Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Amazon Cdn And Ssl Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 10 November 2014 - 05:23 PM #21

Okay using amazon now. Website seems a little faster now :)

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 10 November 2014 - 05:29 PM #22

for me overload was problem...but with amazon now work fine :D

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 11 November 2014 - 11:29 PM #23

I am using amazon cloud front now but my SSL shows error "identity can't be verified". How can i fix that?

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 05:58 AM #24

Uncheck cname or you have to upload ssl to amazon. There is arcticle in the kb how to do that.

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 02:59 PM #25

Uncheck cname or you have to upload ssl to amazon. There is arcticle in the kb how to do that.


Do you use a self signed SSL and did you upload yours?

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:13 PM #26

No i have not uploaded. I use commodo recomend instant for website and organizations verification. It's not expensive . Check for commodo ssl

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:14 PM #27

and it gives no warning?

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:15 PM #28

and is it their basic SSL? can you provide me a link to that SSL please?

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:22 PM #29

You can check my page https://www.demel.si

I use essential but recommend instant for booth
https://Www.instantssl.com


 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:37 PM #30

You can check my page https://www.demel.si

I use essential but recommend instant for booth
https://Www.instantssl.com


Thanks! Just purchased their instant SSL for $99 per year.

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:50 PM #31

Happy? ;)

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 12 November 2014 - 03:55 PM #32

Yes so far i am :grin:

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 04:36 PM #33

when i use firefox or safari it says "this connection is untrusted" when clicking accessing secure SSL pages. The certificate is not self signed. I am using the essential SSL by comodo. Strange thing is that it works fine in google chrome.

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 04:37 PM #34

I ran the SSL checker and it says "incomplete chain".

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 05:17 PM #35

Have you installed ssl correct?

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 05:25 PM #36

Have you installed ssl correct?


can you give me step by step instructions how to? I had my server team install it but i dont know if they installed it correctly.

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 06:15 PM #37

I just installed it myself and its working but the keys they gave me are not good. I will open a ticket with them.

My website: sareeforyou.com

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1005 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 06:24 PM #38

that's a good idea...but i have noticed...when you click sign in your store is closed...

first time seeing this...

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 06:26 PM #39

Yeah cause i haven't opened the store yet :grin:

 
  • ambush510
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 14
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 08:20 PM #40

I found and fixed the problem. The problem was with the self generated RSA private key. I fixed the problem by using comodo private key instead. Because the self signed private key does not match the SSL certificate so therefor it was showing the incomplete chain error.