Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cs-Cart And Multi-Vendor 4.3.3 Released With Upgrade Center Improvements Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 615 posts

Posted 21 August 2015 - 12:23 PM #101

You have to ask helpdesk or Ilyn for the file.

oops, those were unzipped sizes

bad file was 60mb, correct size is 85mb

85431854 Aug 21 20:40 cscart.4.3.2.zip
60340961 Aug 21 20:33 bad.cscart_v4.3.2.zip

find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;

 
  • prenner
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Aug 15
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 August 2015 - 01:52 PM #102

Hi!

The CS-Cart team is happy to announce another minor release of CS-Cart and Multi-Vendor.

Posted Image


CS-Cart and Multi-Vendor 4.3.3 is a scheduled maintenance release. It fixes several minor issues discovered since 4.3.1 and improves the Upgrade Center:

  • a couple additional checks were added to make upgrading more stable;
  • if the translation for your store's language is missing in an upgrade, English is now used as a fallback, so you won't have missing texts after upgrading;
See the full changelog on our site.

Upgrade

If you have an active upgrade subscription, you'll get a notification about the new version in your admin panel within a week. Click on it and your store will be automatically updated to the newest version.

Important! In 4.3.3, we had to temporarily exclude the Store Import add-on.
If you're upgrading from CS-Cart 2 or 3, use the Store Import add-on to migrate to version 4.3.2, and then upgrade via the Upgrade Center.
P.S.:The links to download 4.3.2 with Store Import add-on
CS-Cart v4.3.2
Multi-Vendor 4.3.2


Hi Ilya,
The zip file of CS-Cart v4.3.2 you provided does not contain config.local.php and design (maybe others as well). In my help area I can access only v4.3.3, but as you wrote v.4.3.2 is needed to upgrade from v.2.x. Can you provide a link to the "full" version of v4.3.2.? Thanks!

 
  • nastena
  • CS-Cart Support Team
  • CS-Cart Support
  • Join Date: 12-Jan 10
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2015 - 03:21 PM #103

@prenner,

Hello!

We are glad to inform you that the links are already fixed. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you.
Anstasiya Kozlova,
CS-Cart Support Team
CS-Cart Knowledge Base | CS-Cart Reference Guide

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1000 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 08:46 AM #104

Why is bugtracker link not opening?

 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 947 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 09:00 AM #105

It's working for me but the forum went a bit odd yesterday. It might be a browser thing.



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3269 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 12:22 PM #106

So when will cart be actually improved? I surely understand how important is to have stable bug free release but 2 months passed since last release, alot of time to fix bugs? Visiting forum rarely now, feels like nothing is going on any more..



 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1000 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 01:02 PM #107

Please check with android. I can't see the full version or bugtracker

 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 947 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 01:20 PM #108

Bloody browsers. I think they were all developed on different planets.

My Android says my security certificate is unsafe...lol



 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 611 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 05:02 PM #109

Still no exact date, but it's coming. Probably again next week:)
Today we created a release branch and this means that we have started 4.3.4 testing.

 

Any update?  Been 2 weeks now.



 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 611 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 01:08 AM #110

Make that 3. =)



 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 947 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 01:18 AM #111

Sign of the times. We all want something NOW at the cheapest possible price.

I prefer slow, steady and stable any day of the week.

Give the guys a chance to beta test the latest version.

The crew at CS-Cart are most certainly very good at what they do

when they get the time but they are not true gods.

Having said all this I would much prefer no new bells and whistles

but have the guys go for a rock solid version with a routine for examining

our server for compatibility, stability and speed. 



 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2074 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 02:43 PM #112

Guys, 

 

4.3.4 development is closed but we are not able to release it because upgrade process is still in testing. Some improvements may be included to the Upgrade Center.

 

At the moment we added a new tool that checks server timeouts (max_execution_time) - from our statistics - termination of upgrade process is the most common cause of the problems.

 

Sorry, but there won't be 4.3.4 this week. 


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11308 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 08:53 PM #113


At the moment we added a new tool that checks server timeouts (max_execution_time) - from our statistics - termination of upgrade process is the most common cause of the problems.

I think you're going to find the biggest culprit is the Apache 'Timeout' value which by default is set to something like 20 seconds.

If Apache doesn't see any output from PHP for 20 seconds, it terminates the connection to the browser.

 

A site with large DB can easily exceed 20 seconds to backup a table.  Hence there is no 'dot' generated and Apache thinks PHP has gone away.  At least that's the best I've been able to diagnose so far as to why upgrades seem to hang.  Of course, my clients have spent lots of support credits trying to get help without any real response other than "try this", "try that"....


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 448 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 09:00 PM #114

Yes this happens to me.

Maybe could DB get backed up manually? 

I back up my data bases regularly & it does take longer than 20 secs.



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11308 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 11:43 PM #115

In a shell, run the following (note that path may vary on your server):

grep '^Timeout' /usr/local/apache/confo/httpd.conf

It could be 20 or it could be 300.  If it's 300, you're probably fine.

 

Note that for each table that is backed up, a 'dot' (.) is output.  If there is longer than Timeout seconds between dots then the upgrade will appear to hang.

 

Some of the tables can get very large (normal) and they take a while to backup.  It is on a table by table basis, not the total time to backup the DB.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 448 posts

Posted 04 September 2015 - 11:42 AM #116

In a shell, run the following (note that path may vary on your server):

grep '^Timeout' /usr/local/apache/confo/httpd.conf

It could be 20 or it could be 300.  If it's 300, you're probably fine.

 

Note that for each table that is backed up, a 'dot' (.) is output.  If there is longer than Timeout seconds between dots then the upgrade will appear to hang.

 

Some of the tables can get very large (normal) and they take a while to backup.  It is on a table by table basis, not the total time to backup the DB.

I do not have shell available. Can a file be created and run from browser? Can Apache 'Timeout' value be changed by me?

I also see that max_execution_time is set to 30. Is this good or should this be changed.

 

Thanks for your input.



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11308 posts

Posted 04 September 2015 - 06:03 PM #117

You can set Timeout in WHM via your Apache configuration settings.

max_execution_time is a php.ini setting.  However, it is set in PHP by the set_time_limit() function (set in config.local.php) which is generally set to 3600 seconds (1hr).  Note that this is cpu time, not wall clock. So for a process to exceed this time it will take much longer than an hour to chew up that much cpu.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.