Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Product Or Item Number? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 16 December 2015 - 09:03 PM #1

Is there a feature that can be turned on that adds a product number or item number to each product?

Can't find it in the admin, can't find an add-on.

Is there such a thing?

 

Thanks



 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3476 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 06:55 AM #2

Please, clarify in more detail - what do you mean by 'product number' or 'item number'?


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 08:14 AM #3

Is there a feature that can be turned on that adds a product number or item number to each product?

Can't find it in the admin, can't find an add-on.

Is there such a thing?

 

Do you want to display Product ID of each product on the Product details page in the store-front?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3476 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 09:14 AM #4

Or number of items in stock?


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 09:41 AM #5

Or number of items in stock?

 

In this case please use the Settings -> Appearance -> Show number of available products setting


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 04:53 PM #6

Hi, what I mean is the item number. Each product is assigned a number in the system.



 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 17 December 2015 - 04:56 PM #7

Like on etsy.com this would be the item (product) number 250766878.
Or on amazon.com this would be the number B004TFIR52.


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 07:36 AM #8

For example, if you want to display product ID under the SKU on the product details page, please open the  design/themes/YOUR_THEME/templates/common/product_data.tpl and add:
    {if $details_page}}
        <div class="ty-control-group ty-sku-item">
            <label class="ty-control-group__label">{__("product_id_label")}:</label>
            <span class="ty-control-group__item">{$product.product_id}</span>
        </div>
    {/if}
after this part of code

    {if $show_sku}
        <div class="ty-control-group ty-sku-item cm-reload-{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}{if !$product.product_code} hidden{/if}" id="sku_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">
            <input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_sku]" value="{$show_sku}" />
            <label class="ty-control-group__label" id="sku_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{__("sku")}:</label>
            <span class="ty-control-group__item" id="product_code_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{$product.product_code}</span>
        <!--sku_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}--></div>
    {/if}
Then add the product_id_label language variable. clear cache and check the result
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3476 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 08:04 AM #9

 

Like on etsy.com this would be the item (product) number 250766878.
Or on amazon.com this would be the number B004TFIR52.

 

 

B004TFIR52 seems to be a product code, it is displayed by default.

 

To display product ID you can use eComLabs' solution.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 09:33 AM #10

B004TFIR52 seems to be a product code, it is displayed by default.

 

To display product ID you can use eComLabs' solution.

 

Amazon has different types of product codes:

 

http://www.amazon.co...-isbn-info.html

 

May be it is required to add additional one to the default SKU field


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 04:06 PM #11

For example, if you want to display product ID under the SKU on the product details page, please open the  design/themes/YOUR_THEME/templates/common/product_data.tpl and add:

    {if $details_page}}
        <div class="ty-control-group ty-sku-item">
            <label class="ty-control-group__label">{__("product_id_label")}:</label>
            <span class="ty-control-group__item">{$product.product_id}</span>
        </div>
    {/if}
after this part of code

    {if $show_sku}
        <div class="ty-control-group ty-sku-item cm-reload-{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}{if !$product.product_code} hidden{/if}" id="sku_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">
            <input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_sku]" value="{$show_sku}" />
            <label class="ty-control-group__label" id="sku_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{__("sku")}:</label>
            <span class="ty-control-group__item" id="product_code_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{$product.product_code}</span>
        <!--sku_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}--></div>
    {/if}
Then add the product_id_label language variable. clear cache and check the result

 

 

Added the code to the file. Not sure about this last part product_id_label. I go to

12134.com/admin.php?dispatch=languages.translations

Click +, put in product_id_label in Language variable, what do I put in the Value?

Sorry, very new to this.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 04:22 PM #12

Added the code to the file. Not sure about this last part product_id_label. I go to

12134.com/admin.php?dispatch=languages.translations

Click +, put in product_id_label in Language variable, what do I put in the Value?

Sorry, very new to this.

 

You should just specify the name for the item number (UPC, EAN, ISBN, ASIN or anything else)


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 05:06 PM #13

It works, but is there a way for the system to generate this? Randomly or in order? We can't rely on vendors to do this, plus what if 2 vendors have the same number.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 21 December 2015 - 08:55 AM #14

It works, but is there a way for the system to generate this? Randomly or in order? We can't rely on vendors to do this, plus what if 2 vendors have the same number.

 

I am afraid add code modifications are required. If you want to have unique SKU, there were several modules on the marketplace


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 22 December 2015 - 05:59 PM #15

Thank you, decided to order this with some changes
http://marketplace.c...ator-addon.html



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 23 December 2015 - 08:28 AM #16

Thank you, decided to order this with some changes
http://marketplace.c...ator-addon.html

 

Thank you for the information. Please share your experience here


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • shamol
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Aug 20
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 August 2020 - 04:23 PM #17

My cs-cart version is 4.7 Ult

I work with CSV export/import files and need to know Product ID to apply combinations. I just need to display product ID near SKU in admin side. How to display it?

I did it as it shown below but nothing happen. 

Please advise.

Thank you.

For example, if you want to display product ID under the SKU on the product details page, please open the  design/themes/YOUR_THEME/templates/common/product_data.tpl and add:

    {if $details_page}}
        <div class="ty-control-group ty-sku-item">
            <label class="ty-control-group__label">{__("product_id_label")}:</label>
            <span class="ty-control-group__item">{$product.product_id}</span>
        </div>
    {/if}
after this part of code

    {if $show_sku}
        <div class="ty-control-group ty-sku-item cm-reload-{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}{if !$product.product_code} hidden{/if}" id="sku_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">
            <input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_sku]" value="{$show_sku}" />
            <label class="ty-control-group__label" id="sku_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{__("sku")}:</label>
            <span class="ty-control-group__item" id="product_code_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{$product.product_code}</span>
        <!--sku_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}--></div>
    {/if}
Then add the product_id_label language variable. clear cache and check the result

 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20934 posts

Posted 11 August 2020 - 06:27 AM #18

The mentioned solution is for  store-front. Where do you want to show product ID - on the manage products or update product page?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11764 posts

Posted 11 August 2020 - 05:42 PM #19

Why don't you just export your product first and include the product_id in your exported data.  You can then use it as you need.  But note that imports are "keyed" on the product_code, not the product_id.  You might want to review this thread: https://forum.cs-car...ill be created.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • shamol
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Aug 20
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 August 2020 - 07:05 AM #20

The mentioned solution is for  store-front. Where do you want to show product ID - on the manage products or update product page?

I would like to display it at the back-end (or how it is correct - where I do changes, edit and other actions,  look like manage product page).

I was advised to use product link to see product id. But more comfortable it will be when product id shown in item manage page.

 

Thank you.