Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Create Footer Link Pages? What Page_Id's Should I Use? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1139 posts

Posted 23 September 2014 - 04:01 PM #1

In the footer blocks there are many links like this

<li><a href="{"pages.view?page_id=2"|fn_url}">About us</a></li>
<li><a href="{"pages.view?page_id=30"|fn_url}">Contact us</a></li>
<li><a href="{"pages.view?page_id=1"|fn_url}">What is CS-Cart?</a></li>
<li><a href="{"pages.view?page_id=3"|fn_url}">Privacy policy</a></li>

page_ID=2 will always link to About Us. Even if no such page exists. Does anyone know the full list of page_id's?

All such pages are missing on my install. How do I create those?

I have 6 languages on my install, so using page_id's seems optimal.

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 23 September 2014 - 04:41 PM #2

Hi there,

each page you create gets a unique id so there is no way knowing what Ids you need , or even recreate those.

I would go with page blocks and not the sloppy html code. You can make a link page as placehomder and then set all your pages under this (make it root for those pages you like) and then just open a new pages block in the footer that will read all the pages under this link page place holder. no need to read ids or what so ever.

You might need the first time to play with css to get the same effect as in the htmls blocks in the footer but thats no big deal.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 23 September 2014 - 05:45 PM #3

Let me make this more clear by images and also the css code (at the end of the post ) you need for that

1. Make a dummy link page in order to set this as root for your pages
page-f1.png

2. Open a new Pges block in footer, and choose text links as template and mainbox general as Wrapper
page-f2.png

3. On the second tab (content) set Filling to dynamic and parent page the dummy page you just made
page-f3.png

4. go to your visual editor in the custom css and add the css code below (you can change colors if you like)
page-f4.png

5 You are ready! Repeat as many times you like in the footer.
page-f5.png

Css for theme editor

.ty-footer-menu .ty-text-links__item.ty-level-1 > a {
     color: #a3aaaf;
}
.ty-footer-menu .ty-text-links__item.ty-level-1 > a:hover {
	color:#1abc9c;
}
.ty-footer-menu .ty-text-links .ty-level-1 {
	margin-left: 0px;
    margin-bottom: 8px;
}
.ty-footer-menu .ty-mainbox-title {
	color: #a3aaaf;
	font-size: 19px;
	font-weight: bold;
    padding-top: 6px;
}

Thats it hope this helped you or anyother wanted a more elegant solution with footer menus

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21888 posts

Posted 24 September 2014 - 09:06 AM #4

The following image explains how to find page ID. Thanks

Posted Image
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • Paul John
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 12
  • 47 posts

Posted 25 September 2014 - 03:22 PM #5

What url do you put in the dummy link?
This will show up in the breadcrumbs.
4.2.1
4.2.2
4.2.3

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 25 September 2014 - 03:34 PM #6

HI yes it shows also in url if you have parent/page.html in your SEO

I always use shallow urls so just the page and in the link I use the # . So yes it will show up in breadcrumbs so I name this like the Block title in the blocks at the footer. The link # will get the visitor to homepage

If that is a problem for you , you can always leave them in root, and then in the block at the footer choose fill manually and put aallthe pages you like by hand. It well then be straight forward in breadcrumbs.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • Paul John
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 12
  • 47 posts

Posted 25 September 2014 - 09:24 PM #7

Thanks for replying Fotis.
I like the idea of using a dummy link as a grouping mechanism in the content section. It allows generating a block with 2nd level menu-items, a side menu with neighbours.
You can disable the dummy link to hide it in the breadcrumbs but it will leave an empty slot there which does not look good to me.

cheers, Paul
4.2.1
4.2.2
4.2.3

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 26 September 2014 - 01:58 PM #8

Yes

CS-Cart should havesomething like a delimiter or Category type item in order to organize pages better. I find that important.
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • r3z
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 16-Feb 21
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 February 2021 - 06:05 PM #9

Hi,


I manged to change translation of all footer (but when i approach Customer Service block only headline changes using little textedit icon (when clicked window come up )
Customer Service
but those 3 not able :

    About your order
    Wishlist
    Comparison list

TextEdit Icon  appears but when you click it not function.



CS cart 4.11.4