Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Get Maximum out of 4.3.1: The Best Server Configuration. Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2046 posts

Posted 11 June 2015 - 01:32 PM #101

My host say that apc and redis are installed on my server but when I enable below



I get service not available.. Do I have to reboot services or wholeserver after these changes made?

First I would recommend to enable DEVELOPMENT mode and figure out the exact problem.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3240 posts

Posted 12 June 2015 - 05:59 AM #102

apc and redis were not installed. This morning they did.

First I would recommend to enable DEVELOPMENT mode and figure out the exact problem.


After enabling apc and redis I am unable to login to admin backend, when I switch back to file/sqlite and database all seems fine.

 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 609 posts

Posted 13 June 2015 - 12:28 AM #103

CS-cart 4.3.2
A LOT of extensions disabled
TTFB: 160ms - 180ms
Page load time: 1.5s - 3s ( looks like dependent on VPS host load)
Screenshot-5.png

Screenshot-6.png

Screenshot.png

Server Specs
4cpu - 2gb - disk ~400MB/s

Software
Centos 7
Apache 2.4.6 (event mpm, mod_proxy_fcgi)
Php 5.6.9 ( php-fpm, opcache, redis, apcu)
MariaDB 5.5.41
redis server

Additional tweaks
mysqltuner/tunung-primer
AllowOverride = off and moving all the .htaccess to vhost.conf
(gotcha!, need to rewrite php engine off for proxy_fcgi)
disable access log

Memory budget (rough)
mysql, 512mb
opcache, ~32mb per cart
apcu, ~1mb per cart (budget 4mb?)
redis, NFI, 6mb?
php-fpm, 40mb per child process
apache, 8mb per child process

To Test
Nginx reverse proxy for static content
Nginx reverse proxy for SSL

To Do
Learn nginx (nginx is faster, but need to translate the cs rewrite rules to nginx)
find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;

 
  • nestortoledo
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 11
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 June 2015 - 11:26 AM #104

Hi guys.
I just upgraded my site to 4.3.2

I followed all recomendations, but no luck, there is something wrong.

I have installed apc, mod deflate, redis and opcache with php 5.6.10

in phpinfo, all appear yo be ready.


APCU APCu Support Enabled Version 4.0.7 APCu Debugging Disabled MMAP Support Enabled MMAP File Mask no value Serialization Support php Revision $Revision: 328290 $ Build Date Jun 24 2015 23:10:44
OPCACHE
Zend OPcache
Opcode Caching Up and Running Optimization Enabled Startup OK Shared memory model mmap Cache hits 0 Cache misses 1 Used memory 10935928 Free memory 123281800 Wasted memory 0 Interned Strings Used memory 507992 Interned Strings Free memory 7880616 Cached scripts 1 Cached keys 1 Max keys 7963 OOM restarts 0 Hash keys restarts 0 Manual restarts 0


With OPCACHE, using GUI i see is active, and it cached gui scripts, but for some reason dont cache cs-cart scripts dont know why.

With apcu, when i activate it in config.local page keep really slow and if enable the debugger in cs-cart i cant see cache or sqlqueries info on debugger


Can someone help me or indicate where i can look to solve this?

I can see any phph error, on log

 
  • gurdji
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 10
  • 40 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 10:13 AM #105

My hosting provider says that whm/cpanel do not support APCu and Redis yet...
So not the time to use these features yet.

Is anyone with cpanel that has cs cart with APCu and Redis?

 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 609 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 12:23 PM #106

Can someone help me or indicate where i can look to solve this?


Most probably your apache is not set up to use php correctly. From memory it won't work if you use suPhp.

What is your Server API, when you do a phpinfo?


My hosting provider says that whm/cpanel do not support APCu and Redis yet...
So not the time to use these features yet.

Is anyone with cpanel that has cs cart with APCu and Redis?

No, but it should be an option in the easyapache. It's in "Exhaustive Options List" in the php section and is just called "Opcache". It's probably not enabled because it eats too much memory for a shared service
find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;

 
  • thelight
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 31-Mar 10
  • 58 posts

Posted 15 July 2015 - 12:39 PM #107

Hi guys,

Here I would like to write some tips that will make your CS-Cart 4.3.1 really fast. We use this configuration on our demo server: demo.cs-cart.com

Here is what you should do:
1. use the PHP version 5.6 (this one is the fastest, so if you have an ability to update to 5.6 do it. PHP 5.6 increases the performance)
2. use OPcache (it caches the compiled PHP code into the memory. it will be used automatically if it is installed and enabled)
3. i
nstall mod_deflate on your server (this is the apache mod that compresses the html/css/js files during data transmission)
4. install Imagick - this is PHP library, similar to GD, which resizes images (Imagick will compress resized images)
if you have installed imagick, replace 'gd' with 'imagick' in config.local.php

'image_resize_lib' => 'imagick'
5. use APCu for cache, and redis for sessions. The config.local.php file should have the following lines:
   $config['cache_backend'] = 'apc';
   $config['session_backend'] = 'redis';

Hope this will help. Please share other tricks here if you have any.

P.S. We use Apache as a web-server.


I have installed on my VPS server PHP 5.6.11, Apache 2.4.12, OPcache, FastCGI, APCu, Redis, Imagick.

What are the settings in there configuration file for APCu, Redis and OPcache?

Thank you.

 

Posted 15 July 2015 - 02:38 PM #108

I installed imagick. Didn't change a thing.

 
  • MimiWatch
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jun 08
  • 137 posts

Posted 17 July 2015 - 09:06 AM #109

imagick problem:

PHP Strict Standards:  Imagick::clone method is deprecated and it's use should be avoided in....


any solutions?

 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 609 posts

Posted 17 July 2015 - 10:39 AM #110

any solutions?


Administration- logs, gear icon, php-information

What is your "imagick module version" & "ImageMagick version"
find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;

 
  • MimiWatch
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jun 08
  • 137 posts

Posted 17 July 2015 - 10:49 AM #111

Administration- logs, gear icon, php-information

What is your "imagick module version" & "ImageMagick version"

Attached Thumbnails

  • imagick.jpg


 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 609 posts

Posted 17 July 2015 - 11:02 AM #112

hmm, I have a newer version of imagik without that problem

Attached Thumbnails

  • Screenshot from 2015-07-17 21:03:55.png

find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;

 
  • buging
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Jan 11
  • 332 posts

Posted 26 August 2015 - 04:41 AM #113

My current host doesn't have redis so I just went ahead and replaced 'file' with 'apc' as the cache_backend. However my site started to crawl and CPU usage started to spike. 

 

Should I only use APC if I have Redis? Or this is probably just a server configuration problem? I reverted to using 'file' and my site speed is back to normal. Any ideas? Using 4.3.2.

 

thanks!



 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1136 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 02:20 PM #114

imac, please consider LiteSpeed ESI & Cache support. It will make a world of difference to us.



 
  • gleb.goncharov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 13
  • 351 posts

Posted 28 October 2015 - 07:55 AM #115

imac, please consider LiteSpeed ESI & Cache support. It will make a world of difference to us.

 

I heard that Varnish ESI would be implemented in next release.



 
  • gurdji
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 10
  • 40 posts

Posted 09 December 2015 - 05:54 PM #116

I have cs cart 4.3.4 on vps 4 ghz, 3 gb ramP

php  version 5.6.16

 

My hosting provider doesn t want to install apcu and redis as are not supported by whm/cpanel and by php

they says to wait till php 7 is released and use apcu and redis

 

what do you think

 

do you use apcu and redis?



 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1556 posts

Posted 10 December 2015 - 10:03 AM #117

I heard that Varnish ESI would be implemented in next release.

Varnish is supported as well as nginx.

Running it on front of nginx and/or apache can result significant improvements.


WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • yousefse
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Dec 15
  • 37 posts

Posted 19 January 2016 - 02:40 PM #118

Dears 

 

I have installed imagick, redis and apcu on centos 7 , php 5.6.17 , apache 2.4, and edited the config.local.php file. Still no improvement regarding speed. Any special configuration or notes that i maybe missed? 

 

Thank you



 
  • yousefse
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Dec 15
  • 37 posts

Posted 19 January 2016 - 02:47 PM #119

I have another question, i have tried a lot with below speed insight comments with no luck:

 

1) Minify CSS for the following resources to reduce their size by 1.8KiB (4% reduction).

2) Minify HTML for the following resources to reduce their size by 2.8KiB (13% reduction).

3) Optimize the following images

Ok regarding images we have over 100,000 images included, how we can automatically optimize images upon loading.

Appriciated 



 
  • da3020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Dec 16
  • 208 posts

Posted 24 January 2017 - 12:46 PM #120

...And what about NGINX watermark rules translation? Nobody answer yet.