Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Trying to add a Iframe just bellow the promo field in cart page Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • ravt
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Aug 10
  • 195 posts

Posted 19 September 2013 - 05:48 AM #1

Hi,

I am trying to add a small I frame block just bellow the promo filed in cart page.

promotion_coupon.tpl

I am trying to add the <iframe></iframe> tag to it.
Nothing shows up.

.tpl file accept iframe tag right. ?

Do correct me if I am wrong. thanks,




Thanks,

Attached Files


After all its simple

 
  • ravt
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Aug 10
  • 195 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 05:15 AM #2

any Smarty... experts ?
After all its simple

 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1249 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 07:56 AM #3

Hi, you can hook to checkout:payment_extra

for cs-cart 4.0.1 with one store with my_changes addon enabled
#add into design/themes/basic/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/checkout/payment_extra.pre.tpl
<iframe style="overflow:hidden" src="http://www.smarty.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=186&sid=7418bd4f2d2d325fc64f07bf79e19b21" width="415" height="60" frameborder="0"></iframe>

I hope that helps,

---
Valentin
part of hungryweb.net

 
  • ravt
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Aug 10
  • 195 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 10:31 AM #4

Hi,

Thanks for the solution. I am using cs cart version 3. I created same hook folder tree /addons/my_changes/hooks/checkout/payment_extra.pre.tpl And added my own iframe to that file

Since I am using version 3 there is no file checkout:payment_extra
ca you specify which file exactly. Thanks

​thanks for the help .


Edited:

Glad It worked.

I feel so silly of me. didn't clear caches

How to clear caches
http://www.your_doma...om/admin.php?cc


@vali thanks for the help.
There is one more way to insert code directly . cart.tpl. ( I did this change 5 hours back and didn't see any difference) silly mistake of not clearing the caches made me to waste lot of time.


Once again Thanks @vali

Hope my experience helps others ..
After all its simple

 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1249 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 01:17 PM #5

You are welcome.