Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Show Favicon On All Pages? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Goodies
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jul 14
  • 41 posts

Posted 31 October 2014 - 03:35 AM #1

Hi,

I have recently replaced host server standard favicon with a custom version favicon. Not all pages are reflecting the favicon. For example, administrator site,Gift Certificate (preview) , etc. What need to done to get it reflected?

Thanks

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23064 posts

Posted 31 October 2014 - 12:04 PM #2

Hi,

I have recently replaced host server standard favicon with a custom version favicon. Not all pages are reflecting the favicon. For example, administrator site,Gift Certificate (preview) , etc. What need to done to get it reflected?

Thanks


Did you change it through the special section in the theme editor?

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • Goodies
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jul 14
  • 41 posts

Posted 01 November 2014 - 10:42 PM #3

Yes I did it but not certain why some pages still showing my server favicon. I have cleared my cache but it seems to be the same.

 
  • Rafass
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 14
  • 304 posts

Posted 06 November 2014 - 08:35 AM #4

upload the favicon again in each page that are missing.

 
  • Goodies
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jul 14
  • 41 posts

Posted 13 December 2014 - 10:14 PM #5

Thanks....recommendation followed and not it's working.....

 
  • Anaconda
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 14
  • 151 posts

Posted 13 December 2014 - 10:34 PM #6

With favicon you need the clear cache from you'r brownser to. Try key: ctrl+r and F5
Maybe that helps

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 5126 posts

Posted 13 December 2014 - 11:05 PM #7

you may not see it yet but others will if you uploaded to correct place

4 14.1


 
  • Rafass
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 14
  • 304 posts

Posted 15 December 2014 - 10:44 PM #8

clear your cache with: www-your-site.--- / your-admin.php?cc&ctpl