Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Presenting Cs-Cart And Multi-Vendor 4.3.7 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3365 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 06:48 AM #21

Update regarding PayPal Standard

 

Correct and only IPN url for 436 & 437 is

http://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.paypal_ipn
https://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.paypal_ipn

But I still got a problem. In backend order is received succesfull, status processed all info about payment from paypal. But uppon return from paypal, no matter auto return ir ON of OFF url set to

https://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=checkout.complete
or
https://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.return&payment=paypal

I am taking back not to

index.php?dispatch=checkout.complete

but again to

index.php?dispatch=checkout.checkout

with msg payment declined by payment processor, contact store administrator, this drives me crazy!!!

Why the heck it happens if order is processed in backend???



 
  • yakulakov
  • CS-Cart
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 15
  • 97 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 07:39 AM #22

Hi, We are using 4.3.5. Multivendor.

But we have changed some small things in the code.

 

Will the upgrade to 4.3.7. remove that and do we have to start all over again?

Yes, the upgrade will rewrite the modified files. All these files are backed up during the upgrade. Once the upgrade is complete, compare the backup files with new files and reapply the modifications to the new files.



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3365 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:29 PM #23

After 436 -> 437 upgrade admin backend menu for

admin.php?dispatch=settings.manage&section_id=Emails
WarningThe Section Emails is unavailable for this store.

admin.php?dispatch=settings.manage&section_id=Stores
WarningThe Section Stores is unavailable for this store.

Can others upgraded confirm ?

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 04:06 PM #24

After 436 -> 437 upgrade admin backend menu for

admin.php?dispatch=settings.manage&section_id=Emails
WarningThe Section Emails is unavailable for this store.

admin.php?dispatch=settings.manage&section_id=Stores
WarningThe Section Stores is unavailable for this store.

Can others upgraded confirm ?

 

have you changed the admin.php file to other name...



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3365 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 05:31 PM #25

Yes. Magically links started to work as if sombody fixed it..

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 07:10 PM #26

Don't destroy the magic of the new awesome cs cart ;)

Awesome work and fixes in 4.3.7 :)

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 14 May 2016 - 12:39 AM #27

When will the cache addon come from beta to marketplace and how about the invoice editor? Will the addon be released as beta?


Regards
Dzemal

 

Posted 14 May 2016 - 05:00 PM #28

Found issue when upgrading.  Thumbnail settings in 4.3.7 show up in source code as min-width and min-height and make it so the images do not work well with responsive theme.  It makes them a fixed width.  Here is the old code for scroller image in css. Note the element.style.

 

element.style {
  1. displayinline;
}
 
 
img {
  1. max-width100%;
  2. heightauto;
  3. vertical-alignmiddle;
  4. font-size0;
}

 

This is what it looks like now in the upgraded 4.3.7 source. Note the 4.3.6 version above just has (display: inline) and no min width defined.

 

element.style {
  1. displayinline;
  2.    min-width: 376px;
  3.    min-height282px;
}
 
 
img {
  1. max-width100%;
  2. heightauto;
  3. vertical-alignmiddle;
  4. font-size0;
}


 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 14 May 2016 - 07:55 PM #29

Post to bugtracker

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2074 posts

Posted 16 May 2016 - 05:42 AM #30

When will the cache addon come from beta to marketplace and how about the invoice editor? Will the addon be released as beta?


Regards
Dzemal

The full-page cache won't be included into CS-Cart package, because it requires technical skills to configure and maintain.

 

Invoice editor will be released in one of the next middle point versions. Not sure exactly in which because it's still in progress.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 16 May 2016 - 01:37 PM #31

Thank you for clarification.

 
  • xmaster007
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 09
  • 112 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 05:09 PM #32

Update regarding PayPal Standard

 

Correct and only IPN url for 436 & 437 is

http://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.paypal_ipn
https://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.paypal_ipn

But I still got a problem. In backend order is received succesfull, status processed all info about payment from paypal. But uppon return from paypal, no matter auto return ir ON of OFF url set to

https://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=checkout.complete
or
https://www.domain.com/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.return&payment=paypal

I am taking back not to

index.php?dispatch=checkout.complete

but again to

index.php?dispatch=checkout.checkout

with msg payment declined by payment processor, contact store administrator, this drives me crazy!!!

Why the heck it happens if order is processed in backend???

 

 

I guess magic got nothing to do with it, as I just upgraded from 4.36 to 4.37 and guess what?

 

PayPal IPN is !@#$ed up again. All paypal orders are set to "OPEN" mode.

 

I've been using below IPN link for sometime and it worked just fine.

 

https://mysite/index...&payment=paypal

 

Any suggestions to make IPN work again?

 

 

Thanks,

X



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3365 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 06:34 PM #33

I tell you this, IPN worked on 422! even when not enabled on PayPal.

 

Goto

 

https://www.paypal.c...ay-ipns-history

Message ID

 

There you'll see

Notification URLhttps://www.truebalt...tion.paypal_ipn

 

Correct data should be:

HTTP response code 200

Delivery status Sent

No. of retries 0

 

I think IPN should work even when disabled. If you set this url

https://mysite/index...&payment=paypal

in PayPal IPN settings, you give incorrect link to paypal, that is why you get Open orders, as correct link should be

 

https://mysite/index.php?dispatch=payment_notification.paypal_ipn

 

 

 

 


I've been using below IPN link for sometime and it worked just fine.

 

https://mysite/index...&payment=paypal

 

Any suggestions to make IPN work again?

 

 

Thanks,

X



 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 24 May 2016 - 05:04 PM #34

Hi!

 

Yes, we'll update the Store Import add-on within 2 weeks so that it works with 4.3.7. 

 

Hi

 

Is there any news with this? I'm waiting to do a fresh install and store import.

 

Regards

 

Barry


BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 27 May 2016 - 02:37 PM #35

Hi

 

Is there still no progress, it was supposed to be within 2 weeks.

 

Really need this.

 

Thanks

 

Barry


BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2074 posts

Posted 30 May 2016 - 09:32 AM #36

Hi

 

Is there still no progress, it was supposed to be within 2 weeks.

 

Really need this.

 

Thanks

 

Barry

Yes, unfortunately no progress yet.

Why don't you Store Import to 4.3.6 and than upgrade using Upgrade Center?


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 30 May 2016 - 02:25 PM #37

Yes, unfortunately no progress yet.

Why don't you Store Import to 4.3.6 and than upgrade using Upgrade Center?

Hi Imac

 

Because I have already tried to do store import from our site 4.3.6 to the new store 4.3.6 and as a member of your staff pointed out, store import isn't designed to do this!

 

So I installed 4.3.7 on our new site but can't now do store import.

 

Regards

 

Barry


BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3919 posts

Posted 30 May 2016 - 11:33 PM #38

If you are on 4.3.6, why would you use the store import anyway?



 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 31 May 2016 - 05:10 AM #39

If you are on 4.3.6, why would you use the store import anyway?

Hi

 

Because I am creating a new website (domain) and its the cleanest way (suits me)

 

Barry


BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3919 posts

Posted 31 May 2016 - 12:11 PM #40

Hi

 

Because I am creating a new website (domain) and its the cleanest way (suits me)

 

Barry

 

In my experience, the only "clean" way is a fresh install.  Both the store import and upgrade have caused issues. 

 

After each upgrade, I compare files and database structure to a clean install to make sure there are no conflicts.