Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Change Admin Url Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • swifty
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 13
  • 138 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 06:21 PM #1

How do i change my admin url and once changed do i have to alter any other code settings either in my site or server?

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 07:10 PM #2

You can rename it. like 23332admin35267.php
You also need to change it in config.local.php to match the new admin name

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • swifty
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 13
  • 138 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 07:17 PM #3

Thanks so i rename the admin.php file and the config.local.php file to the new url and change nothing else.

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 07:25 PM #4

Look in config.local for around line 80

$config['admin_index'] = 'admin.php';

Change admin.php to new name

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 07:44 PM #5

Read this topic

http://kb.cs-cart.co...area-protection

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • swifty
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 13
  • 138 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 08:14 PM #6

Thanks zeero6 very helpful.

Do you happen to know what the code is in a standard CsCart robots.txt file in the root ?

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 09:53 PM #7

This is what I have in mine. Not sure what others have. Our site is for internal use only

User-agent: *
Disallow: /images/thumbnails/
Disallow: /app/
Disallow: /design/
Disallow: /js/
Disallow: /var/
Disallow: /store_closed.html

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • swifty
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 13
  • 138 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 10:23 PM #8

Ok i have added the following after speaking to a developer.

User-agent: *
Disallow: /images/thumbnails/
Disallow: /skins/
Disallow: /payments/
Disallow: /store_closed.html
Disallow: /core/
Disallow: /lib/
Disallow: /install/
Disallow: /js/
Disallow: /schemas/

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3531 posts

Posted 12 September 2014 - 06:03 AM #9

Most below folders do not exist in 4x

Ok i have added the following after speaking to a developer.

User-agent: *
Disallow: /images/thumbnails/
Disallow: /skins/
Disallow: /payments/
Disallow: /store_closed.html
Disallow: /core/
Disallow: /lib/
Disallow: /install/
Disallow: /js/
Disallow: /schemas/