Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

My Changes Addon Is Not Working In 4.1.3 Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • Rajibul
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 14
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 March 2014 - 04:49 PM #1

I am new boy to cs cart. I want to re design my store but I don't know how to make changes in css in cs cart. I have searched for it and got various forum post about My changes addon. I have activated it from my addon page but didn't find the directories:-

1. /design/themes/basic/my-template/css/addons/my_changes/styles.css

2. design/themes/basic/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/index/styles.post.tpl

3. /design/themes/my-template/css/addons/my_changes/styles.less


I have the only directory named my changes in this path /app/addons/my_changes

Now, How can I make changes in css and can I make changes in every class in skin file ???

Please help me.

Thank You

 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1278 posts

Posted 29 March 2014 - 05:20 PM #2

Hi,
You need to create the folder structure and add missing files
Into file styles.post.tpl you need to include styles.css, and styles.less, otherwise will not be included

#styles.post.tpl content
{style src="addons/my_changes/styles.css"}
{style src="addons/my_changes/styles.less"}

I hope that helps,

---
Valentin
part of hungryweb.net

 
  • Rajibul
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 14
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 March 2014 - 06:47 PM #3

I have the missing directory and write some code in styles.css
body {
background: blue;
}
for testing but its not working.

I have the missing directory and write some code in styles.css

body {
background: blue;
}
for testing but its not working.



 
  • NaMo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 14
  • 199 posts

Posted 30 March 2014 - 05:53 AM #4

I have the missing directory and write some code in styles.css

body {
background: blue;
}
for testing but its not working.


Maybe you didn't delete the cache.

 
  • NairdaCart
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 11
  • 306 posts

Posted 30 March 2014 - 01:13 PM #5

If all you're wanting to do is to change CSS for the theme in use then it's easier to use the Custom CSS area of the theme editor (or the equivalent file if you want to edit directly) rather than messing about with my_changes.

 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1278 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 04:20 AM #6

Please follow http://forum.cs-cart...post__p__180420 if you wish to edit direct Custom CSS area of the theme editor, as @NairdaCart suggest

---
Valentin
part of hungryweb.net

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23049 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 07:54 AM #7

@Rajibul,

I have the missing directory and write some code in styles.css

body {
background: blue;
}
for testing but its not working.


Please try:

body {
background: blue !important;
}

Thanks.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • Rajibul
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 14
  • 10 posts

Posted 01 April 2014 - 11:26 AM #8

Thanks all for helping me :)

 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1278 posts

Posted 01 April 2014 - 11:44 AM #9

You are welcome

---
Valentin
part of hungryweb.net

 
  • NaMo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 14
  • 199 posts

Posted 02 April 2014 - 03:54 PM #10

Hi there,
I tried modifying the block template my_account.tpl locatedin the "design\themes\basic\templates\blocks" folder using the my_changes addon.
I put the modified file in the "templates\addons\my_changes\blocks\static_templates" folder but still when I go to design>layout and add a template then the "_my_account.tpl" is not being displayed. I've deleted the cache also.
What should I do?

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 12:33 AM #11

You need to look at another addon (like maybe news) at the addons/schemas/blocks.post.php file. Essentially you need to give permission for the new template to be available as a block.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • NaMo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 14
  • 199 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 03:06 AM #12

thanks tbirnseth.
But how do we modify the permissions within the file mentioned by you?

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23049 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 06:56 AM #13

thanks tbirnseth.
But how do we modify the permissions within the file mentioned by you?


There is no need to give any permissions via php scripts to the static templates. Just make sure that the 'My changes' add-on is enabled and the "_my_account.tpl" has 0777 permissions.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • NaMo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 14
  • 199 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 10:28 AM #14

Hi ecomLabs,
The my-changes addon is already enabled and the permission is also set to 0777.
Regards

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 23049 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 11:10 AM #15

Hi ecomLabs, The my-changes addon is already enabled and the permission is also set to 0777. Regards


If you are ready to provide me with the temporary FTP access, PM me and I will check it. Thanks.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3988 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 11:24 AM #16

Hello NaMo!

Hi ecomLabs,
The my-changes addon is already enabled and the permission is also set to 0777.
Regards


Thank you for the message.

It seems that this issue is caused by the template cache. You can clear it in two ways:

1. By clicking on the Clear cache link (in your store admin panel go to Administration > Storage > Clear Cache).
2. By removing the var/cache directory of your CS-Cart or Multi-Vendor installation.

Please let me note that your custom template was added to the templates/addons/my_changes/blocks/static_templates folder, so in this case you should create a new Template block on the Design > Layouts > Your_Desired_Location page in your store admin panel and select the _my_account.tpl variant in the Template drop-down select box.

Please check the screen shots attached and let me know the result.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Attached Thumbnails

  • step2.png
  • add_template_block.png

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • NaMo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 14
  • 199 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 03:11 PM #17

Thanks a lot Cs-Cart support team.
Could you be kind enough to answer this post also which is related to SMTP settings for Google apps email. Though this post is very much old but still a solution has not been found out yet nor a proper documentation has been given for it so that a user can make changes.
Regards,
NaMo

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12156 posts

Posted 04 April 2014 - 02:45 AM #18

777 for a template? Please explain why you are recommending that permission setting. Seems a bit loose.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3988 posts

Posted 04 April 2014 - 06:47 AM #19

Hello NaMo!

Thanks a lot Cs-Cart support team.
Could you be kind enough to answer this post also which is related to SMTP settings for Google apps email. Though this post is very much old but still a solution has not been found out yet nor a proper documentation has been given for it so that a user can make changes.
Regards,
NaMo


You are welcome! Also, please check my answer in the Using SMTP settings for Google Apps Email thread.

Thank you.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • Rafass
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 14
  • 304 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 12:11 PM #20

thanks! work perfect in CS-Cart 4.1.5 :-)