Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Store Locator Add-On Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • mpriller
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Feb 14
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 02:39 PM #1

*
POPULAR

We have created a customization for the default Store Locator found in CS-Cart Ultimate v-4.0.1 in which we have added the ability to import/export store locations, search for locations based on city, state or zip & select search radius. Store Locator defaults to the Corporate location for initial display.

The Locator displays list of locations found down left hand side of window & displays map with pins at locations found. Pins are clickable and display location data; store address, phone, email, website, with linked "Get Directions" function. Get Directions link currently provides directions to the selected location from the city center. This will be changed to allow site visitor to input his/hers address to get directions from their address to the selected location.

Customized Store Locator can be found at http://hushmat.com/i...re_locator.view

At this time this is a one off customization, but I am thinking about boxing this customization up and converting it into an installable Store Locator Addon Upgrade. Which could be downloaded in zip format and installed into cs-cart v-4x quickly and easily. Before I take that path I would like to gauge interest in this upgrade.

 
  • Maurizio
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 03-Feb 10
  • 12 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 02:55 PM #2

Hello,

is this addon also available for Multi-Vendor 4.1.5.

We need to implement it in MV so that customer can search a store for a vendor that has also a phisical location by ZIP, code city, state and country.

Thank you.

Best regards
Maurizio

 
  • caroque
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-May 07
  • 12 posts

Posted 11 March 2015 - 07:59 PM #3

I am looking for this type of add-on. How can I get a copy of it?

Also, would it be possible to modify the order of the results list of "stores"?

 
  • Alt-team
  • CS-Cart Developer
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 18-Jan 11
  • 2842 posts

Posted 12 March 2015 - 04:30 AM #4

Dear Caroque,

There is a modification New Store Lacator for Cs-Cart in our store.
Please remember that we can change this modification according to your needs easily!

Feel free to ask any questions via manager@alt-team.com or in Skype altteam.

Best regards, Alt-team.

ADD-ONS  Web development service  | CS-Cart dedicated developers

Buy MULTIVENDOR - USD 1150   Buy CS-CART LICENCE - USD 1080 

 Email - manager@alt-team.com | Skype - Altteam    


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23064 posts

Posted 12 March 2015 - 09:01 AM #5

I am looking for this type of add-on. How can I get a copy of it?

Also, would it be possible to modify the order of the results list of "stores"?


We are ready to adapt the default Store locator module according to your needs. If you are interested, feel free to contact us to get a free quote.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1141 posts

Posted 14 March 2015 - 12:21 AM #6

The default store locator is really bad. Unfortunately I have not seen any good looking one from third parties. Yours is the only decent one there is so its probably worth packing up and reselling.
Personally I will keep using somethign else than cs-cart for it until somethign really astonishing comes along.

 
  • sybernetics
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 29-Nov 13
  • 11 posts

Posted 01 June 2018 - 01:58 AM #7

There seems to be an issue with the store locator add on  I have. I have entered and saved the google api etc and when I go back into the addon i dont see a + button or anything else to allow me to enter store details. It keeps showing the same info i have previously entered.