Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Adding Promo Text Field Via Csv Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Mr. G
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Dec 14
  • 34 posts

Posted 22 January 2015 - 07:30 PM #21

Thanks for answering. In my cPanel I found app/addons/my_changes, but not the schemas/exim/

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4798 posts

Posted 22 January 2015 - 07:36 PM #22

in the directory /mychanges create another directory called schemas, then in schemas create another directory called exim, then drop your file in there.

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • Mr. G
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Dec 14
  • 34 posts

Posted 22 January 2015 - 11:23 PM #23

Thank you for your help John.

Will try it now

 
  • dtjan01
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 68 posts

Posted 07 February 2015 - 02:34 AM #24

not working for me, activated the add on but when selected all products, edit, i could not see promo text , please assist. 4.2.4

 
  • Alt-team
  • CS-Cart Developer
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 18-Jan 11
  • 2784 posts

Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:27 AM #25

not working for me, activated the add on but when selected all products, edit, i could not see promo text , please assist. 4.2.4


Make sure that you cleared the cache.
Also, the third-party add-ons can influence on the promo text. Check this guesses.

Best regards, Alt-team.

ADD-ONS  Web development service  | CS-Cart dedicated developers

Buy MULTIVENDOR - USD 1250 (14% off)   Buy CS-CART LICENCE - USD 345 (13% off)

 Email - manager@alt-team.com | Skype - Altteam    


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20793 posts

Posted 09 February 2015 - 09:53 AM #26

not working for me, activated the add on but when selected all products, edit, i could not see promo text , please assist. 4.2.4


Please also make sure that the new file has correct permissions before clearing the cache
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • dtjan01
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 68 posts

Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:13 AM #27

thanks for assisting. i decided to use the sql command, cheers guys

 

Posted 16 March 2015 - 02:07 PM #28

Please create the "app/addons/my_changes/schemas/exim/products.post.php" file with the following content:

<?php
$schema['export_fields']['Promo text'] = array (
	'table' => 'product_descriptions',
	'db_field' => 'promo_text',
	'multilang' => true,
);
return $schema;

Then clear the cache and check the result. Thanks.


Does this allow both export and import????

Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 20793 posts

Posted 16 March 2015 - 03:20 PM #29

Does this allow both export and import????


Yes!
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • majerfra
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 11
  • 134 posts

Posted 29 May 2015 - 07:17 AM #30

Hi, I have try to use this code:

<?php
$schema['export_fields']['Shipping availability'] = array (
'table' => 'cscart_products',
'db_field' => 'sa_message_id',
'multilang' => false,
);
return $schema;

to import Shipping availability id.
My table is 'cscart_products' and db_field is 'sa_message_id',
but no succes (((.
When try import I get:
ErrorInvalid pattern definition: missing table references

What I doing wrong?
Any help please?
Majer

 
  • majerfra
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 11
  • 134 posts

Posted 29 May 2015 - 07:20 AM #31

Sorry, my version is 4.2.3

 
  • majerfra
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 11
  • 134 posts

Posted 02 June 2015 - 10:03 AM #32

Sorry, my version is 4.2.3


Anybody. please?
Thanky you in advance