Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Add A New Shipping Method For All The Existing Vendors Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 537 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 12:20 PM #1

We have created a new shipping method and want to add the same to all the Vendors ?

Is there an easy way to do this rather than going to each vendor and adding manually.
Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 01:42 PM #2

Try to remove Vendor from the None item. Then the Shipping method will be available for all vendors:

http://clip2net.com/s/3jTDcBy

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 537 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 02:12 PM #3

Try to remove Vendor from the None item. Then the Shipping method will be available for all vendors:

http://clip2net.com/s/3jTDcBy

How can we remove None ,its a list box we need to select something or the other.
There should be an option for ALL
Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 02:52 PM #4

Just select the None item

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 537 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 03:08 PM #5

Just select the None item

You dint understand my question I think what I want is that this new Shipment Method is added for all the Vendors in one go.

If I select NONE then it is available for each vendor but then I have to go , open each vendor , goto shipping and select the new shipment method and then save. Not easy to do when you have more than 500 vendors.
Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 03:13 PM #6

You are right. I missed this points. Additional custom development work is required in this case

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 537 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 04:19 PM #7

You are right. I missed this points. Additional custom development work is required in this case

How much will it be , though it can be done from backend also using sql but its a hacky way to do
Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 

Posted 26 June 2015 - 04:48 PM #8

hi Amit,

please check your PM.

best regards,
WSA team

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 10:42 AM #9

How much will it be , though it can be done from backend also using sql but its a hacky way to do


Please open the app\Tygh\Shippings\Shippings.php file and replace:

$shippings = db_get_fields("SELECT shipping_id FROM ?:shippings WHERE (company_id = ?i OR (company_id = ?i AND shipping_id IN (?a))) AND status = ?s", $company_id, 0, $shippings, 'A');

with

$shippings = db_get_fields("SELECT shipping_id FROM ?:shippings WHERE (company_id = ?i OR company_id = ?i) AND status = ?s", $company_id, 0, 'A');

It should solve your problem

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 537 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 11:26 AM #10

Please open the app\Tygh\Shippings\Shippings.php file and replace:

$shippings = db_get_fields("SELECT shipping_id FROM ?:shippings WHERE (company_id = ?i OR (company_id = ?i AND shipping_id IN (?a))) AND status = ?s", $company_id, 0, $shippings, 'A');

with

$shippings = db_get_fields("SELECT shipping_id FROM ?:shippings WHERE (company_id = ?i OR company_id = ?i) AND status = ?s", $company_id, 0, 'A');

It should solve your problem


Nice Hack Ecom , but I had already added through the SQL statement. Nevertheless Thanks for the response.
Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 02:51 PM #11

We are glad to help you!

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • sunnybutani
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 16-Sep 13
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 July 2015 - 05:12 AM #12

hello eCom Labs,
Tried the same

$shippings = db_get_fields("SELECT shipping_id FROM ?:shippings WHERE (company_id = ?i OR company_id = ?i) AND status = ?s", $company_id, 0, 'A');


but no result.

After this update even if the shipping option were added manually on the vendor page then also it wouldn't appear on the checkout page.

Cleared cache, optimized database, added new shipping method, did all over again.

Still no result.

Any solution ?
Thanks in advance.

 
  • sunnybutani
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 16-Sep 13
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 July 2015 - 05:14 AM #13

Dear Fleaffair,

Nice Hack Ecom , but I had already added through the SQL statement. Nevertheless Thanks for the response.


Can you please share the SQL statement.

Thanks in advance.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 20 July 2015 - 09:42 AM #14

hello eCom Labs,
Tried the same


but no result.

After this update even if the shipping option were added manually on the vendor page then also it wouldn't appear on the checkout page.

Cleared cache, optimized database, added new shipping method, did all over again.

Still no result.

Any solution ?
Thanks in advance.


Please PM me temporary FTP access so that we can check the issue

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • sunnybutani
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 16-Sep 13
  • 14 posts

Posted 20 July 2015 - 09:59 AM #15

Please PM me temporary FTP access so that we can check the issue


Done

 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 25 February 2016 - 05:53 PM #16

Hi, is there a resolution to this available? We want to assign same shipping to all vendors.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 26 February 2016 - 09:42 AM #17

Hi, is there a resolution to this available? We want to assign same shipping to all vendors.

 

Actually I do not remember the solution. If you send me FTP access, we will help you.


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • dynamok
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Nov 15
  • 89 posts

Posted 26 February 2016 - 02:18 PM #18

Does the work around above work? I don't like giving out FTP access.

I just can't believe it's not a part of multi-vendor, ridiculous! 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 26 February 2016 - 03:27 PM #19

Does the work around above work? I don't like giving out FTP access.

I just can't believe it's not a part of multi-vendor, ridiculous! 

 

If I have time, I will install fresh Multi-Vendor and check the issue


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 

Posted 04 March 2016 - 04:38 PM #20

What if CS Cart were to follow the Multi Vendor leader, eBay and simply allow vendors to pick a shipping carrier and specify whatever price they want for each item? 

 

Many Vendors will not take the time to weigh and measure each item and go through CS Carts complicated shipping set up and would rather simply estimate a price based on their experience shipping similar items.

 

I do not believe this is currently possible. If it is, please educate me as to how to set it up this way.