• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Rows & Columns Inside Content Page (No Table) Rate Topic   - - - - -

• Catrinau
  • Trial users
  • 10 posts

Posted 04 June 2015 - 03:36 PM #1

Hi there. I'm new to CS Cart. We're moving from opencart to CS cart and I have a question about how the grid/blocks, etc of bootstrap work within the content of the page. I know we can change the layout with the bootstrap grid layout thing that cscart offers, but what about within the content description of a content page?
In our old site we'd go into source code for the page editor and write something like:
<div class="row LeftIn">
<div class="col-sm-6 MB10">
<h2><strong>Masonry Fireplaces</strong></h2></div>
<div class="col-sm-6 MB10">Zero Clearance Fireplaces </div>
</div>

But that doesn't seem to work for Cs Cart. I know we can use tables, but I really do not want to use tables on the site as they should really be phased out. I know I can "float" an image, but I really like the structured look of the columns.

Any help would be appreciated.

Here are some examples of how we had it set up with opencart.

Attached Thumbnails

• faqshow.JPG
  • faq2show.JPG

• eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • 18673 posts

Posted 05 June 2015 - 09:49 AM #2

Try the following code:

<div class="grid-list">
  <div class="ty-column2"></div>
</div>

or

<div class="grid-list">
  <div class="ty-column3"></div>
</div>

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.

• Catrinau
  • Trial users
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 June 2015 - 02:23 PM #3

Thank you for your quick reply. Unfortunately, neither one of those seems to be working. :(

• eComLabs