Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart 1.3.3 HAS BEEN RELEASED!!!! Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • baballuci
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Mar 06
  • 969 posts

Posted 26 May 2006 - 01:39 AM #21

In your config.php, find the lines:

// Host and directory where cs-cart is installed on usual server
$cscart_http_host = 'chicago-bm.com';
$cscart_http_dir = 'chicago-bm.com';

// Host and directory where cs-cart is installed on secure server
$cscart_https_host = 'chicago-bm.com';
$cscart_https_dir = 'chicago-bm.com';

Change them to this:

// Host and directory where cs-cart is installed on usual server
$cscart_http_host = 'chicago-bm.com';
$cscart_http_dir = '';

// Host and directory where cs-cart is installed on secure server
$cscart_https_host = 'chicago-bm.com';
$cscart_https_dir = '';

'' are two heiphens, not a speech mark.
Charlie

 
  • Chicago-BM
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Mar 06
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 May 2006 - 02:26 AM #22

thanks alot! it works fine now..but now i have another problem, I am trying to restore my database, but when I do, the new 1.3.3 features disapear (ex: froogle upload), and it gives me an error everytime i try to add or edit products

 
  • baballuci
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Mar 06
  • 969 posts

Posted 26 May 2006 - 11:13 AM #23

What error messages are getting?
Charlie

 
  • Chicago-BM
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Mar 06
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 May 2006 - 10:35 PM #24

thanks for the reply, the error message i get is



Database error: 1054 : Unknown column 'a.type' in 'field list'
Invalid query: SELECT a.membership_id, a.avail, a.type, b.membership FROM cscart_memberships as a LEFT JOIN cscart_membership_descriptions as b ON b.membership_id=a.membership_id AND b.lang_code='EN' WHERE 1 AND avail='Y' ORDER BY membership


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Backtrace: File: /admin.php
Line: 78
Function: include
File: /targets/products.php
Line: 40
Function: include
File: /include/admin/products.php
Line: 839
Function: fn_get_memberships
File: /core/fn_users.php
Line: 176
Function: db_get_array
File: /core/fn_database.php
Line: 42
Function: db_query
File: /core/db_mysql.php
Line: 89
Function: db_error

 
  • vortech
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Apr 06
  • 107 posts

Posted 10 June 2006 - 04:12 PM #25

We also have nothing but issues with cs-cart see http://vb.cs-cart.co...p=2238#post2238

 
  • hans
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 06
  • 94 posts

Posted 28 June 2006 - 08:06 PM #26

The whole thing with the database backup and restore is that it simple doesn't work as longs as an updated cart version changed/added columns in the database.

When you backup your old data and you have "Backup database schema" ticked, it will delete any existing table in your newly installed upgraded cart. (SQL code sais "DROP TABLE IF EXISTS") Any newly added columns will disappear, old data is imported but the new code will search for columnnames which don't exist. This results in the query errors.

When you back without "Backup database schema" ticked, your old data just gets injected (inserted) in the new database structure without check if data already exsists. The insert SQL syntax sooner or later then will find an already exsisting column name and will fail also.

The way I see it Backup/Restore just doesn't work as long as database structures/layout change (ie. column names change or new columns are added). This is the case with the 1.3.3 update.

 
  • hans
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 06
  • 94 posts

Posted 05 July 2006 - 10:13 AM #27

None of you who wants to discuss about my post? Do I see this wrong?

 
  • hans
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 06
  • 94 posts

Posted 14 July 2006 - 12:17 PM #28

I didn't check Bug Tracker before... now I see this
http://vb.cs-cart.co...view&vbug_id=57

It wasn't clear to me that the database.sql only updated the old database. I thought it was dropping the old and installing the new. That's why I didn't touch it.