Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Manual Upgrade Procedure. Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • bobekk
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jun 07
  • 70 posts

Posted 20 October 2007 - 12:05 PM #21

Hi Bob,

I know where the issue is...
the procedure is ok... and working properly for English language, I have also spanish and there are some issues at admin, configuration and addons screens...
I think it could be some language variables, but need to look it deeply ...

On english language, is working as expected.... but on spanish, got different strange behaviour on that screens...

For example,

this is the main on english language
see main_english.jpg
this is the same but on spanish language
see main_spanish.jpg

so need to verify what the problem is...

thanks in advance
regards


Jmonk are u solved that problem ?

 
  • Page
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Sep 07
  • 491 posts

Posted 31 December 2007 - 05:56 PM #22

Do people know if this manual upgrade procedure will work with 135sp2.

I have tried it today going from 134sp3 and can work my way through it until I run the post_upgrade.php.

This is giving the following error message.

Database error: 1054 : Unknown column 'user_type' in 'where clause'
Invalid query: DELETE FROM cscart_user_session_products WHERE user_type = 'U' AND timestamp < '1196531100'


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Backtrace: File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\post_upgrade.php
Line: 33
Function: require
File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\init.php
Line: 160
Function: include
File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\core\user.php
Line: 75
Function: db_query
File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\core\db_mysql41.php
Line: 72
Function: db_debug_error

Sorry I am a dummy when it comes to this but was able to work through the notes until this point.
*** Trying to help and trying to learn ***
Running an upgraded v135sp3 to v2.0.12 on live store(05/02/10) but not really right after update by Dr SnoRocket

 
  • sraza
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 07
  • 141 posts

Posted 02 January 2008 - 12:47 AM #23

Using charlies method from this original post i get this error in phpmyadmin.

I am using apache2triad webserver.

Error

SQL query:

ALTER TABLE `cscart_countries` ADD COLUMN `lat` float NOT NULL default '0';

MySQL said: Documentation
#1146 - Table '134.cscart_countries' doesn't exist

===========
edit
===========
corrected, worked

 
  • nitromojo
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jun 07
  • 44 posts

Posted 02 January 2008 - 09:10 PM #24

Hello Guys,

I was able to successfull migrate my cart from 1.3.4sp3 to 1.3.5sp2 without any problems. I'm using Navicat and I took 1 hour to migrate my whole cart.

I assume navicat is the way to go ( as soon you understand how the tools works).

I suggest you get the appz and find out how to use

Let me know if you need any advise on that.

Nitromojo

 
  • Ian
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Apr 06
  • 29 posts

Posted 06 February 2008 - 02:57 AM #25

Do people know if this manual upgrade procedure will work with 135sp2.

I have tried it today going from 134sp3 and can work my way through it until I run the post_upgrade.php.

This is giving the following error message.

Database error: 1054 : Unknown column 'user_type' in 'where clause'
Invalid query: DELETE FROM cscart_user_session_products WHERE user_type = 'U' AND timestamp < '1196531100'


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Backtrace: File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\post_upgrade.php
Line: 33
Function: require
File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\init.php
Line: 160
Function: include
File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\core\user.php
Line: 75
Function: db_query
File: C:\xampp\htdocs\cscart\core\db_mysql41.php
Line: 72
Function: db_debug_error

Sorry I am a dummy when it comes to this but was able to work through the notes until this point.


Did you find a way to resolve this? I am upgrading too and just have this same error and can't get around it.
CS-Cart 2.2.1
PHP 5.2.11
MySQL 5.0.91
VPS

 
  • S-Combs
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Nov 06
  • 692 posts

Posted 06 February 2008 - 03:26 AM #26

Database error: 1054 : Unknown column 'user_type' in 'where clause'

http://vb.cs-cart.co...read.php?t=6053
Secure Cart Hosting
[CS-Cart Optimized Solutions and Server Management]

 
  • Ian
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Apr 06
  • 29 posts

Posted 06 February 2008 - 03:35 AM #27

Thank you :)

That seems to have done the trick
CS-Cart 2.2.1
PHP 5.2.11
MySQL 5.0.91
VPS

 
  • Mehdi
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 08
  • 38 posts

Posted 16 April 2008 - 09:22 PM #28

Hi
I think the file manual_upgrade on the first post is deleted.
could you please repost it?
thanks

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 05:31 AM #29

sorry plz disregard, i unzipped the backup file and it worked.
v 2.0.12

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 05:48 AM #30

I got stuck at step 6 after pasting the text into the box and hitting go - I am receiving with the following error message, please advise:

SQL query:

ALTER TABLE cscart_product_prices DROP COLUMN KEY `src_k` ;

MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'KEY `src_k`' at line 1
v 2.0.12

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 05:50 AM #31

trying it a second time yields a totally different error message:

Error

SQL query:

ALTER TABLE `cscart_payment_processors` ADD COLUMN `type` char( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'P' AFTER `callback` ;

MySQL said: Documentation
#1060 - Duplicate column name 'type'
v 2.0.12

 
  • mdekok3000
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 883 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 04:28 PM #32

It means you already have that column and don't need to add another one.
[SIZE=2]
[/SIZE]

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 04:40 PM #33

ok thanks. so what is the next step?
i am not sure how to do what jobosales recommends on the other thread you pointed me to but seems like he got the exact same two error messages I did. do i run the post_upgrade.php at this point? next to my new database is the number (198). again i am not at all familair with MyPHPadmin and how it works and need all the help I can get here.

