Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

makign width 1024. Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • vanderex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 10
  • 386 posts

Posted 06 November 2013 - 03:38 PM #1

i need to make the 16 grid 1024 instead is that doable ?

the docs are outdated, no support whatsoever, and the forums take around 40 seconds per page load.
Get Cost Effective Content Delivery CDN
Unbeatable speed, stats, & price
MaxCDN Site Acceleration

 
  • vanderex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 10
  • 386 posts

Posted 06 November 2013 - 04:15 PM #2

may i add that http://kb.cs-cart.co...-with-bootstrap aint even updated neither for 4.02+
Get Cost Effective Content Delivery CDN
Unbeatable speed, stats, & price
MaxCDN Site Acceleration

 
  • StellarBytes
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Aug 11
  • 1807 posts

Posted 06 November 2013 - 04:17 PM #3

Design>Layouts> settings cog icon drop-down>edit layout.

Fluid Width will allow you to set the width to 1024, but will be scalable to some extent between different sized screen resolutions.

To change the 'Fixed' width, you'll need to overwrite the CSS for multiple selectors.
Hire StellarBytes for CS-Cart Design & Development Services

 
  • vanderex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 10
  • 386 posts

Posted 06 November 2013 - 04:50 PM #4

done that, before i asked, but i fear it's not responsive right ?
Get Cost Effective Content Delivery CDN
Unbeatable speed, stats, & price
MaxCDN Site Acceleration

 
  • NairdaCart
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 11
  • 306 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 11:28 AM #5

What's wrong with the bootstrap instructions? I set my test store up with those under the original release of 4 and it works fine with the 4.0.2 upgrade.

Forum loads instantly for me as well with no long page waits.

 

Posted 31 January 2014 - 11:01 AM #6

I update tot 4.1.2 and this option is not vissible anymore
How to make the site fixed width???

 
  • NairdaCart
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 11
  • 306 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 11:18 AM #7

It's on the left hand side now. Hover over your layout name under where it says "Switch Layout" and the cog will appear. Click and select Properties. You will see a drop down where you can select Full, Fluid or fixed.