Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Moving To New Server - Admin Doesn't Work Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 03:07 AM #1

Hi,

 

Wanted to create a test store for the add-ons and mods. So, moved the files and backed-up our database.

Copied all the files to the new domain, a folder on our server. Changed all of this in config.local.php

// Host and directory where the store is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'www.your_domain.com';
$config['http_path'] = '/your_store_directory';

// Host and directory where the store is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'www.your_domain.com';
$config['https_path'] = '/your_store_directory';

Loaded the database from the store's backup.

Store loads fine. But my admin.php keeps going over the old domain. So, instead of yyyy.com/admin.php it goes to xxxxx.com/admin.php

What am I doing wrong or not doing?

Thank you



 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3809 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 05:44 AM #2

Please clear the template cache by removing the var/cache directory of your test CS-Cart installation and check the issue again.


Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 12:03 PM #3

Didn't help, any other suggestions?



 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3809 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 12:08 PM #4

Didn't help, any other suggestions?

 

Please contact us via Help Desk so we can examine the issue in more detail.


Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19793 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 02:18 PM #5

Hi,

 

Wanted to create a test store for the add-ons and mods. So, moved the files and backed-up our database.

Copied all the files to the new domain, a folder on our server. Changed all of this in config.local.php

// Host and directory where the store is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'www.your_domain.com';
$config['http_path'] = '/your_store_directory';

// Host and directory where the store is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'www.your_domain.com';
$config['https_path'] = '/your_store_directory';

Loaded the database from the store's backup.

Store loads fine. But my admin.php keeps going over the old domain. So, instead of yyyy.com/admin.php it goes to xxxxx.com/admin.php

What am I doing wrong or not doing?

Thank you

 

Try in another browser. We faced similar issue (but with store-front) with Chrome recently. In another browser it worked correctly


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 05:44 PM #6

Tried different browsers, cleared cache. Sent it to cs-cart team to see what's going on.



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11401 posts

Posted 25 April 2016 - 08:05 PM #7

Verify your cPanel definition for the sub-domain as well as reviewing your your_store_directory/.htacess file for any redirects.

 

I usually find it much easier (and from a security perspective safer) to define the document root as /home/user/dev_site rather than /home/user/public_html/dev_site.

 

Also be sure to change the 'storefront url' in the companies area once you get into the admin area (or via phpMyAdmin).

 

Did you clear your browser's cookies for the original site?

Did you clear the cache manually by removing the your_store_directory/var/cache directory?  Many times the '?cc' method will fail and there's no error reporting from the operation.  This is the most likely cause of your issue since you're getting a redirect.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 18 May 2016 - 06:23 PM #8

Did you clear your browser's cookies for the original site?

Did you clear the cache manually by removing the your_store_directory/var/cache directory?  Many times the '?cc' method will fail and there's no error reporting from the operation.  This is the most likely cause of your issue since you're getting a redirect.

 

 

Hello Tony

 

I might not have deled the browser cookies on the original (production) site. I did however remove the /var/cache directory and deleted the whole content of that directory but no cigar for us.

 

I truncated the cscart_sessions table as well

var-cache.png

 

What did I miss ?


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1 


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11401 posts

Posted 18 May 2016 - 11:07 PM #9

Cookies, browser cache and site cache should do it with a correct config.local.php


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3843 posts

Posted 18 May 2016 - 11:49 PM #10

Hi,

 

Wanted to create a test store for the add-ons and mods. So, moved the files and backed-up our database.

Copied all the files to the new domain, a folder on our server. Changed all of this in config.local.php

// Host and directory where the store is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'www.your_domain.com';
$config['http_path'] = '/your_store_directory';

// Host and directory where the store is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'www.your_domain.com';
$config['https_path'] = '/your_store_directory';

Loaded the database from the store's backup.

Store loads fine. But my admin.php keeps going over the old domain. So, instead of yyyy.com/admin.php it goes to xxxxx.com/admin.php

What am I doing wrong or not doing?

Thank you

 

Going off of the OP's post, It sound like either the folder was not set up as a subdomain or the /config.local.php was not set up properly.