I had the same error when doing a manual update from 1.3.5sp2 to 1.3.5sp3 - it seems to be related to the version of MySql we are running. I just manually dropped that index in phpMyAdmin. As I recall, I also needed to manually drop the the next two keys and add new keys for the lines which had DROP ADD in them. I then removed these lines and executed the balance of the SQL queries contained in database.sql without further problems. Don't forget to execute post_upgrade.php after you complete the SQL queries.

So far, I have not had any problems afterdoing the upgrade.

Bob


v 2.0.12

 
  • mdekok3000
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 883 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 04:59 PM #34

I assume you meant (one ninety eight) which becomes (198)

That number tells you how many tables are in the database, thats all.

All I can remember about post_upgrade.php is that it did something I didn't like. And I don't remember why I needed it since everything seemed ok before running it.
[SIZE=2]
[/SIZE]

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 05:09 PM #35

yes one ninety eight is what i meant, sorry about that.

shoot, well i guess i am close but all the changes definitely have not been made yet when i compare my original site: eastcoastbodyboards.com
to the new one at: eastcoastbodyboards.com/new_store
v 2.0.12

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 07:31 PM #36

ok thanks. so what is the next step?
i am not sure how to do what jobosales recommends on the other thread you pointed me to but seems like he got the exact same two error messages I did. do i run the post_upgrade.php at this point? next to my new database is the number (198). again i am not at all familair with MyPHPadmin and how it works and need all the help I can get here.


Check the cscart_product_prices table in phpMyAdmin (or whatever DB tool you are using) to make sure the following are true:
1) There is no column with the heading "combination_id"
2) There is no key with the name "src_k" (in the Indexes block in the lower left)
3) Confirm that the key named "unique_key" has the type Unique and is built from `lower_limit`,`membership_id` and `product_id`, in that order (in the right column under Field)

Once you have checked that those are correct, you can just copy the rest of database.sql (starting with the REPLACE INTO at line 6) and paste it into the SQL tab for your database.

Finally, you should run post_upgrade.php. The current version just updates the language variables for any alternative languages to reflect the changes that were made by those REPLACE INTO queries in database.sql which you previously ran. This may seem like a small matter if you are not using alternative languages but may make it difficult to run post_upgrade.php in the future if a future update is expecting a value from the current update.

In general, post_upgrade.php adjusts things that are not simple SQL queries. For instance, this version updates those alternative language variables to match the default language. This requires determining if there are any alternative languages and then updating each alternative language value for every default language value. Since there is no way to know in advance which languages need to be updated, this is handled in post_upgrade.php instead of the database.sql queries.

Another example would be where data is first transformed and that transformed data also needs to be updated in a related field in other table(s). As I recall, this is what happened in the previous 1.3.5-sp1 to 1.3.5-sp2 update where shipping information in one of the order tables needed to be updated to reflect changes made with supplier shipping.

As I said above, you should always run post_upgrade.php to keep everything in sync with what the developers are expecting your data to look like. It may not bite you right away but can create problems for future upgrades.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 08:59 PM #37

thanks sooo much for taking the time to help me Bob!

Ok so i do see the key "src_k" but everything else checks out.

What should I do next? Click the X and drop it? I'll wait to hear back from you before touching anything. Thanks again
v 2.0.12

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 09:09 PM #38

thanks sooo much for taking the time to help me Bob!

Ok so i do see the key "src_k" but everything else checks out.

What should I do next? Click the X and drop it? I'll wait to hear back from you before touching anything. Thanks again
v 2.0.12

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 09:29 PM #39

You've got it. Click the X to drop the "src_k" key.

Once you have done that, copy the rest of the database.sql file (starting with the REPLACE INTO to the end of the file) into the SQL tab in phpMyAdmin and hit the Go button. This should execute without a problem.

Finally, run post_upgrade.php and you should be set.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • ecb1
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Mar 08
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2008 - 09:41 PM #40

ok I now get the original #1060 error message:

SQL query:

ALTER TABLE `cscart_payment_processors` ADD COLUMN `type` char( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'P' AFTER `callback` ;


MySQL said:
#1060 - Duplicate column name 'type'

Here's what that table looks like on my end:

Posted Image
v 2.0.12