Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Filter Option Combinations With Inventory Tracking Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 14 July 2015 - 04:49 PM #1

HI guys

we have finsihed the upgrade of the Filter Option Combinations with Inventory tracking for 4.3.x

This Addon along with our Hide out of Stock Combinations Addon are the perfect solution for filtering products that you track inventory for their options.

Posted Image

How this works:

You need to use global options linked, track inventory with options to those products you need to filter their options, Create option Combinations from the linked global options, set the quantity (if you also use the Hide out of Stock option Combinations you need to have all possible combinations and set to 0 those that you want to hide)

After that you open a new filter from the Option you just created and thats it.

See a live demo here http://ez-cart.com/c...igital-cameras/

You can buy it at our store http://www.cscart.bi...on-filters.html

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • thomas
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 08:02 AM #2

I have some issue of this addon

I have added 120 size options in global options on version 4.3.1

But when i enable size options for filter in frontend. But when i click on any of the size options its takes too long time to regenarate the result set.

 

Also Increase the cpu usage rapidly

 

How can i fix this?


Cheers!
Thomas

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 08:12 AM #3

Hi,

 

this is an issue caused probably by the large number of options that Filters feature has to work with.

 

I dont think you can do anything about it. I would try though to upgrade the store to 433 as there are many filter issues fixxed in filters an it might get better.

 

Fotis


Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 08:22 PM #4

Hi again

 

just read the new version changelog (433) and this can confirm that this is an issue remaining also in v433

 

[!] Products: Features: A large number of feature variants caused performance issues, and the picked feature didn't appear. Fixed.

 

Fotis


Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • thomas
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 07 September 2015 - 07:53 AM #5

Hello

 In 4.3.3. there is no more 'news' section...how can i manage this news section in 4.3.3 where i have around 100 news..

Please help...any help would be appriciated..


Cheers!
Thomas

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19681 posts

Posted 07 September 2015 - 09:01 AM #6

Hello

 In 4.3.3. there is no more 'news' section...how can i manage this news section in 4.3.3 where i have around 100 news..

Please help...any help would be appriciated..

 

They should be automatically transferred to the Blog module during the upgrade process. Please check


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • thomas
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 09 September 2015 - 07:30 AM #7

Yes, But i need the news section. How can i manage this?


Cheers!
Thomas

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19681 posts

Posted 09 September 2015 - 08:08 AM #8

Yes, But i need the news section. How can i manage this?

 

I think this issue should not be discussed in this theme. Please create a new one.


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • thomas
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 09 September 2015 - 12:27 PM #9

Thanks...create a new one. Please help me out from this problem


Cheers!
Thomas

 
  • thomas
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 12 September 2015 - 08:17 AM #10

Hello dvsgr,

 

I have added 120 size options in global options on version 4.3.1

But when i enable size options for filter in frontend. But when i click on any of the size options its takes too long time to regenarate the result set.

 

Also Increase the cpu usage rapidly

 

you replied that in version 4.3.4 the performance issue fixed for filter with global options. 

 

now cs cart 4.3.4 version released...now can you please tell that in which function or page would i change so that the filter options with large variants will work??

 

I don't want to upgrade the store to 4.3.4 form upgrade center. Its takes too time. Thanks


Cheers!
Thomas

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 12 September 2015 - 08:42 AM #11

Hi Thomas

 

thats a CS-Cart quesion actually. Cant realy tell you what they did on that. All those changes are core changes so there is not much I can tell you on that.

 

Regards

 

Fotis


Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • thomas
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 12 September 2015 - 10:57 AM #12

How you can sure that there is no problem with your "filter options addon" ? Is your addon are ok with cs cart version 4.3.3? The addon works perfectly in 4.3.1 but when we enable search options for filter its take too time and cpu usage increase rapidly


Cheers!
Thomas

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 12 September 2015 - 11:57 AM #13

Hi Thomas

 

I didnt  suggested you to upgrade to 434. I mentioned the changelog from 434 and the problems they are fixxing

 

Our Addon isnt adding anything to the filters mechanism itself. It uses the default CS-Cart mechanism to filter Options too. That means nomatter what you have as filter (features or options) any large number will cause problems. So its a CS-Cart issue that as you read in changelog they fixxed in last version 434.

 

Now we havent test yet any of our Addons on the 434 but when we do we will infrom this post for the results, and if any upgrades needed or not.

 

Regards

 

Fotis


Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • chrisbti
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 262 posts

Posted 15 September 2015 - 04:14 PM #14

Is there a way to filter ONLY the FEATURES  with same addon?


Regards, God Be With You! Jesus Christ our Lord & Savior.
BTI - Better Tools For Industry
Industrial Hand Tools Made in USA | www.BTI-Tool.com | v.4.9.3.SP1 | Apache


 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 15 September 2015 - 05:41 PM #15

Hi chrisbti,

 

the filter features function is already there by default from CS-Cart. Our addon is introducing filtering options or option combinations.

 

Fotis


Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller