Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Ssl Error Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 25 January 2014 - 03:54 PM #1

Hello friends,

I have a problem. I have installed SSL on my server. When I tried to enable SSL settings under Settings > General, I keep getting this error.

Warning
The secure connection check has failed. Please check HTTPS settings in the "config.php" file and make sure that SSL certificate is installed on your server.

What can be the issue? Please help me.

Thanks in advance.

 
  • NairdaCart
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 11
  • 306 posts

Posted 25 January 2014 - 06:33 PM #2

Have you checked with an SSL checker site that your certificate is properly installed?

 
  • FDGWEB
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 20-Aug 10
  • 145 posts

Posted 14 February 2014 - 08:01 PM #3

Are you on a dedicated IP address? That is required for SSL.
FDG Web, Inc - Seattle Web Design : Custom CS-Cart Programming & Design | Toll-Free: 877.239.3083

Download Proposal Templates & Web Design Contract Samples

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11363 posts

Posted 14 February 2014 - 10:37 PM #4

Dedicated IP is NOT required by SSL. It might be by a hosting provider (provider dependent) but it's certainly NOT required by SSL.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • flasher
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Sep 05
  • 335 posts

Posted 05 March 2014 - 03:53 AM #5

do you have https.yoursite.com set up in your config php file
Version 1.3.5 & Latest Version

 
  • moka
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 08
  • 634 posts

Posted 07 April 2014 - 04:04 PM #6

Are you running cloudflare? If so you have to be on paid rather than free version.

 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 30 June 2019 - 05:43 AM #7

It says

 

WarningThe secure connection check has failed. Please ensure that SSL certificate is installed on your server. Check out the Documentation article for more details.

 

When I tried to active SSL on my admin pane;. Enable secure connection in the administration panel



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19698 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 06:01 AM #8

Try the following solution

 

https://forum.cs-car...pt/#entry309299


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 03:49 PM #9

Do I have to setup .htaccess before I enable SSL on my admin panel? This is my .htaccess file and this file is located at my subdomain.

 

 

close.jpg
text-x-generic.png .htaccess ( ASCII text )
DirectoryIndex index.html index.php

<IfModule mod_deflate.c>
	# Compress HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Text, XML, fonts
	AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/javascript application/x-javascript text/javascript application/json
	AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/x-font application/x-font-opentype application/x-font-otf application/x-font-truetype application/x-font-ttf font/opentype font/otf font/ttf application/x-woff application/x-font-woff
	AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/css text/html text/plain

	<IfModule mod_headers.c>
		# Remove browser bugs (only needed for really old browsers)
		BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4 gzip-only-text/html
		BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4\.0[678] no-gzip
		BrowserMatch \bMSIE !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
		Header append Vary User-Agent
	</IfModule>
</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_headers.c>
	<FilesMatch "\.(ttf|ttc|otf|eot|woff|css|png|gif|ico|jpe?g)$">
		Header set Access-Control-Allow-Origin "*"
	</FilesMatch>
</IfModule>

# Cache all images for 2 weeks
<IfModule mod_expires.c>
	<FilesMatch "\.(jpg|jpeg|png|gif|tiff|bmp|js|css)$">
	    ExpiresActive on
	    ExpiresDefault "access plus 2 weeks"
	</FilesMatch>
</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_headers.c>
	<filesMatch "\.(gif|png|jpg|jpeg|ico|js|css)$">
		Header set Cache-Control "max-age=1209600"
	</filesMatch>
</IfModule>


<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine on
# Please note that RewriteBase setting is obsolete use it only in case you experience  some problems with SEO addon.
# Some hostings require RewriteBase to be uncommented
# Example:
# Your store url is http://www.yourcompany.com/store/cart
# So "RewriteBase" should be:
# RewriteBase /store/cart
# RewriteBase /

# This setting is commented out because it might cause an error on some servers where MultiViews override is forbidden.
# Enabling MultiViews can lead to unexpected results if an URI (for example, an URI of a SEO name)
# matches the structure of folders in the root directory of the store.
# If you have such URIs, please uncomment the following lines
# <IfModule mod_negotiation.c>
#    Options -MultiViews
# </IfModule>

RewriteRule ^init.php$ - [F,L,NC]

RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization}]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^api/(.*)$ [or]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} .*/api/(.*)$
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule .*api/(.*)$ api.php?_d=$1 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} \.(png|gif|ico|swf|jpe?g|js|css|ttf|svg|eot|woff|yml|xml)$ [NC,or]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} store_closed.html$
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*?)\/(.*)$ $2 [L]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . index.php [L,QSA]

</IfModule>

# This prevents possible problems when downloading files
<IfModule mod_php5.c>
    php_flag zlib.output_compression Off
</IfModule>


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4641 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 03:52 PM #10

rewrite base should match subdomain

https://prnt.sc/o94deu

 

Im sure i read on your other 4 or 5 posts somehwere that your store was in a subdomain


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 03:53 PM #11

rewrite base should match subdomain

https://prnt.sc/o94deu

 

How do I fix it Sir?



 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4641 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 04:24 PM #12

If your store is in a directory the make this match it as the example below

 

https://prnt.sc/o94suj

 

what is your store directory path  Mifzal

uncomment the hash and add the path .


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 04:28 PM #13

If your store is in a directory the make this match it as the example below

https://prnt.sc/o94suj

what is your store directory path Mifzal
uncomment the hash and add the path .


I have installed it at

http://bus.domain.com
I have installed it at

http://bus.domain.com

 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 07 July 2019 - 02:44 AM #14

Please help me how to fix it?



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11363 posts

Posted 07 July 2019 - 05:05 AM #15

The question is where are the physical files located on your server and where do you have the document root set to be.  They should be the same.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 07 July 2019 - 05:07 AM #16

The question is where are the physical files located on your server and where do you have the document root set to be.  They should be the same.

 

Sir, is it possible for you to exactly tell me what needs to be changed? It will be great help. I can paste the contents of my .htaccess file to config.php file or whatever you like me to mention here



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11363 posts

Posted 07 July 2019 - 05:18 PM #17

Give the information everyone has already provide you to your hosting provider.  They will be able to better help you with the changes.  Just tell them to help you "set the document root for your subdomain to the proper location".


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.