Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Checkout Steps Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • akistdm
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 11
  • 235 posts

Posted 12 March 2014 - 06:31 PM #1

Hi to all the community.
Is there a way to merge the two steps "Shipping Options" and "Payment Options" in one step as it was in 2.2.5 version "Shipping and Payment Options".
If we can't implement this, how i can change the position of these two steps.
Step 4 "Payment Options" to be step 3 and
Step 3 "Shipping Options" to be step 4.
Thanks!

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19782 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 08:25 AM #2

@akistdm,

Unfortunately there is no simply way to do it. Let me explain the reason. For some payment methods (e.g. PayPal Pro) credit card details should be entered in the store. If you switch checkout steps, it will be required to store secure data (credit card number, e.t.c.) somewhere (e.g. in session) until the "Place order" button is clicked on the last checkout step. So due to security reasons the "Payment Options" is always last step. Hope it makes sense.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fishtail
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 123 posts

Posted 01 May 2014 - 05:13 PM #3

Is there a way to simply have the "Billing and Shipping Address" the first step that shows up? Right now, in 4.x.x, it goes to "Shipping options" first. I don't want to change the step orders, I just want the "Billing and Shipping Address" tab to be open first.

 
  • NairdaCart
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 11
  • 306 posts

Posted 01 May 2014 - 08:03 PM #4

It must be something you set somewhere causing that. The addresses is the first section to come up with on my 4.x installs for single page checkout and multi-page checkout.

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19782 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 07:39 AM #5

Is there a way to simply have the "Billing and Shipping Address" the first step that shows up? Right now, in 4.x.x, it goes to "Shipping options" first. I don't want to change the step orders, I just want the "Billing and Shipping Address" tab to be open first.


Do you mean that the step #2 should be displayed to the customer if he logs in on the first checkout step?

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fishtail
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 123 posts

Posted 03 May 2014 - 02:52 AM #6

Do you mean that the step #2 should be displayed to the customer if he logs in on the first checkout step?


Im not quite sure what you mean, but right now what happens if you click on "Checkout", it displays a list of steps in "accordion" style tabs (top to bottom) -> Signed in as, Billing and Shipping, Shipping Options, and Billing Options.

All my customers must be signed in to buy, so it always starts at "Shipping options" step, but I want it to start at the "Billing and Shipping" step instead since a lot of our customers use a different shipping address from time to time. If it doesn't start at that step, then some forget they used a different shipping address last time (since it saves it in memory).

 
  • fishtail
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 123 posts

Posted 03 May 2014 - 04:01 AM #7

NairdaCart, I forgot to mention that I disabled shipping, since we calculate it manually after for the customer. I have a feeling that has to do with it. But is there a way to bypass that and still make Address the first step to appear?

Im not quite sure what you mean, but right now what happens if you click on "Checkout", it displays a list of steps in "accordion" style tabs (top to bottom) -> Signed in as, Billing and Shipping, Shipping Options, and Billing Options.

All my customers must be signed in to buy, so it always starts at "Shipping options" step, but I want it to start at the "Billing and Shipping" step instead since a lot of our customers use a different shipping address from time to time. If it doesn't start at that step, then some forget they used a different shipping address last time (since it saves it in memory).



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19782 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 05:27 AM #8

Im not quite sure what you mean, but right now what happens if you click on "Checkout", it displays a list of steps in "accordion" style tabs (top to bottom) -> Signed in as, Billing and Shipping, Shipping Options, and Billing Options.

All my customers must be signed in to buy, so it always starts at "Shipping options" step, but I want it to start at the "Billing and Shipping" step instead since a lot of our customers use a different shipping address from time to time. If it doesn't start at that step, then some forget they used a different shipping address last time (since it saves it in memory).


Please open the "app/controllers/frontend/checkout.php" file and replace this part of code:

if ($shipping_population == true || empty($profile_fields['S'])) {
    $completed_steps['step_two'] = true;
		    }

with this one:

if ($shipping_population == true || empty($profile_fields['S'])) {
			    if (!empty($edit_step)) {
    $completed_steps['step_two'] = true;
    }
		    }

It should help.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fishtail
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 123 posts

Posted 06 May 2014 - 05:16 AM #9

Please open the "app/controllers/frontend/checkout.php" file and replace this part of code:

if ($shipping_population == true || empty($profile_fields['S'])) {
	$completed_steps['step_two'] = true;
			}

with this one:

if ($shipping_population == true || empty($profile_fields['S'])) {
				if (!empty($edit_step)) {
	$completed_steps['step_two'] = true;
	}
			}

It should help.


Thanks for trying to help me "eComLabs", but it didn't seem to work. Still goes directly to step "3". Now that I know about checkout.php file, maybe I'll try to look through it to see if I can maybe find a solution. But if you happen to find it, I'd be glad to hear it :)

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19782 posts

Posted 06 May 2014 - 07:24 AM #10

Thanks for trying to help me "eComLabs", but it didn't seem to work. Still goes directly to step "3". Now that I know about checkout.php file, maybe I'll try to look through it to see if I can maybe find a solution. But if you happen to find it, I'd be glad to hear it :)


Hm... We have tested it and it worked. Note that this code will work on the first visit of the checkout page only. So if you go to the next step at least one time, the default behavior will be used until the session is cleared.

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • fishtail
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 123 posts

Posted 08 May 2014 - 04:57 AM #11

Hm... We have tested it and it worked. Note that this code will work on the first visit of the checkout page only. So if you go to the next step at least one time, the default behavior will be used until the session is cleared.


It works. Thank you very much! That's exactly what I did wrong. I signed out and cleared my browser cache, and it worked.

We'll need a few custom add-ons and changes done to our store at some point in the near future, I'm assuming you do this based on your website information. I like to pay back the people who lend a helping hand, so we will come to you when the time comes.

Thanks again!

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19782 posts

Posted 08 May 2014 - 07:16 AM #12

It works. Thank you very much! That's exactly what I did wrong. I signed out and cleared my browser cache, and it worked.

We'll need a few custom add-ons and changes done to our store at some point in the near future, I'm assuming you do this based on your website information. I like to pay back the people who lend a helping hand, so we will come to you when the time comes.

Thanks again!


You are welcome! We will wait for your requests. Have a good day!

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • kogi
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Aug 07
  • 620 posts

Posted 21 March 2019 - 08:16 PM #13

Thanks eComLabs

 

Solution works on 4.9.3.SP1


find / -type f -name '*.base' -exec chown kogi.kogi {} \;