Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Hide Or Remove Vendor Contact Information And Shipping Address ? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • nesaruddin
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 05-Mar 15
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 March 2015 - 07:23 PM #1

I want remove or hide vendor contact information from vendor main page.
Please help me i have added screenshot

Attached Files



 
  • Angeltown
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Feb 15
  • 146 posts

Posted 07 March 2015 - 09:18 PM #2

I edited this page to remove everything except vendor logo, description & website: templates / views / companies / view.tpl

CS-Cart 4.7.4 & CS-Cart Multi-Vendor 4.9.1


 
  • Masgan
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 22-Feb 15
  • 5 posts

Posted 11 April 2015 - 05:39 AM #3

I edited this page to remove everything except vendor logo, description & website: templates / views / companies / view.tpl



does not seem to work. I have removed the code in multiple files in a folder view.tpl company

 
  • Angeltown
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Feb 15
  • 146 posts

Posted 11 April 2015 - 05:51 AM #4

It works. The only file you need to edit (or add to My Changes) to change each vendor's page is : templates / views / companies / view.tpl

The following example will display only the logo, description & url in a simplified format.

{hook name="companies:view"}
{assign var="obj_id" value=$company_data.company_id}
{assign var="obj_id_prefix" value="`$obj_prefix``$obj_id`"}
    {include file="common/company_data.tpl" company=$company_data show_name=true show_descr=true show_rating=true show_logo=true hide_links=true}
    <div class="ty-company-detail clearfix">
	    <div id="block_company_{$company_data.company_id}" class="clearfix">
		    <h1 class="ty-mainbox-title">{$company_data.company}</h1>
		    <div class="ty-company-detail__top-links clearfix">
			    {hook name="companies:top_links"}
				    <div class="ty-company-detail__view-products" id="company_products">
					    <a href="{"products.search?company_id=`$company_data.company_id`&search_performed=Y"|fn_url}">{__("view_vendor_products")}
						    ({$company_data.total_products} {__("items")})</a>
				    </div>
			    {/hook}
		    </div>
		    <div class="ty-company-detail__info">
			    <div class="ty-company-detail__logo">
				    {assign var="capture_name" value="logo_`$obj_id`"}
				    {$smarty.capture.$capture_name nofilter}
			    </div>
			    <div id="content_description" class="{if $selected_section && $selected_section != "description"}hidden{/if}">
				    {if $company_data.company_description}
					    <div class="ty-wysiwyg-content">
						    {$company_data.company_description nofilter}
					    </div>
				    {/if}
			    </div>
			   
			    <div class="ty-company-detail__info-list ty-company-detail_info-first">
				    {if $company_data.url}
					    <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
						    <label class="ty-company-detail__control-lable">{__("website")}:</label>
						    <span><a href="{$company_data.url}">{$company_data.url}</a></span>
					    </div>
				    {/if}
			    </div>
			   
		    </div>
	    </div>
	    <div class="ty-company-detail__categories">
		    <h3 class="ty-subheader">{__("categories")}</h3>
		    <table class="ty-company-detail__table ty-table">
			    <thead>
				    <tr>
					    <th>{__("name")}</th>
					    <th>{__("products_amount")}</th>
				    </tr>
			    </thead>
			    <tbody>
				    {foreach from=$company_categories item="category"}
					    <tr>
						    <td>
							    <a href="{"products.search?search_performed=Y&cid=`$category.category_id`&company_id=`$company_data.company_id`"|fn_url}">{$category.category}</a>
						    </td>
						    <td style="width: 10%" class="ty-right">{$category.count}</td>
					    </tr>
				    {/foreach}
			    </tbody>
		    </table>
	    </div>
    </div>

{/hook}

CS-Cart 4.7.4 & CS-Cart Multi-Vendor 4.9.1


 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 17 May 2020 - 12:36 PM #5

How to add this to my_changes please? Not familiar with that.

