Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Store Importer Not Working Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • urbanp
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 14
  • 27 posts

Posted 23 June 2014 - 12:40 PM #1

Hello,

I tried to import my store from Cs-cart prof 3.06 to 4.1.5 but got stuck every time.

Importer got stopped every time at "Converting to 401" part.

I looked to my error log file and get this reason:


/home/****/public_html/************.com/test/app/addons/store_import/Tygh/StoreImport/General.php on line 1319
[23-Jun-2014 16:31:32 Europe/Moscow] PHP Warning:  set_time_limit() [<a href='function.set-time-limit'>function.set-time-limit</a>]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in  

I am 100% sure and i checked my hosting safe mode is off.

I also tried to change these codes from general.php in store importer add-on ( i suppose my limits is lower than expected but got same error.

set_time_limit(30);
ini_set('memory_limit', '256M');

I will appreciate all helps about this problem since i can not update my store.

Thanks.

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3808 posts

Posted 23 June 2014 - 01:09 PM #2

Dear urbanp,

Hello,

I tried to import my store from Cs-cart prof 3.06 to 4.1.5 but got stuck every time.

Importer got stopped every time at "Converting to 401" part.

I looked to my error log file and get this reason:


/home/****/public_html/************.com/test/app/addons/store_import/Tygh/StoreImport/General.php on line 1319
[23-Jun-2014 16:31:32 Europe/Moscow] PHP Warning:  set_time_limit() [<a href='function.set-time-limit'>function.set-time-limit</a>]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in  

I am 100% sure and i checked my hosting safe mode is off.

I also tried to change these codes from general.php in store importer add-on ( i suppose my limits is lower than expected but got same error.

set_time_limit(30);
ini_set('memory_limit', '256M');

I will appreciate all helps about this problem since i can not update my store.

Thanks.


Thank you for the message.

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. Unfortunately, it seems that safe_mode is still activated on your server. In this situation we can advise you to comment out the following line of code

set_time_limit(0);

in the app/addons/store_import/Tygh/StoreImport/General.php file of your CS-Cart installation and perform the store import process again. If your database is not so large, the process should complete without interruption, otherwise it is necessary to contact your server administrators regarding the safe_mode extension.

Hope this information will help you.

Thank you.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • urbanp
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 14
  • 27 posts

Posted 23 June 2014 - 02:16 PM #3

Hello Anastasiya,

Thank you for fast reply.
As you mentioned above, i have commented out set_time_limit(0) and tried to import.
My database file is not a big one - total of 27 MB- .
However i failed again. It got stacked again during "Converting orders" process.

I uploaded this php file to my server to check safe mode, it seems safe mode is off. Do you think ini_get function response is wrong ?

Thanks,


<html>
<head>
<title>PHP Test</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php
// Check for safe mode
if( ini_get(‘safe_mode’) ){
echo '<p>Safe mode is on</p>';
}else{
echo '<p>Safe mode is off</p>';
}

?>
</body>
</html>



 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3808 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 06:31 AM #4

Dear urbanp,

Hello Anastasiya,

Thank you for fast reply.
As you mentioned above, i have commented out set_time_limit(0) and tried to import.
My database file is not a big one - total of 27 MB- .
However i failed again. It got stacked again during "Converting orders" process.

I uploaded this php file to my server to check safe mode, it seems safe mode is off. Do you think ini_get function response is wrong ?

Thanks,


Thank you for the reply.

It seems that the safe_mode problem is not related to the issue mentioned above. After the step when orders are converted to the newest version, the images of your store objects (products, banners, etc.) are copied to the newest version as well. So the problem mentioned above could occur if there are a lot of images in your store (so it requires some time to transfer them at once, most possibly the process is stopped by a timeout) or incorrect permissions are set for the images directory and its files of your previous installation, in this case please execute the chmod -R 777 images command on your server (you can ask your server administrator to perform this operation for you) and let us know the result.

Thank you.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • urbanp
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 14
  • 27 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 10:14 AM #5

Hello,

I have now solved safe_mode issue with communicating with hosting company.
I tried to import but failed again with the same way. I checked but permission of images folder is 777 already.

I think the reason you mentioned above " if there are a lot of images in your store (so it requires some time to transfer them at once, most possibly the process is stopped by a timeout "can be the reason.

I have photos of all products. I checked, some of the transferred to new CS-Cart but some not.

I am getting same problem still so i could not upgrade my cs-cart. Is there a way to solve that issue or get professional help ?

Thank you .

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3808 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 11:09 AM #6

Dear urbanp,

Hello,

I have now solved safe_mode issue with communicating with hosting company.
I tried to import but failed again with the same way. I checked but permission of images folder is 777 already.

I think the reason you mentioned above " if there are a lot of images in your store (so it requires some time to transfer them at once, most possibly the process is stopped by a timeout "can be the reason.

I have photos of all products. I checked, some of the transferred to new CS-Cart but some not.

I am getting same problem still so i could not upgrade my cs-cart. Is there a way to solve that issue or get professional help ?

Thank you .


Thank you for the reply.

I am sorry to hear that the issue is still there. The problem requires examination on your server. Please contact us via Customer Help Desk and provide temporary access to your server by clicking on the Add record link on the Access information page of your Help Desk account so that we could examine the issue.

Thank you.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • urbanp
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 14
  • 27 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 11:32 AM #7

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

I have added required log in information and created a new ticket.
I am looking forward to see this problem resolved.

Thank again.

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3808 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 12:32 PM #8

Dear urbanp,

Hello, Thank you for your reply. I have added required log in information and created a new ticket. I am looking forward to see this problem resolved. Thank again.


Thank you for the reply.

Our specialists will contact you soon. Please follow the news regarding this issue in the corresponding ticket in your Help Desk account.

Thank you in advance.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation