Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Store With Subdomain Rather A Sublink Or Page Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 537 posts

Posted 11 May 2016 - 11:40 PM #1

Is it possible to have a store for the MVE with subdomain names rather than creating a link to the store? This would provide huge advantage to vendors for promoting there store. e.g. 

 

Store name : artisan

 

URL: artisan.cscart.com rather than www.cscart.com/artisan 

 

Is it doable ?


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1554 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:15 AM #2

It's doable with custom development.


One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for quality custom work/project

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 17405 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 07:31 AM #3

I agree. Unfortunately you cannot configure vendor store is such a way on the clean installation. Additional custom development work is required. 


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Alt-team
  • CS-Cart Developer
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 18-Jan 11
  • 2564 posts

Posted 01 February 2018 - 02:56 PM #4

We released Store Cities add-on several months ago.

This module allows adding extra subdomains to the store, but originally, it's for cities only.

 

You should chat our managers to get the price if this add-on will be changed to vendors subdomains.

 

Best regards,

Alt-team.


ADD-ONS  |  Web development service  |  Web design  |  Page speed increasing  | Server Optimization

Buy MULTIVENDOR - USD 1250 (14% off)   Buy CS-CART LICENCE - USD 345 (13% off)

 Email - manager@alt-team.com | Skype - Altteam    


 
  • Alt-team
  • CS-Cart Developer
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 18-Jan 11
  • 2564 posts

Posted 02 February 2018 - 10:42 AM #5

Ok, how much will you charge if the request is subdomain for vendors only?

To say the truth, it's difficult to tell the exact price here. As the price depends on many factors in your store. Please, drop a line to our managers with the detailed description of the project and they can give you the accurate cost. Or, send a message in Skype - altteam.

 

Best regards,

Alt-team.  


ADD-ONS  |  Web development service  |  Web design  |  Page speed increasing  | Server Optimization

Buy MULTIVENDOR - USD 1250 (14% off)   Buy CS-CART LICENCE - USD 345 (13% off)

 Email - manager@alt-team.com | Skype - Altteam    


 
  • Vivek Gupta
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Jul 15
  • 247 posts

Posted 02 February 2018 - 10:46 AM #6

Is it possible to have a store for the MVE with subdomain names rather than creating a link to the store? This would provide huge advantage to vendors for promoting there store. e.g. 

 

Store name : artisan

 

URL: artisan.cscart.com rather than www.cscart.com/artisan 

 

Is it doable ?

 

 

Wooow, since years people are asking this add-on, and still no one on market. this is why so many people don't like cs-cart. woocommerce, magento, opencart all have this, even for very cheap price. woocommerce has this $22 only. it can use tags, category, product, custom subdomains, which unlimited possibilities.

 

currently cs-cart already has url like cs-cart.com/red-apple which is almost ready.

 

custom coding required to recognize vendor url from seo_name and rewrite it to subdomain.

 

on DNS, add wildcard on apache server. that's all done.

Please check lnk.
https://store.webkul...-Subdomain.html


Vivek Gupta 
 


 
  • Vivek Gupta
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Jul 15
  • 247 posts

Posted 05 February 2018 - 05:21 AM #7

Is there any live demo?
 
I have visit your site, but there is not any demo.
 
From what I read is, that you are allowing the vendors to change their subdomain. it's bad idea, because it will brings another problems to the entire website. it's better to register once the subdomain when vendor register and rootadmin accepts it, but not allow to change it whenever they want. isn't?
 
there is nothing written about registration part will also adds the subdomain when vendors registers.
 
Can you make live demo for your add-on?
 
Thanks!


Is there any live demo?
I'll provide demo URL soon

  From what I read is, that you are allowing the vendors to change their subdomain. it's bad idea, because it will brings another problems to the entire website. it's better to register once the subdomain when vendor register and rootadmin accepts it, but not allow to change it whenever they want. isn't?  
A vendor can choose own subdomain but it will active after admin review & approval. 

there is nothing written about registration part will also adds the subdomain when vendors registers.
A vendor can set subdomain at vendor profile page. For functionality addition/modification, you can request write to our support.  

For any other query & assistance, you can mail at support@webkul.com or create a ticket here: 
https://webkul.uvdes.../create-ticket/


Vivek Gupta 
 


 
  • webkul
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 14
  • 293 posts

Posted 06 February 2018 - 08:11 AM #8

 

your demo link doesn't work, please check it;

 

https://vendor1.cs-c...emo.webkul.com/

 

 

SERVICE
UNAVAILABLE
Sorry, service is temporarily unavailable.

 

 

Please try with this demo link again- https://vendor1.cs-c....com/inventive/ and let us know in case of any further query. Or just feel free to write us at support@webkul.com. We would be glad to help you in the best possible manner.

Thank You!

Regards,


Webkul Software Pvt. Ltd | support@webkul.com | Offers you :

CS-Cart Addons | Mobikul Mobile App Builder for CS-Cart | AWS Hosting and Speed Optimization Services

Get A Free Quote 


 
  • webkul
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 14
  • 293 posts

Posted 06 February 2018 - 01:41 PM #9

Thanks for the demo, this time I could take a look little more details. and congratulation to you!

 

still, there is some things I could advise.

 

on the seo any website, proper linking is important one factor on ranking. from the product page, it links to the vendor shop url with it's old version, then redirects. Please, it's better for you to fix it, as every one who will buys this add-on will interests on ranking.

 

let me give you what to fix with an example;

 

check this link; https://vendor1.cs-c...ceremic-statue/

 

it links to the vendor shop as to this link ; https://vendor1.cs-c...ntive/hometown/

 

but when it will opens above the link, it redirects to this link; https://vendor1.cs-c....com/inventive/

 

It's much better if you direct link from the product page to the end url. isn't? Google doesn't like redirects.

 

 

 

 

 

Another one big problem is: (I know this one is completely depend on website owners chose, but I will write it down)

 

 

currently by default, this vendor subdomain add-on lists the product details page on vendor's subdomain. but it's much better if you keep visitor/buyers on main domain, but make a link from there just like what doing alibaba.com. if you did paid attention, on alibaba keeps visitors on their main domain(alibaba.com). from each product page, links to vendor subdomain. but from the subdomain also can be viewed the products. in this case, you might say it's duplicated content. but depend on how do you judge it. it's not completely duplicated content, as it's URL's are completely different. but the product details is yes.

 

one big point on this is, you keep the visitors on main domain, not on the subdomain. in this case, it's good points for main domain on google's eyes. but on the same time, you give subdomain for the vendors and make them happy.

 

what do you think?

 

Thank you for a great feedback! We will surely implement your suggestions soon and notify.

Stay Tuned!


Webkul Software Pvt. Ltd | support@webkul.com | Offers you :

CS-Cart Addons | Mobikul Mobile App Builder for CS-Cart | AWS Hosting and Speed Optimization Services

Get A Free Quote 


 
  • webkul
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 14
  • 293 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 12:26 PM #10

Still waiting your fixing, you didn't fixed yet.

 

Today I did discover something else;

 

the breadcrumbs links also redirects just like above vendor links, try it. this is BAD!

 

 

You could put the end point of URL, why do you do it redirect like that? Google doesn't like your method and who buys your add-on will lose their ranking on search engine. it's better to put the end point URL directly.

 

Please fix it, thanks!

Thanks for sharing your views!

 

The process has already been started. Due to the festive season in India, the implementation is on hold.  (our team is on leave to celebrate the famous Indian festival of colors Holi), 

Will surely let you know once we are back & implement the suggested & feasible changes. We humbly request for your kind patience.

 

Wish you & the whole community a very happy Holi. :)

 

Warm Regards,


Webkul Software Pvt. Ltd | support@webkul.com | Offers you :

CS-Cart Addons | Mobikul Mobile App Builder for CS-Cart | AWS Hosting and Speed Optimization Services

Get A Free Quote 


 
  • webkul
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 14
  • 293 posts

Posted 28 February 2018 - 11:31 AM #11

Still waiting your fixing, you didn't fixed yet.

 

Today I did discover something else;

 

the breadcrumbs links also redirects just like above vendor links, try it. this is BAD!

 

 

You could put the end point of URL, why do you do it redirect like that? Google doesn't like your method and who buys your add-on will lose their ranking on search engine. it's better to put the end point URL directly.

 

Please fix it, thanks!

Hi,

 

The wait is over! We have fixed all the points you mentioned. Please check it out and share your views.

Here's the demo link- https://vendor1.cs-c...emo.webkul.com/

 

Thank you!


Webkul Software Pvt. Ltd | support@webkul.com | Offers you :

CS-Cart Addons | Mobikul Mobile App Builder for CS-Cart | AWS Hosting and Speed Optimization Services

Get A Free Quote 


 
  • webkul
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 14
  • 293 posts

Posted 07 March 2018 - 10:48 AM #12

WebKul,

 

Probably above link has different files than what I did buy from your website. it DOESN'T work. NO!

 

https://acme-corpora...me-corporation/

 

 

it has serious problem. Please check it immediately! and if I continue the url, it seems like will continue add the same subdomain again.

 

Thanks!

 

Dear Mem,

 

Hopefully, you have got and checked the updated files by now. Actually, we had implemented the changes & updated the add-on files in the demo link at first so that you may check & share your feedback. Upgraded add-on files were updated yesterday itself in the store that's why you got the older files from our store. Apologies for the inconvenience caused and a big thank you for your expert advice and valuable suggestions. We are really glad to implement your suggestions to create an enhanced add-on. I hope most of the points have been covered in the latest update we provided. 

 

Looking forward to work in future for long-term.

 

Best regards,

Webkul


Webkul Software Pvt. Ltd | support@webkul.com | Offers you :

CS-Cart Addons | Mobikul Mobile App Builder for CS-Cart | AWS Hosting and Speed Optimization Services

Get A Free Quote