, line: 252

This server is running PHP Version 5.5.31. Let me know if you need any other info to diagnose.

 

thanks,

Glen



 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 23 January 2017 - 06:11 PM #26

Hi Damir,

 

I've found a bug in the addon that causes products to display a swatch image in place of the main product image. 

 

To replicate the bug:

  1. navigate to this category: https://demo.webshop.../mens-clothing/
  2. click on the "Trefoil Hoodie"
  3. now, on the product page, click the "Prev" navigation button (top-right of the screen).
  4. now, on the "Chambray Jacket" product page, click on the "Next" navigation button (top-right of the screen).
  5. you will see that the swatch image now occupies the main product image box.

This bug is bad when there are many items in a category that use a swatch configuration like the Trefoil Hoodie - all products will show only the swatch image. I think the "combination_hash" value is getting lost somehow during this navigation.

 

thanks,

Glen

 

 

 

Done.

 
[!] Save selected variant of marked option after moving to product page.
[!] Fix marked global option.

 



 

Posted 23 January 2017 - 08:19 PM #27

 

Minor error has been occasionally appearing in categories:

 

PHP Notice

Message

curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead
Error at

app/addons/wsa_swatches_images/func.php, line: 252

This server is running PHP Version 5.5.31. Let me know if you need any other info to diagnose.

 

thanks,

Glen

 

 

 

Hi Damir,

 

I've found a bug in the addon that causes products to display a swatch image in place of the main product image. 

 

To replicate the bug:

  1. navigate to this category: https://demo.webshop.../mens-clothing/
  2. click on the "Trefoil Hoodie"
  3. now, on the product page, click the "Prev" navigation button (top-right of the screen).
  4. now, on the "Chambray Jacket" product page, click on the "Next" navigation button (top-right of the screen).
  5. you will see that the swatch image now occupies the main product image box.

This bug is bad when there are many items in a category that use a swatch configuration like the Trefoil Hoodie - all products will show only the swatch image. I think the "combination_hash" value is getting lost somehow during this navigation.

 

thanks,

Glen

 

Dear Glen,
 
Thank you for the provided information about two issues. We will fix it in the new version of add-on. I will keep update you about result.
 
Also I advice to hide PHP errors in your CS-Cart for security reasons.
ini_set('display_errors', 0);

in config.local.php

 
Thank you.


 

Posted 27 January 2017 - 07:49 PM #28

[!] Notice curl_setopt fixed.
[!] Invalid images for product after moving by prev/next buttons were fixed.


 
  • salvag
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Feb 07
  • 99 posts

Posted 28 December 2017 - 05:51 AM #29

Hello,

 

Is this addon currently working in current version of CS-Cart 4.7.1?



 

Posted 30 December 2017 - 10:37 AM #30

Hello,

 

Is this addon currently working in current version of CS-Cart 4.7.1?

Current version add-on successfully tested with CS-Cart 4.7.x.



 
  • teosu
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 14
  • 275 posts

Posted 30 December 2017 - 01:31 PM #31

can u change image on mouse over ?