Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

500 Error After Installation Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • han
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Aug 15
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 01:55 PM #1

After testing CS-Cart in the cloud I like to test it on our webserver and buy a life-time pass. I've followed the installation instructions chmod'ed the directories and files as provided in the instructions.

When the installation is ready a blank page appears. After enabling error logging in config.local.php, /admin.php shows:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'InvalidArgumentException' with message 'Identifier "view" is not defined.' in /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/lib/vendor/pimple/pimple/src/Pimple/Container.php:95 Stack trace: #0 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.common.php(2670): Pimple\Container->offsetGet('view') #1 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.common.php(555): fn_get_current_mode() #2 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.init.php(761): fn_process_cache_notifications('fgber_zbqr_jvyy...') #3 [internal function]: fn_check_cache(Array) #4 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.init.php(929): call_user_func_array('fn_check_cache', Array) #5 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/init.php(138): fn_init(Array) #6 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/admin.php(25): require('/storage/web/pu...') #7 {main} thrown in /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/lib/vendor/pimple/pimple/src/Pimple/Container.php on line 95

The frontend however is visible.

What I've done:
  • cmod'ed /admin.php and /index.php to 755 (KB)
  • set the default permissions for newly created files (0644) and directories (0755) in config.local.php.


 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 25 August 2015 - 01:03 PM #2

After testing CS-Cart in the cloud I like to test it on our webserver and buy a life-time pass. I've followed the installation instructions chmod'ed the directories and files as provided in the instructions.

When the installation is ready a blank page appears. After enabling error logging in config.local.php, /admin.php shows:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'InvalidArgumentException' with message 'Identifier "view" is not defined.' in /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/lib/vendor/pimple/pimple/src/Pimple/Container.php:95 Stack trace: #0 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.common.php(2670): Pimple\Container->offsetGet('view') #1 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.common.php(555): fn_get_current_mode() #2 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.init.php(761): fn_process_cache_notifications('fgber_zbqr_jvyy...') #3 [internal function]: fn_check_cache(Array) #4 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.init.php(929): call_user_func_array('fn_check_cache', Array) #5 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/init.php(138): fn_init(Array) #6 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/admin.php(25): require('/storage/web/pu...') #7 {main} thrown in /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/lib/vendor/pimple/pimple/src/Pimple/Container.php on line 95

The frontend however is visible.

What I've done:

  • cmod'ed /admin.php and /index.php to 755 (KB)
  • set the default permissions for newly created files (0644) and directories (0755) in config.local.php.

 

 



 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 25 August 2015 - 01:06 PM #3

After testing CS-Cart in the cloud I like to test it on our webserver and buy a life-time pass. I've followed the installation instructions chmod'ed the directories and files as provided in the instructions.

When the installation is ready a blank page appears. After enabling error logging in config.local.php, /admin.php shows:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'InvalidArgumentException' with message 'Identifier "view" is not defined.' in /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/lib/vendor/pimple/pimple/src/Pimple/Container.php:95 Stack trace: #0 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.common.php(2670): Pimple\Container->offsetGet('view') #1 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.common.php(555): fn_get_current_mode() #2 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.init.php(761): fn_process_cache_notifications('fgber_zbqr_jvyy...') #3 [internal function]: fn_check_cache(Array) #4 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/functions/fn.init.php(929): call_user_func_array('fn_check_cache', Array) #5 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/init.php(138): fn_init(Array) #6 /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/admin.php(25): require('/storage/web/pu...') #7 {main} thrown in /storage/web/public/sites/xxx/app/lib/vendor/pimple/pimple/src/Pimple/Container.php on line 95

The frontend however is visible.

What I've done:

  • cmod'ed /admin.php and /index.php to 755 (KB)
  • set the default permissions for newly created files (0644) and directories (0755) in config.local.php.

 

Hi han,

 

              I am also experiencing the same problem. I hope that you have resolved the problem. Please let me know the solution of the problem.



 
  • gleb.goncharov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 13
  • 351 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 05:57 AM #4

Hi han,

 

              I am also experiencing the same problem. I hope that you have resolved the problem. Please let me know the solution of the problem.

 

Which operating system? What version of PHP are you using? Please, provide us more detailed information about your hosting.



 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 07:02 AM #5

Which operating system? What version of PHP are you using? Please, provide us more detailed information about your hosting.

Hi,

    I am using Windows 8.1 operating system with PHP 5.5.12 Version and i am executing the files in the LOCALHOST.

    Please help me to resolve the issue.

 

Regards,

Satya.



 
  • gleb.goncharov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 13
  • 351 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 08:18 AM #6

Hi,

    I am using Windows 8.1 operating system with PHP 5.5.12 Version and i am executing the files in the LOCALHOST.

    Please help me to resolve the issue.

 

Regards,

Satya.

 

Windows is not officially supported by CS-Cart, it is not recommended to use it in production. However, installation is possible. How do you set up a LAMP? I recommend to install XAMPP. Usually no problems.



 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 09:13 AM #7

Windows is not officially supported by CS-Cart, it is not recommended to use it in production. However, installation is possible. How do you set up a LAMP? I recommend to install XAMPP. Usually no problems.

Hi,

 

I am using windows, only for the adding of new functionalities and to test the new functionalities in LOCALHOST only. I am using the WAMP.

 

Regards,

Satya.



