Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free Add-On: [Wsa] Button Up Rate Topic   * * * * * 2 votes

 

Posted 19 April 2013 - 08:49 PM #1

Quick links
View demo
View add-on on WebShopAddons Site
View add-on on CS-Cart Marketplace

Description
This add-on will allow your customers to move to top of the page quicker by clicking a nice button "UP". So this add-on will make your website more usable, it is strange why this functionality is absent by default :)

Features
  • back to top button in the customer area;
  • back to top in the admin panel (added in version 1.0.1);
  • setting style: image or text (added in version 1.0.1);
  • ability to change color of button with using the "Color" setting (added in version 1.1.1).
Need help?
Our helpdesk
Stay tuned to the latest news and service updates on our Twitter.

PS. Absolutely free and no core file changes!

First message.
Spoiler

Attached Files


Edited by Damir (WSA-team), 03 April 2015 - 12:39 PM.


 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1648 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:30 PM #2

Thanks for the contribution to the community. Thanks also for including those of us who are sticking with 2.2 for while. Just installed and it works perfect.
Regards,
Jim

 
  • sioulisn
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 06-Apr 09
  • 26 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 05:50 AM #3

hey m8! That's great addon!

Is it possible to change the possition? I use also zopim and they are at exactly the same position.

i make it more high to be

 

Posted 23 April 2013 - 05:40 PM #4

Thanks for the contribution to the community. Thanks also for including those of us who are sticking with 2.2 for while. Just installed and it works perfect.


clips, you are welcome. In future we are also planning to support version 2.2.х, because this branch has been showing good results for a long time.

hey m8! That's great addon!

Is it possible to change the possition? I use also zopim and they are at exactly the same position.

i make it more high to be


Thank you for the question. Yes of course. It is possible to move the button higher with using the "bottom" parameter for the "#button_up" element in the file styles.css. This file is located here:
"skins/NAME_SKIN/customer/addons/wsa_button_up/styles.css" where "NAME_SKIN" is the name of your skin.

Example.
#button_up {
	font-size: 180%;
	font-weight: bold;
	text-align: center;
	color: white;

	bottom: 200px;
	right: 30px;
	width: 100px;
	height: 30px;
	position: fixed;

	border-radius: 5px;
	border: 1px;

	background-color: #999;
	/* Uncomment if need use images for button*/
	/*background: url(../../../../skins/basic/customer/addons/wsa_button_up/../../addons/wsa_button_up/images/button_top.png) no-repeat 12px 8px gray;*/
	background: gray;

	opacity: 0.55;

	padding: 8px 3px 3px;
	display: none;
}

Hope my explanation it clear to you. If you have any other questions, please contact us. We will be glad to help you.

Thank you.

 

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:58 PM #5

Dear friends, we have great news for you. We adapted the add-on "Button UP" for the branch CS-Cart 4.0.x. You can download a setup archive using the link below:
http://webshopaddons...-button-up.html

 

Posted 05 November 2013 - 08:54 PM #6

New version: [v.1.0.1] Button UP for CS-Cart version 4.0.x
[+] Now the button of move to the top of a page will be available also in admin panel.
[+] Setting style (image or text) added to the configurations add-on.

Attached Files



 

Posted 05 December 2013 - 08:25 PM #7

New version: [v.1.0.1] Button UP for CS-Cart version 3.0.x
[+] Now the button of move to the top of a page will be available also in admin panel.
[+] Setting style (image or text) added to the configurations add-on.

 
  • ramesh
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Feb 11
  • 48 posts

Posted 09 December 2013 - 02:12 PM #8

Dear Damir

This is fabulous and thanks for your contribution. Just a small request :)

This add-on doesn't seem to work in IE 8 (works great in FF, Chrome). In IE it generates the error:

Message: 'console' is undefined
Line: 32
Char: 9
Code: 0
URI: http://demo.cs-cart...._up/js/funcs.js


Any ideas if it is possible to resolve this? Appreciate your help and the add-on!