 

If a subdomain was not created, then do so or else it will interfere with others.  If a subdomain was created, then the /config.local.php should be as follows:

// Host and directory where the store is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'yyyy.your_domain.com';
$config['http_path'] = '';

// Host and directory where the store is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'yyyy.your_domain.com';
$config['https_path'] = '';


 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 07:08 AM #11

Cookies, browser cache and site cache should do it with a correct config.local.php

 

Not sure about those cookies, I removed the complete content of the var/cache/ directory before copying the store and again upon moving it to the other developement subdomain.

 

and I changed the config.local.php to match the new folder.

I have residing the developmentstore into the /home/username/public_html/dev folder.

Not unlike Tony's recommendation that did not work either for me. 

my subdomain is created within Cpanel user account and is now dev.ourlivedomain.com 

 

Just similar towhat you The Tool show in your post reaction to mine.

 

PS have done all the steps required and yes tried many browsers, Firefox, IE11, MS Edge, Chrome, Chromium, Chrome Canary, Opera.... no luck.


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1 


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3843 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 07:48 AM #12

Anthony or Yvana, I don't know your particular situation. Are you copying a live site for dev purposes?  If so, you need to also edit the site url's in the cscart_companies table in the database.



 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 08:31 AM #13

Anthony or Yvana, I don't know your particular situation. Are you copying a live site for dev purposes?  If so, you need to also edit the site url's in the cscart_companies table in the database.

 Well it is Anthony in this case, but yes I am copying a live site for dev purposes and I did edit the site url;s in the cscart_companies table in the database.


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1 


 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 09:37 PM #14

The site works but I just cannot reach the admin panel of the store by any means.


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1 


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3843 posts

Posted 20 May 2016 - 01:04 AM #15

Maybe it's an SSL issue?  If your live site has SSL and enabled for admin, you need to disable it for the dev site.  You will need to edit the cscart_settings_objects table.  Look for secure_admin and change the value to N.



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3297 posts

Posted 20 May 2016 - 05:29 AM #16

Front end url does not affect accessing backend.

 

Anthony or Yvana, I don't know your particular situation. Are you copying a live site for dev purposes?  If so, you need to also edit the site url's in the cscart_companies table in the database.



 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 20 May 2016 - 07:44 AM #17

Maybe it's an SSL issue?  If your live site has SSL and enabled for admin, you need to disable it for the dev site.  You will need to edit the cscart_settings_objects table.  Look for secure_admin and change the value to N.

 

Changed it to N but no results, still being redirected to the sitemap.


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1 


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19793 posts

Posted 20 May 2016 - 07:54 AM #18

Changed it to N but no results, still being redirected to the sitemap.

 

Please PM me temporary FTP access so that our specialists can check the issue with admin panel access


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 12:17 PM #19

Hi all following this thread.This sunday afternoon I thought of giving you guys an update on the admin panel access.

 

I contacted the developers at CS Cart to have look at my issues and this is what they came up with:

 

 

 

We have corrected the path in the config.local.php file of the development store. To adjust the changes we cleared the cache in the store, however we faced the issue with incorrect permissions for the var directory so cache cannot be regenerated. We have fixed the issue by setting up the 777 permissions for the var directory.

Then, accessing the store admin panel we faced the This webpage has a redirect loop error. It is caused by the misconfiguration of the SSL certificate for this domain. We disabled the secure connection for the store admin panel to make it accessible and closed the storefront on the Settings > General page. Please set up the access key according to the following article:

http://kb.cs-cart.com/closing-store

 

I have now access to my developer store admin panel, however I disagree wit their notion that my SSL is misconfigured. At any rate I have SSL in place for this specific subdomain -  dev.ourprimarydomain.com

 

ssl-check.png

 

Supposedly I am not to re-enable secure admin panel store sessions but I cannot.

 

See the screenshot here:

dev-pasioonline-security.png

 

I read that this error has been talked about somewhere here on the community forum before.

 


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1 


 
  • Mongoose
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Mar 13
  • 991 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 09:34 PM #20

SOLVED ---> that is my issue with so called SSL misconfiguration.

 

I protected the directory where the subdomain (dev.myprimarydomain.com) with a password and that seems to have been the root cause of my troubles.


running CS Cart V4.10.3.SP1