Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Quick Product Viewer Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zaas90
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Jul 14
  • 14 posts

Posted 10 September 2014 - 10:46 PM #1

Hi, the QUICK PRODUCT VIEWER is truncating my descriptions. Can you let me know where I can edit to allow the full description to be displayed?

Thanks,

Mark

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19478 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 07:54 AM #2

Good day,

Open the design/themes/responsive/templates/views/products/quick_view.tpl and replace:

<div class="ty-product-block__description">{$smarty.capture.$prod_descr nofilter}</div>

with

<div class="ty-product-block__description">{$product.short_description|default:$product.full_description nofilter}</div>

Thanks

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • zaas90
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Jul 14
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 09:28 AM #3

Great, thanks for that. I'm new to CS CART but enjoying working with the coding etc. Will this change be overriden with CS CART updates? I'm trying to keep a log of changes to avoid issues on updates. I recently ran your latest update which went smoothly.

Thanks,

Mark

 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3356 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 12:43 PM #4

Hello Mark,

If you have any modified files that are going to be replaced with new versions, they will be displayed at the Check step of the upgrade process. These files will be backed up and you will need to re-apply your modifications after the upgrade manually. Also, please note that you can use the My changes add-on when possible in order to avoid upgrade issues in the future:

http://kb.cs-cart.com/mychanges

Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19478 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 02:59 PM #5

Great, thanks for that. I'm new to CS CART but enjoying working with the coding etc. Will this change be overriden with CS CART updates? I'm trying to keep a log of changes to avoid issues on updates. I recently ran your latest update which went smoothly.


You can create the design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/overrides/views/products/quick_view.tpl file and copy the changed content to this file. Then revert back all the changes in the original file, make sure that the My changes add-on is installed and clear the cache

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • zaas90
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Jul 14
  • 14 posts

Posted 12 September 2014 - 08:24 AM #6

Great, thanks for the pointers. Really appreciate that!

 
  • nil2567
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 24-Dec 14
  • 19 posts

Posted 04 January 2015 - 08:07 PM #7

You can create the design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/overrides/views/products/quick_view.tpl file and copy the changed content to this file. Then revert back all the changes in the original file, make sure that the My changes add-on is installed and clear the cache


Hello, I'm trying that with cs cart 4x and it is not working.

I already cleared the cache.

Any help here?

Thanks

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19478 posts

Posted 05 January 2015 - 09:24 AM #8

Hello, I'm trying that with cs cart 4x and it is not working.

I already cleared the cache.

Any help here?

Thanks


Do you use the responsive theme?

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • nil2567
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 24-Dec 14
  • 19 posts

Posted 08 January 2015 - 02:16 PM #9

Do you use the responsive theme?


Sorry about that,
it is working

 
  • AVO-Ken
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Nov 11
  • 124 posts

Posted 06 September 2017 - 08:49 PM #10

Glad I found this. Thanks. Still works for V4.6.2 and I took it one step further and moved the description under the buttons.

 

Ken



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19478 posts

Posted 07 September 2017 - 05:51 AM #11

Glad I found this. Thanks. Still works for V4.6.2 and I took it one step further and moved the description under the buttons.

 

Ken

 

Thank you for keeping us updated


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.