 

Thank you.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20910 posts

Posted 18 May 2020 - 06:19 AM #6

design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/companies/view.override.tpl

 

Create file and place mentioned code to this file. Then clear cache


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 18 May 2020 - 07:31 AM #7

design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/companies/view.override.tpl

 

Create file and place mentioned code to this file. Then clear cache

 

Thank you. I was created in the wrong directory. :)



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20910 posts

Posted 18 May 2020 - 02:03 PM #8

You are welcome!


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 05 August 2020 - 06:20 PM #9

I have hided the contact information with my_changes. Question: is it possible to hide part of address and leave only country and city visible?

 

Thank you.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20910 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 05:13 AM #10

Why not?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 05:53 AM #11

Why not?

 

How I can do that please? :)



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20910 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 01:54 PM #12

replace

 

                    {$address="address_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$address|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$address nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}


                    {$location_full="location_full_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$location_full|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$location_full nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}
 
with
 
                       <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$company_data.city nofilter}</span>
                        </div>

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • saltwater
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-May 20
  • 101 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 02:44 PM #13

Thanks ecomm 

 

I asked you on my other post, but you already missioned here today :) thanks a lot 

 

two more question :

 

 

After any upgrade , would it remain or will change have to be done again ? 

 

can you confirm this one manipulation in my changes will apply to ALL vendors (not just one ) 

 

Thank you !



 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 03:01 PM #14

 

replace

 

                    {$address="address_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$address|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$address nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}


                    {$location_full="location_full_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$location_full|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$location_full nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}
 
with
 
                       <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$company.city nofilter}</span>
                        </div>

 

 

Thank you. It works but shows only country. I would like country and city to show.

 

Regards



 
  • saltwater
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-May 20
  • 101 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 03:03 PM #15

Thank you. It works but shows only country. I would like country and city to show.

 

Regards

 

I can't find this lines in post #4 ? 

 

 {$address="address_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$address|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$address nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}


                    {$location_full="location_full_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$location_full|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$location_full nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}



 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 03:14 PM #16

I can't find this lines in post #4 ? 

 

 {$address="address_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$address|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$address nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}


                    {$location_full="location_full_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$location_full|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$location_full nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}

 

I don't follow post #4. I have created file in directory from my MV original file and made changes.

design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/companies/view.override.tpl



 
  • saltwater
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-May 20
  • 101 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 03:30 PM #17

yes that's what i did but from the admin panel (design>theme>responsive>template )

 

did you do it from your server ? 

 

that's where i am expecting to do the change , so i did put #4 in this 

 

https://ibb.co/GtTgycf



 
  • saltwater
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-May 20
  • 101 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 03:40 PM #18

design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/companies/view.override.tpl

 

Create file and place mentioned code to this file. Then clear cache

please could you clarify ? is it the code mentioned code in post #4 ? because I cant see any other 

thank you 



 
  • memel
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 17
  • 268 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 03:48 PM #19

please could you clarify ? is it the code mentioned code in post #4 ? because I cant see any other 

thank you 

 

I have placed whole code from design/themes/responsive/templates/companies/view.tpl

 

to  design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/companies/view.override.tpl

 

and made changes:

 

replace

 

                    {$address="address_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$address|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$address nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}


                    {$location_full="location_full_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$location_full|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$location_full nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}
 
with
 
                       <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$company.city nofilter}</span>
                        </div>


 
  • saltwater
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-May 20
  • 101 posts

Posted 06 August 2020 - 04:21 PM #20

 

I have placed whole code from design/themes/responsive/templates/companies/view.tpl

 

to  design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/companies/view.override.tpl

 

and made changes:

 

replace

 

                    {$address="address_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$address|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$address nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}


                    {$location_full="location_full_`$obj_id`"}
                    {if $smarty.capture.$location_full|trim}
                        <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$smarty.capture.$location_full nofilter}</span>
                        </div>
                    {/if}
 
with
 
                       <div class="ty-company-detail__control-group">
                            <span>{$company.city nofilter}</span>
                        </div>

 

 thank you very much

I find it , it worked but only the country shows , and there still the email contact visible 

 

I am going to wait with you for ecomm answer, as I also wish for country and city to appear.

 

Thanks a lot