Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Disable unnecessary backend more tabs dropdown Rate Topic   * * * * * 2 votes

 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1249 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:22 AM #1

Hi all,
The trick will disable backend more tabs dropdown for all the pages where is created, product update, category update, editing layout ...

After i start working with cs-cart 4 i have found this very annoying, in my oppinio is better that all the tabs to be visible even if they on product update can be on two lines.

Posted Image

#for this you need modify js/tygh/tabs.js:

after:
	    function _checkSize(tabs_elm)
	    {
add:
   //add by Valentin, part of hungryweb.net
   return  true;

I hope this will help you.

---
Valentin
part of hungryweb.net

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 19 August 2013 - 11:32 AM #2

I agree with you, nice one!

Fotis

:)
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • Paul John
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 12
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 August 2014 - 07:41 PM #3

Thanks, I needed this badly.
Also works in 4.2.1

Any clues on how to manipulate the sorting order of the tabs on the product edit page?
I want to move "features" up.
4.2.1
4.2.2
4.2.3

 
  • Cart-Power
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 12-May 14
  • 1631 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 07:06 PM #4

Vali,

Good idea!
Cart-Power.com / Cart-Power.ru (sales@cart-power.com) offers you:
CS-Cart add-ons :: CS-Cart themes :: CS-Cart development :: CS-Cart license
Работаем с англоязычными и русскоязычными клиентами (work with English-speaking and Russian-speaking customers)

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19829 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 07:42 PM #5

Any clues on how to manipulate the sorting order of the tabs on the product edit page?
I want to move "features" up.


You should edit the app/controllers/backend/products.php file to do it

For example, if you want to put it after the Images tab, replace

// [Page sections]
    $tabs = array (
	    'detailed' => array (
		    'title' => __('general'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'images' => array (
		    'title' => __('images'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'seo' => array(
		    'title' => __('seo'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'options' => array (
		    'title' => __('options'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'shippings' => array (
		    'title' => __('shipping_properties'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'qty_discounts' => array (
		    'title' => __('qty_discounts'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'files' => array (
		    'title' => __('files'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'subscribers' => array (
		    'title' => __('subscribers'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
    );
    $tabs['addons'] = array (
	    'title' => __('addons'),
	    'js' => true
    );
    // If we have some additional product fields, lets add a tab for them
    if (!empty($product_data['product_features'])) {
	    $tabs['features'] = array(
		    'title' => __('features'),
		    'js' => true
	    );
    }

with

$tabs = array (
	    'detailed' => array (
		    'title' => __('general'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'images' => array (
		    'title' => __('images'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
        'features' => array(
		    'title' => __('features'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'seo' => array(
		    'title' => __('seo'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'options' => array (
		    'title' => __('options'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'shippings' => array (
		    'title' => __('shipping_properties'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'qty_discounts' => array (
		    'title' => __('qty_discounts'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'files' => array (
		    'title' => __('files'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
	    'subscribers' => array (
		    'title' => __('subscribers'),
		    'js' => true
	    ),
    );
    $tabs['addons'] = array (
	    'title' => __('addons'),
	    'js' => true
    );

Thanks

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Paul John
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 12
  • 47 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 07:50 PM #6

Master!
4.2.1
4.2.2
4.2.3

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19829 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 07:59 PM #7

Master!


You are welcome! :)

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Hungryweb
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 12
  • 1249 posts

Posted 24 March 2015 - 11:01 AM #8

Great feature :D

http://blog.cs-cart....he-admin-panel/

Posted Image

Keep on smiling,

---
Valentin
part of hungryweb.net

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 24 March 2015 - 11:21 AM #9

Yes Vali

it ws about time, this was one of major setbacks in admin screen.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller