Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to generate "Item ID" for order item import Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • japanexp
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 13
  • 131 posts

Posted 16 December 2013 - 09:22 AM #1

Hi, order item import requires a "Item ID" as a mandatory field. What are the requirements for this ID? From what I see it is a large number, but not unique. Identical products in different orders share the "Item ID". Is that all?

 
  • Takestock
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 13
  • 505 posts

Posted 16 December 2013 - 10:01 AM #2

Hi, order item import requires a "Item ID" as a mandatory field. What are the requirements for this ID? From what I see it is a large number, but not unique. Identical products in different orders share the "Item ID". Is that all?

What version are you using, I do not see item ID as a required field in version 4.0.3

Sorry Just spotted it in items import,
The best way for you to do this is put in an order and then export. I have just done this and then generated a random number the same length as the item id on the exported order.
On import it is working fine.
I am not sure if the length matters, you can try.



Alan

 
  • japanexp
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 13
  • 131 posts

Posted 16 December 2013 - 10:57 AM #3

Thanks, yes it is 4.0.3. I can generate a random number no problem, but just wondering whether the logic that same product in the order = same Item ID is all I need to pay attention to. Of course I can try, but thought I'd ask first to avoid surprises :)

 
  • Takestock
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 13
  • 505 posts

Posted 16 December 2013 - 11:27 AM #4

Thanks, yes it is 4.0.3. I can generate a random number no problem, but just wondering whether the logic that same product in the order = same Item ID is all I need to pay attention to. Of course I can try, but thought I'd ask first to avoid surprises :)

Sorry japanexp
I only did this to test the format of the number,
I do not know where this number is pulled from, It is obviously relative and constant to the product ID number but can not see how.

Alan

 
  • japanexp
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 13
  • 131 posts

Posted 18 December 2013 - 09:42 AM #5

Hi, I generated a common ItemID when Product code, Product ID and "Extra" field were identical and the import went without problems.

 
  • mediainfo
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Aug 13
  • 22 posts

Posted 30 September 2014 - 02:39 PM #6

Hi!
Can I import the orders at different price of the product that is available at admin panel of cs cart at different price.... I tried to import it but was unable to do that... I have cs cart multivendor 4.03..
Waiting for your response...