Regards

 

Posted 09 December 2013 - 05:45 PM #9

Dear Damir

This is fabulous and thanks for your contribution. Just a small request :)

This add-on doesn't seem to work in IE 8 (works great in FF, Chrome). In IE it generates the error:

Message: 'console' is undefined
Line: 32
Char: 9
Code: 0
URI: http://demo.cs-cart...._up/js/funcs.js


Any ideas if it is possible to resolve this? Appreciate your help and the add-on!

Regards


Ramesh, thanks for the attentiveness.

New version: [v.1.0.2] Button UP for CS-Cart version 3.0.x, 2.2.x, 2.1.x.
[!] JS debug was removed.

 
  • ramesh
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Feb 11
  • 48 posts

Posted 10 December 2013 - 08:42 AM #10

Dear Damir

Really appreciate your efforts in making changes so quickly and re-uploading for the community. Thanks again!

Warm Regards

 

Posted 10 December 2013 - 07:52 PM #11

Dear Damir

Really appreciate your efforts in making changes so quickly and re-uploading for the community. Thanks again!

Warm Regards


Ramesh, you are welcome. Thank you for your feedback. It’s very important for us to know your opinions about our products. Thanks to your reviews we will change for the better.

 

Posted 23 December 2013 - 04:45 PM #12

Hello there! I have enabled this add-on in CS-Cart 4.0.3 and the "Up button" shows up in the admin menus but does not show up on my website. Any advice?

 

Posted 23 December 2013 - 08:47 PM #13

Hello there! I have enabled this add-on in CS-Cart 4.0.3 and the "Up button" shows up in the admin menus but does not show up on my website. Any advice?

Dear phantomcables,
We've replied to your PM, please check your inbox.
Thanks.

 
  • ben_erhan
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Aug 08
  • 16 posts

Posted 24 January 2014 - 11:56 PM #14

it is a necessary addon. thank you

 

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:51 PM #15

it is a necessary addon. thank you

Dear ben_erhan, you are welcome :-)

 

Posted 23 March 2015 - 10:09 PM #16

New version: [v.1.1.1] Button UP for CS-Cart version 4.x.x
[+] Support the CS-Cart 4.2.x was added
[+] Ability to change color of button was added

Attached Files



 

Posted 08 October 2015 - 07:29 AM #17

 
No updates are required.


 
  • dataspotgr
  • Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 04-Sep 13
  • 42 posts

Posted 10 December 2015 - 10:44 AM #18

Hello,

 

I have download this addon! The arrow shows up correctly and nicely! but there is an issue.. It does not scroll-up. i saw the error with firebug anad says: "TypeError: $.browser is undefined" (inside file scripts-....js - var/cache/.../.../)

 

We are using version 4.3.1. any suggestions or thoughts? thanks in advance



 

Posted 10 December 2015 - 11:31 AM #19

Hello,

 

I have download this addon! The arrow shows up correctly and nicely! but there is an issue.. It does not scroll-up. i saw the error with firebug anad says: "TypeError: $.browser is undefined" (inside file scripts-....js - var/cache/.../.../)

 

We are using version 4.3.1. any suggestions or thoughts? thanks in advance

 

Dear dataspotgr,

 

I think it is specific problem in store. We have > 500 downloads and no issues.
Please provide temporary access in our HelpDesk.
 
Thank you.


 
  • oleg.gorshkov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 2808 posts

Posted 10 December 2015 - 02:58 PM #20

Hello,

 

I have download this addon! The arrow shows up correctly and nicely! but there is an issue.. It does not scroll-up. i saw the error with firebug anad says: "TypeError: $.browser is undefined" (inside file scripts-....js - var/cache/.../.../)

 

We are using version 4.3.1. any suggestions or thoughts? thanks in advance

 

And what exactly browser do you use?


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Mega SEO Package - All you need for your SEO