Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Registry: Undefined Cache Level Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • buging
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Jan 11
  • 332 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 05:20 PM #1

I was just editing my theme today and suddently i could no longer access the storefront.

I'm getting this

Registry: undefined cache level

I can access th admin just fine. I searched google and found nothing about this error
.

I'm using 4.0.3

 
  • Chaoswar
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Sep 13
  • 18 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 05:29 PM #2

same here. v4.0.3

Registry: undefined cache level

 
  • Chaoswar
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Sep 13
  • 18 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 05:35 PM #3

i think is cs cart problem. because my localhost also have same problem.

Registry: undefined cache level

 
  • Roto
  • Advanced Member
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 23-May 12
  • 127 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 05:42 PM #4

same problem here now :S
...

 
  • buging
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Jan 11
  • 332 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 06:40 PM #5

the weird thing is that it happened right after new year at 12am (my time)

 
  • hale
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Oct 10
  • 12 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 06:50 PM #6

same here, and the cs-cart.com site was down too :(

 
  • newuser
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 13
  • 47 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 06:57 PM #7

We were doing nothing and the same error is showing right now also

 
  • hale
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Oct 10
  • 12 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 06:59 PM #8

maybe there is a hidden script to connect to cs-cart.com and cs-cart.com is down currently and we got this error :(

 
  • newuser
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 13
  • 47 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:00 PM #9

and CS cart support are on holiday until 3rd Jan

Yes , for us also it happened at struck of the new year bell

Maybe it is New Year Present for Licensed Customer !!!

Happy New Year from CS Cart

 
  • hale
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Oct 10
  • 12 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:03 PM #10

why why and why :( anyone in Russia or US can call their support right now

 
  • newuser
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 13
  • 47 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:11 PM #11

They have a US no.
please provide so that we could call

But very likely its just a Front office with none from actual CS Cart team to handle this

 
  • hale
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Oct 10
  • 12 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:29 PM #12

Worst New Year ever

 
  • Raj
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Nov 09
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:36 PM #13

I have the same problem. Site down since morning with same error "Registry: undefined cache level".

Any one found solution?

 

Posted 31 December 2013 - 08:17 PM #14

We have having same issue. This just happened right now. Has anyone found a solution to this Registry: undefined cache level issue? Please help!!

 
  • Litany
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Nov 13
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 08:29 PM #15

I am having the exact same problem. I had contacted hosting support team on my site and they said they couldn't see an error from their end. Hm :(

 
  • djhosken
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 38 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 08:35 PM #16

Same here, all my CS-Cart sites show this error since 2014. The Admin works fine, just all sites only show "Registry: undefined cache level". Tried setting all cache and template cache wtih "cc" and "ctpl" HTTP GET commands, but still the same.

 
  • YOKKA
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Mar 12
  • 5 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 08:38 PM #17

I had a same problem...

I deleted following codes and now it works properly as long as I checked.

if (empty(self::$_cache_levels[$id])) {
			die('Registry: undefined cache level');
		}

in

app > Typh > Registry.php

I don't know this change causes an other issue. I did this because I don't want to keep my shop and my clients' shops closing like this for several days...

At least, stores are now accessible.

 
  • Litany
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Nov 13
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 08:58 PM #18

My site is working now after I went into appearance and realized I had the time zone set to Russia default still and changed it. o.O

 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 142 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 09:13 PM #19

I have the timezone set to Bucharest and I have the same error? Anyone at support can came with a fix?

LE: I changed the timezone to ... random... and it works!!!

 
  • alephins
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 12
  • 24 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 09:13 PM #20

Litany, G-d bless you.