 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 10:31 AM #8

Hi,

 

I am using windows, only for the adding of new functionalities and to test the new functionalities in LOCALHOST only. I am using the WAMP.

 

Regards,

Satya.

Hi,

 

Please help me to resolve the issue. It is very high priority to me.

 

Regards,

Satya.



 
  • Smich
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 12
  • 65 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 02:10 PM #9

Windows is not officially supported by CS-Cart, it is not recommended to use it in production.

 

Hi,

 

Can you let us know where they claim this? The system requirements state:-

 

In fact, there are only two core things that your host must have to run CS-Cart:

  • PHP versions 5.3, 5.4, 5.5, or 5.6 (5.6 is recommended for CS-Cart and Multi-Vendor 4.3.1);
  • MySQL version 4.1 or greater (MySQLi or pdo_mysql must be supported)

This makes CS-Cart compatible with almost every server that supports PHP and MySQL. [My emphasis] However, we recommend Apache or any interchangeable alternative as the most robust and stable server for your web store.

 

There's a difference between a recommendation and a requirement. We appreciate that the system was probably written with Linux/BSD style installations in mind, and that most people are using those- in fact, we'd probably have gone for Linux if it hadn't been for some other legacy stuff we wanted to keep. However, there's nothing above that explicitly says those have to be used.

 

Edit (28/8/2015 17:33) Comment regarding 503 error removed, as was related to call made within our addon code itself (although being thrown by "Pimple" for reasons we're still not clear on) so in our case it wasn't a problem with the stock CS Cart installation per se.

 

- Smich



 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 28 August 2015 - 07:06 AM #10

Windows is not officially supported by CS-Cart, it is not recommended to use it in production. However, installation is possible. How do you set up a LAMP? I recommend to install XAMPP. Usually no problems.

Hi goncharov,

 

 Please help me to resolve the issue.

 

Regards,

Satya.



 
  • vadragov
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 15
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 November 2015 - 07:24 PM #11

Have the same issue on shared linux hosting (PHP 5.6). How to fix it?

On local server everything is ok.

But I've tried to install on a hosting to check 1c exchange.

And it the showed the same error.

 



 
  • tonik
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Nov 15
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 November 2015 - 02:43 PM #12

Hi,

I have the same issue on Debian, php 5.6.14, after upgrade to 4.3.4.

Please, help to solve the problem!



 
  • San
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 10
  • 208 posts

Posted 10 November 2015 - 10:48 PM #13

I also have this problem after moving to a new host. I noticed that my database file was over 300Mb as the backend cache was set to database. I changed the setting in my local config file and it reduced to 3.7Mb. I am in the process of changing name servers, once completed hopefully i will know if this was the issue or not.

 

Update: This did not correct the problem.



 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 03 March 2016 - 08:31 AM #14

Pleas help. Have the same problem.

Post more details on you problem, I see at least two problems described here in the thread.

Besides post the information Gleb asked for here: http://forum.cs-cart...ndpost&p=227879


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 04 March 2016 - 11:31 AM #15

Hi all,

 

         The issue is resolved for me in the multi-vendor edition. The Cs-Cart team has sent me two files which are to replace the existing files. After replacing them with the new files, the issue is resolved.

 

 

Regards,

Satya.



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 04 March 2016 - 08:48 PM #16

Be helpful if you asked helpdesk to provide you (and you publsih)  the issue(s) found and the solutions so we would all know and it won't be kept a secret.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • satya1328
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Mar 15
  • 73 posts

Posted 05 March 2016 - 05:06 AM #17

Hi,

      Cs-Cart team checked the file's in my server & provided me two file's "app/schemas/literal_converter/utf8.php" & "app/Tygh/Helpdesk.php". After replacing these files, I am able to access my Admin Panel.

 

 

Regards,

Satya.



 

Posted 10 March 2016 - 10:07 AM #18

I have this problem too.

 

I downloaded the last version of cs-cart (v4.3.6) and replaced these files "app/schemas/literal_converter/utf8.php" & "app/Tygh/Helpdesk.php" but it didn't help. Anybody or cs-cart support can you help me to solve this problem ?



 
  • urbanoscat
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-Jan 16
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 March 2016 - 10:34 PM #19

Hi,

 

After upgrade 4.3.6, i have the same error "500 internal server error" (

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator at webmaster@urbanoscat.urbanoscis.com to inform them of the time this error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.)

 

both pages admin and site

 

www.urbanoscat.pt/loja

 

help please, 

thanks

jose oliveira



 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3933 posts

Posted 11 March 2016 - 06:26 AM #20

I have this problem too.

 

I downloaded the last version of cs-cart (v4.3.6) and replaced these files "app/schemas/literal_converter/utf8.php" & "app/Tygh/Helpdesk.php" but it didn't help. Anybody or cs-cart support can you help me to solve this problem ?

 

 

Hi,

 

After upgrade 4.3.6, i have the same error "500 internal server error" (

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator at webmaster@urbanoscat.urbanoscis.com to inform them of the time this error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.)

 

both pages admin and site

 

www.urbanoscat.pt/loja

 

help please, 

thanks

jose oliveira

 

Please contact us via Customer Help Desk and provide temporary access to your server by clicking on the Add record  link on the Access information page of your Help Desk account so that we could examine the issue. Also, please provide your server error log in the message.


Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation