Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cs-Cart Upgrade And Features Quiestions Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 July 2015 - 02:00 PM #1

Hello,

I have two questions, i would be grateful if you could help me.

1. I currently use the 3.0.6 version of cs-cart and i plan to upgrade it to 4.3.3. I installed the new version in a directory of my website (public_html/cscart4). If i configure the 4.3.3 version in that folder and when i finish i delete all the contect in public_html folder (except the cscart4 folder) and i move the content of the cscart4 folder in the public_html folder, it will work, or it is more complicated than that?

2. Is there any way to make a feature to depend of another filter? To show the second filter only after a option from the first filter is checked?
I have a car parts store. And i made 2 caracteristics - car make (audi, bmw etc) and car model (a4, a3, e60 etc) and 2 filters - car make (depending of the car make caracteristic) and car model (depending of the car model caracteristic). And i want the second filter, car model, to be shown only after the client chooses the car make.

Thank you in advance.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 10 July 2015 - 03:38 PM #2

1. I currently use the 3.0.6 version of cs-cart and i plan to upgrade it to 4.3.3. I installed the new version in a directory of my website (public_html/cscart4). If i configure the 4.3.3 version in that folder and when i finish i delete all the contect in public_html folder (except the cscart4 folder) and i move the content of the cscart4 folder in the public_html folder, it will work, or it is more complicated than that?


All you need is to
- correct URLs the config.local.php file
- correct the store-front URLs in the admin panel or cscart_companies table
- clear the cache

Note: the Store import module was removed from 4.3.3 version. You can install version 4.3.2, make an import and upgrade up to 4.3.3 version them

2. Is there any way to make a feature to depend of another filter? To show the second filter only after a option from the first filter is checked?
I have a car parts store. And i made 2 caracteristics - car make (audi, bmw etc) and car model (a4, a3, e60 etc) and 2 filters - car make (depending of the car make caracteristic) and car model (depending of the car model caracteristic). And i want the second filter, car model, to be shown only after the client chooses the car make.


Unfortunately, additional code modifications are required to implement such a feature

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 11:59 AM #3

Thank you for your answer. I have one more :) I noticed that if i use cs cart in romanian, my links look like: http://autopiesa.ro/cscart4/piese-auto-ro/directie-ro/casete-directie-ro/, with that -ro at the end, instead of: http://autopiesa.ro/...asete-directie/, how it looks when i use it in english. How can i change that? For now i use the free version, but i plan to use the paid one. Is this problem caused by the free version and it will disappear in the paid version? Thank you in advance.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 12:34 PM #4

Please enable the Use single URL for all languages setting in the SEO module settings:

http://clip2net.com/s/3kFbeRC

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 01:13 PM #5

It is enabled. I tried to disable and enable again and it still shows that -ro in link.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 03:38 PM #6

Did you clear the cache after the setting is enabled?

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 July 2015 - 10:24 AM #7

Yes, i did. Still nothing.

 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 July 2015 - 10:59 AM #8

I solved the problem. Till now i had romanian active and english deactivated. I tried to manually change the seo name of the categories, but it changed back. I deleted the english language and now if i manually change the seo name it saves. Thank you.

Is there a way to chage the font size just for the categories and one subcategory? Now I have category->subcategory->subcategory-product. And when i hover the mouse over an category it opens all the subcategorys and it's hard to understand wich is wich. Here is what i would like: http://autopiesa.ro/cscart4/

When i hover "piese auto", i would like the subcategories "revizie", "suspensie", "directie" etc... to have different size (bigger) than their subcategories.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 14 July 2015 - 11:28 AM #9

Please add the following css rule to the CSS section of the theme editor:

.ty-menu__submenu-items .ty-menu__submenu-link {
  font-weight: normal;
}

The menu will be displayed in the following way

http://clip2net.com/s/3kIiJfi

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 July 2015 - 01:41 PM #10

thank you, but it only works if i disable bold on links font. I want bold to be enabled, for the rest of the links text.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 14 July 2015 - 02:13 PM #11

thank you, but it only works if i disable bold on links font. I want bold to be enabled, for the rest of the links text.


Please clarify

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 15 July 2015 - 06:42 AM #12

In standard modern theme, fonts are like: category(in the main menu)-subcategory-subcategory
With the code you gave me it becomes: category-subcategory-subcategory, without any bold
If i from the fonts section i choose the links to be bolded, it looks like: category-subcategory-subcategory, all with bold
If with the links bolded i introduce the code, it looks like: category-subcategory-subcategory

What i would like is the last option, with bold active, but to have category-subcategory-subcategory, only the last subcategory to be normal, not bold.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 15 July 2015 - 08:09 AM #13

Please back bold links and add this code:

.ty-menu__submenu-items .ty-menu__submenu .ty-menu__submenu-link {
  font-weight: normal;
}
.ty-menu__submenu-items .ty-menu__submenu .ty-menu__submenu-item-active .ty-menu__submenu-link {
  font-weight: bold;
}

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • ionutvd
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 15
  • 9 posts

Posted 15 July 2015 - 08:15 AM #14

It works now. Thanks a lot.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19685 posts

Posted 15 July 2015 - 08:35 AM #15

You are welcome!

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.