Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Wouldn't It Be Nice To See The Current Shipment Details From Admin Area? Rate Topic   * * * * * 2 votes

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22945 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 10:51 AM #21

target="_blank"

This should do the trick. Just clear the cache 


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 02:33 PM #22

You can use the standard info. Insert these lines:

                        {assign var="shipments" value=['order_id' => $order_info.order_id, 'advanced_info' => true]|fn_get_shipments_info}
                        {if $shipments}
                        {assign var="shipments" value=$shipments|reset}
                        <div class="sidebar-row">
                            {foreach from=$shipments item="shipment"}
                                {include file="common/carriers.tpl" capture=true carrier=$shipment.carrier}
                                <p>{__("shipment")} #{$shipment.shipment_id}
                                    {__("on")} {$shipment.shipment_timestamp|date_format:"`$settings.Appearance.date_format`"} <br />
                                    {__("by")} {$shipment.shipping} <br />{if $shipment.tracking_number} ({$shipment.tracking_number}){/if}{if $shipment.carrier} ({$smarty.capture.carrier_name|trim nofilter}){/if}</p>
                            {/foreach}
                        </div>
                        {/if}

inside the {foreach from=$order_info.shipping item="shipping" key="shipping_id" name="f_shipp"}, before closing {/foreach} in the design/backend/templates/orders/views/details.tpl file

 

Or to any place in this file

I am a little confused, I tried to place the above lines in the proper file without success.Can you show me what this will look like after the lines are inserted? I do not know exactly where the new lines belong.

Thank you.



 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 02:36 PM #23

I am a little confused, I tried to place the above lines in the proper file without success.Can you show me what this will look like after the lines are inserted? I do not know exactly where the new lines belong.

Thank you.

 

Looks best inserted in line 358..  Let me know if you need to see the whole file...

Insert between the {/if}  and {/foreach}

                       {/if}
                        {assign var="shipments" value=['order_id' => $order_info.order_id, 'advanced_info' => true]|fn_get_shipments_info}
                        {if $shipments}
                        {assign var="shipments" value=$shipments|reset}
                        <div class="sidebar-row">
                            {foreach from=$shipments item="shipment"}
                                {include file="common/carriers.tpl" capture=true carrier=$shipment.carrier}
                                <p>{__("shipment")} #{$shipment.shipment_id}
                                    {__("on")} {$shipment.shipment_timestamp|date_format:"`$settings.Appearance.date_format`"} <br />
                                    

{if $shipment.tracking_number}
{if $shipment.carrier == "usps"}
    {$url = "https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction_input?strOrigTrackNum=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "ups"}
    {$url = "http://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/track?track=yes&trackNums=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "fedex"}
    {$url = "http://fedex.com/Tracking?action=track&amp;tracknumbers=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "aup"}
    {$url = "http://auspost.com.au/track/track.html?id=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "can"}
    {$url = "http://www.canadapost.com/cpotools/apps/track/personal/findByTrackNumber?trackingNumber=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "dhl" || $shipping.carrier == "ARB"}
    {$url = "http://www.dhl-usa.com/en/express/tracking.shtml?ShipmentNumber=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "swisspost"}
    {$url = "http://www.post.ch/swisspost-tracking?formattedParcelCodes=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "temando"}
    {$url = "https://temando.com/education-centre/support/track-your-item?token=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{else}
    {$url = ""}
{/if}
{/if}
{__("by")} {$shipment.shipping} <br />{if $shipment.tracking_number} ({if $url}<a href="{$url}">{/if}{$shipment.tracking_number}{if $url}</a>{/if}){/if}{if $shipment.carrier} ({$smarty.capture.carrier_name|trim nofilter}){/if}</p>


                    {/foreach}

Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 02:40 PM #24

target="_blank"

This should do the trick. Just clear the cache 

 

 

Doesn't work.. If you add the  target="_blank"  you get a blank white page when you open the orders detail page.


Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 04:01 PM #25

 

Looks best inserted in line 358..  Let me know if you need to see the whole file...

Insert between the {/if}  and {/foreach}

                       {/if}
                        {assign var="shipments" value=['order_id' => $order_info.order_id, 'advanced_info' => true]|fn_get_shipments_info}
                        {if $shipments}
                        {assign var="shipments" value=$shipments|reset}
                        <div class="sidebar-row">
                            {foreach from=$shipments item="shipment"}
                                {include file="common/carriers.tpl" capture=true carrier=$shipment.carrier}
                                <p>{__("shipment")} #{$shipment.shipment_id}
                                    {__("on")} {$shipment.shipment_timestamp|date_format:"`$settings.Appearance.date_format`"} <br />
                                    

{if $shipment.tracking_number}
{if $shipment.carrier == "usps"}
    {$url = "https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction_input?strOrigTrackNum=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "ups"}
    {$url = "http://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/track?track=yes&trackNums=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "fedex"}
    {$url = "http://fedex.com/Tracking?action=track&amp;tracknumbers=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "aup"}
    {$url = "http://auspost.com.au/track/track.html?id=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "can"}
    {$url = "http://www.canadapost.com/cpotools/apps/track/personal/findByTrackNumber?trackingNumber=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "dhl" || $shipping.carrier == "ARB"}
    {$url = "http://www.dhl-usa.com/en/express/tracking.shtml?ShipmentNumber=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "swisspost"}
    {$url = "http://www.post.ch/swisspost-tracking?formattedParcelCodes=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{elseif $shipment.carrier == "temando"}
    {$url = "https://temando.com/education-centre/support/track-your-item?token=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}
{else}
    {$url = ""}
{/if}
{/if}
{__("by")} {$shipment.shipping} <br />{if $shipment.tracking_number} ({if $url}<a href="{$url}">{/if}{$shipment.tracking_number}{if $url}</a>{/if}){/if}{if $shipment.carrier} ({$smarty.capture.carrier_name|trim nofilter}){/if}</p>


                    {/foreach}

Yes could you show me the file?

I am just not getting it.

What version are you running? I am 4.3.4

Thanks.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22945 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 04:02 PM #26

Doesn't work.. If you add the  target="_blank"  you get a blank white page when you open the orders detail page.

 

The line with the link should be:

{__("by")} {$shipment.shipping} <br />{if $shipment.tracking_number} ({if $url}<a target="_blank" href="{$url}">{/if}{$shipment.tracking_number}{if $url}</a>{/if}){/if}{if $shipment.carrier} ({$smarty.capture.carrier_name|trim nofilter}){/if}</p>

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 04:32 PM #27

Here is the file in its entirety..  We are still running ver 4.3.3   should not matter..

 

File Attached

Attached Files


Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 04:35 PM #28

 

The line with the link should be:

{__("by")} {$shipment.shipping} <br />{if $shipment.tracking_number} ({if $url}<a target="_blank" href="{$url}">{/if}{$shipment.tracking_number}{if $url}</a>{/if}){/if}{if $shipment.carrier} ({$smarty.capture.carrier_name|trim nofilter}){/if}</p>

 

That worked...  I was putting it in the wrong location...  Thank You..


Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 05:17 PM #29

Here is the file in its entirety..  We are still running ver 4.3.3   should not matter..

 

File Attached

Thanks, that helped a lot.

I copied & pasted the entire file and it works almost perfectly.

When I click the link, I go to FEDEX website and I am able to then enter a tracking number, but it does not automatically track it for me.



 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 05:26 PM #30

Thanks, that helped a lot.

I copied & pasted the entire file and it works almost perfectly.

When I click the link, I go to FEDEX website and I am able to then enter a tracking number, but it does not automatically track it for me.

 

Look at the url when you track a number on the Fedex site.. Then just verify the URL structure is correct..   We don't use Fedex at the moment so no way to test it..

 {$url = "http://fedex.com/Tracking?action=track&amp;tracknumbers=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}

Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 05:59 PM #31

 

Look at the url when you track a number on the Fedex site.. Then just verify the URL structure is correct..   We don't use Fedex at the moment so no way to test it..

 {$url = "http://fedex.com/Tracking?action=track&amp;tracknumbers=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}

That did it!

Thanks so much for all the help. I'm really surprised this is not included with standard cscart.

This will save me so much time.



 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 06:06 PM #32

That did it!

Thanks so much for all the help. I'm really surprised this is not included with standard cscart.

This will save me so much time.

 

Can we get your fix for the Fedex.?  Planning on using Fedex here shortly be nice to have it working..


Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 30 November 2015 - 07:38 PM #33

Can we get your fix for the Fedex.?  Planning on using Fedex here shortly be nice to have it working..

{$url = "http://fedex.com/app...cking_number`"}
Thanks again.



 

Posted 30 November 2015 - 07:41 PM #34

Figured it out...   For everyone else change your FedEx line to the following..

{$url = "https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/index.html?tracknumbers=`$shipment.tracking_number`"}

Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 03 December 2015 - 07:59 AM #35

Thank you for bringing up this topic.

Right now tacking number is displayed on the order page only if "Allow multiple shipments for a single order" is not checked. 

We will add displaying of tracking numbers for all cases in next minor release. Of course they will be displayed as a link to a carrier site.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1139 posts

Posted 03 December 2015 - 12:25 PM #36

Thank you for implementing this small improvement. Please consider to show the actual shipment status for the most common carriers.(UPS, FedEx, UPSP, DHL, TNT)  We would like to see the shipment status within CS-Cart, just like most of the popular websites do. (amazon, bol.com etc)

Customers need to be kept up to date about when their order is expected to arrive and where it is.



 
  • gasngrills
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 08
  • 254 posts

Posted 05 December 2015 - 07:02 PM #37

Thank you for bringing up this topic.

Right now tacking number is displayed on the order page only if "Allow multiple shipments for a single order" is not checked. 

We will add displaying of tracking numbers for all cases in next minor release. Of course they will be displayed as a link to a carrier site.

 

Hi Imac,

 

Thank you for taking action on this, if you do make it, please do it where the shipments tracking numbers are showing on the order detail page instead of the shipment page, just like it is discussed here in this thread, also please make it possible to edit the shipment tracking number if we need to edit a typo mistake instead of deleting and creating a new shipment.

 

Thank you

Joe


CS-Cart 4.11.5


 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 07 December 2015 - 08:57 AM #38

Thank you for implementing this small improvement. Please consider to show the actual shipment status for the most common carriers.(UPS, FedEx, UPSP, DHL, TNT)  We would like to see the shipment status within CS-Cart, just like most of the popular websites do. (amazon, bol.com etc)

Customers need to be kept up to date about when their order is expected to arrive and where it is.

Sorry, P-Pharma we won't add this.

Tony explained the reason: http://forum.cs-cart...ndpost&p=234821


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 07 December 2015 - 08:58 AM #39

Hi Imac,

 

Thank you for taking action on this, if you do make it, please do it where the shipments tracking numbers are showing on the order detail page instead of the shipment page, just like it is discussed here in this thread, also please make it possible to edit the shipment tracking number if we need to edit a typo mistake instead of deleting and creating a new shipment.

 

Thank you

Joe

Yes, the links will be on the order detailed page.

As for the changing a tracking number, we will take this into account. Thank you.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • Flow
  • Super Duper and Amazingly Sexy Senior
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Oct 10
  • 2431 posts

Posted 21 February 2016 - 03:32 PM #40

I was looking into this and found this add-on that seems to take care of the problem very nicely: https://www.hungrywe...er-process.html

 

Anyone using it?


When life hands you lemons, bring on the Tequila baby!