Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cs-Cart 4.3.1 Rc2 Released Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 5073 posts

Posted 22 April 2015 - 08:03 PM #21

Where find the new products page?
http://blog.cs-cart....ew_template.png


In product details page, under Extra, then product details view

4 14.1


 
  • Onkel_Sid
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Sep 10
  • 301 posts

Posted 22 April 2015 - 10:51 PM #22

Settings/Appearance …Product detailed page view:

Stop smoking start vaping: Dampskyen.no


 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 23 April 2015 - 11:06 AM #23

Tested demo, problem with 0% VAT in EU is still not fixed.

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 24 April 2015 - 06:37 AM #24

Why do you keep adding new features after beta starts. Get some discipline and freeze functionality when you make publicly available. This is why you always end up with quality issues. All bugs from prior versions should be fixed before beta and only bugs discovered after beta should be addressed in RC releases.

This is basic software development process.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • ROMA15r
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 15
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 April 2015 - 10:15 AM #25

Finally I've tested this version =))
During my test I`ve tried to import my products with some new features and I`ve discovered a huge problem (whether it is a limited functionlity in this version or it is a realy a problem).
1. I cannot import the list of my features (actually their variants) from my csv file.
2. I cannot import features of my products (can import only products) - there is some kind of announcement appears in my admin-panel after the proccess of my products import ("Some kind of features is incorrect. Some features cannot be updated"). If it is neccessary I can attech the prohoto of this problems.

So, as far as you understand, I cannot generate some filter for the furthe testing =)) - http://ioboi.ioboi.com.ua/plitka/ - my demo page.

I`ll be waiting for your answer (if it is not a part of limited functionality of this version, of course).

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 24 April 2015 - 01:16 PM #26

Why do you keep adding new features after beta starts. Get some discipline and freeze functionality when you make publicly available. This is why you always end up with quality issues. All bugs from prior versions should be fixed before beta and only bugs discovered after beta should be addressed in RC releases.

This is basic software development process.



These not the new features. These were the featuers that we were testing in a separate GIT branch, and we finally merged them into the stable branch of CS-cart.
So in fact all these "new" features were finished some time ago, but our QA approved their merge to stable branch just before RC2.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 24 April 2015 - 07:04 PM #27

So you've introduced new features to customer without any beta testing and put them in an RC? I rest my case.

Maybe I'm too old-school but when I managed large development projects, once you went to QA you didn't add new features. You didn't go to beta until you completed QA (fixed all bugs found during QA) and after QA, you only fixed defects found after QA.

This gives you a faster release cycle and it gives you a much narrower area of focus.

I'll go back in my box. Just my observations.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 24 April 2015 - 10:25 PM #28

some people are asking for bug fixes...some for new features ... some booth :P

we don't have years to wait tbirnseth... everything is changing with lightspeed

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 24 April 2015 - 10:42 PM #29

Features need to be complete before QA or QA is pointless.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • eucgroup
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Apr 15
  • 65 posts

Posted 25 April 2015 - 10:18 AM #30

Whoaa... Nice... 2 Thumbs up...

 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 639 posts

Posted 26 April 2015 - 01:04 PM #31

Product page is a lot fatter that 4.2

home page.png product.png
find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 27 April 2015 - 09:58 AM #32

So you've introduced new features to customer without any beta testing and put them in an RC? I rest my case.

Maybe I'm too old-school but when I managed large development projects, once you went to QA you didn't add new features. You didn't go to beta until you completed QA (fixed all bugs found during QA) and after QA, you only fixed defects found after QA.

This gives you a faster release cycle and it gives you a much narrower area of focus.

I'll go back in my box. Just my observations.


Tony,

As I said these features has been testing for weeks/months already, but we did not merge them into release branch until QA approved that the feature is OK. We use the GIT flow approach https://about.gitlab...9/gitlab-flow/. This allows us to have a stable release branch at any time. So we can release a new version in case of emergency within one day!

Once again. the release (Beta & RC are compiled from our main release branch), but QA test the releases from other branches too (see feature branches in pink on the picture https://about.gitlab...gitdashflow.png)
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • cncinc
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Aug 12
  • 165 posts

Posted 28 April 2015 - 11:41 AM #33

today comes out? final version?

waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting

i really exited to use FASTEST CSCART.4.3.1

 
  • deepxtz
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 18-Feb 15
  • 64 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 11:44 AM #34

Hi
Im my file area i have CS-Cart 4.3.1, Is this final ?
I am trying via - upgrade center and .. No upgrades currently available

Thx.

 
  • mc_rasta
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 26-Jul 15
  • 31 posts

Posted 09 August 2015 - 02:41 PM #35

You can check rc2 on our server:

http://dedic.ecom-la.../v431/admin.php

http://dedic.ecom-la.../v431/index.php

как попробывать демо админки не входит!

 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1023 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 06:57 AM #36

Has this fancy new Product page been deprecated already.
Can't find any trace of it in 4.3.3
Is it because I am using Basic Satori ?

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 09:02 AM #37

Has this fancy new Product page been deprecated already.
Can't find any trace of it in 4.3.3
Is it because I am using Basic Satori ?


That's right.
Also, as I mentioned before - I would not recommend you to use Basic. Sooner or later we will disable it and this mean that you will need to transfer it responsive - and this is time and money.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1023 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 10:05 AM #38

I trust you will give us proper warning this time and not
simply wipe it out and have us learn the hard way.

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 11:16 AM #39

I trust you will give us proper warning this time and not
simply wipe it out and have us learn the hard way.

I just did.

http://blog.cs-cart....d-mobilegeddon/ - See the orange notice.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1023 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 11:22 AM #40

I just went Responsive. What a messy little piece of work that was.
Easy for some I guess.
How do I give all my products this nice new look.
Nothing under 'Settings'.
Do I have to select 'The big Picture' in every single listing one by one ?