Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart 4.0.2 Released: Store Import, CDN Support, Widget Mode, More Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1850 posts

Posted 14 October 2013 - 05:20 PM #81

More examples about my_changes addon: http://kb.cs-cart.co...ch&q=my_changes

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • scooterlord
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Jun 13
  • 111 posts

Posted 14 October 2013 - 05:30 PM #82

The docs are very hard to follow, so sorry for asking again.

What I understand is that you create a folder my_changes and you create inside of it the same structure of the actual theme for the files you need to change? Then the code wouldn't be updated for those files, right?

I assume that except .css styles you can also add.tpl files this way?

Last but not least: the old files that are saved, are ALL the files or just the files that were altered?

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 14 October 2013 - 06:13 PM #83

In 4.02 appearance > "Disable quick view" enabled or not but still see quick view menu in categories is this a bug or it should be this way?

 

Posted 14 October 2013 - 11:09 PM #84

In 4.02 appearance > "Disable quick view" enabled or not but still see quick view menu in categories is this a bug or it should be this way?


Try un-checking the box and then clear your cache... As in ftp and dump the contents of the /var/cache/ folder... Should work then.. Works backwards. At least for us.

Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2


 
  • scooterlord
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Jun 13
  • 111 posts

Posted 14 October 2013 - 11:47 PM #85

HELP! I updated to 4.02 and my theme got completely messed up! Now what?

I tried overwriting my old files but many thing are wrong, like fonts and the theme editor doesn't let me alter my old theme!

 

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:09 AM #86

Read more about the my_changes addon here: http://kb.cs-cart.com/mychanges
The conflict files will be overwritten after upgrade but old files are saved for manually resolving the conflicts later on.

This information does not apply to versions 4.x so be careful if you are using the information as it may not apply.
Regards Fran
You can find, follow, subscribe, connect, etc with my travels & family history or check out my daytime work. TravelGenee Online

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:26 AM #87

Worked for me :) thanks

Try un-checking the box and then clear your cache... As in ftp and dump the contents of the /var/cache/ folder... Should work then.. Works backwards. At least for us.



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 11:51 AM #88

Product filter > In stock is missing in 4x ?

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 04:32 PM #89

Sorry to spam this thread but regarding 4x can anyone tell where does this come from

FREE US shipping over $100!Orders within next 2 days will be shipped on Monday


http://demo.cs-cart....le-kit-red.html


Found it, please ignore this.

 
  • BaDTaG
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Jul 11
  • 188 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 09:51 AM #90

So new problem :-/

now my biggest category just shows up blank. :-/
the sub categorys og the blank category works

http://www.edb-ekspe...are/grafikkort/ this work

http://www.edb-eksperten.dk/hardware/ this dos not

so this is another big problem. i think it has to do with it having to many sub categorys but i dont know.

here is link to bug traker http://forum.cs-cart...ge-cs-cart-402/
VPS Hosting whit easy VPS control panel no technical skills required.
EDB Eksperten din online it forhandler

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 11:19 AM #91

What is the idea of actualizing data? OK so you do first import, hopefully after some tweeks normally you would fully open new store, close old version. While tweeking design, product filters you want to catch up with new orders from old store, you do actuallization and bang all settings (apart from design) are cleared.

What is the logic behind this, am I missing something?

Do you go live and only then tackle import missus?

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 11:37 AM #92

Will Darius

Imagine you want to update a Live Shop.

You need first To finish all layout and design work Based on the Real Database which might Take a week or more.

In the meantime the Shop works as Normal, New orders customer products etc.


In the old way you need to run update again and re install everything.

New you Just update you raw Data.

Its brilliant. If you have 2 updates every week Like i do then you get the time saving.
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • BaDTaG
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Jul 11
  • 188 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 11:43 AM #93

hmm any one els have the problem that if there is no image for a product the defoult one is not centerd like the rest?
VPS Hosting whit easy VPS control panel no technical skills required.
EDB Eksperten din online it forhandler

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:04 PM #94

Ok, first of all import does not go flawless.

You customize new shop, old is unchanged only new orders. So why should import break all settings in new shop if import is already done, you just actualize data (orders mainly, customers).


Will Darius

Imagine you want to update a Live Shop.

You need first To finish all layout and design work Based on the Real Database which might Take a week or more.

In the meantime the Shop works as Normal, New orders customer products etc.


In the old way you need to run update again and re install everything.

New you Just update you raw Data.

Its brilliant. If you have 2 updates every week Like i do then you get the time saving.



 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:10 PM #95

That is a good question that only CS-Cart can answer.

As far as I can see it neeeds a lot ofwork before this will be a stable Addon.

There are so many different variants to take in concederation that I think it needs a much bigger beta testers number in order to get it work right.

I even have problems with 224 to 306 sometimes (just yesterday!)
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 02:58 PM #96

I have two questions about the import tool (current or new one to come).
1. Does or will it import product pictures?
2. If yes, can I choose not to?.

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 03:20 PM #97

I just did the upgrade from 3.02 to 4.02 and it did import the pictures but did not get that option.

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 04:15 PM #98

I just did the upgrade from 3.02 to 4.02 and it did import the pictures but did not get that option.

Interesting. I wonder if I copy my image folder now (v4) and replace it back again after upgrade, then upload my new pics.

 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 07:01 PM #99

Interesting. I wonder if I copy my image folder now (v4) and replace it back again after upgrade, then upload my new pics.

If I hid my image files in my current version, then performed the store import, will the import process break down?

 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 09:07 AM #100

Hi

We have recently had several attempts at upgrading unsuccessfully.

We install 4.0.2 in a sub folder and create database etc, this all goes as we would expect. When we do the "Store Import" it starts ok and runs for a little while then just stops and we are back at the import store screen again. If we click import it just does the same again.

We have looked in the database and it appears that all tables have been duplicated with suffix "store_import" and the tables seem to have all the data in them.

We have done complete installs and deleted everything several times but always get stuck at this point!

We are currently on 2.2.5 and going to 4.0.2.

Any ideas please?

Barry

BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User