Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

My changes - Activated but not working Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 12:16 PM #1

Hi Guys

I've activated the 'My changes' add-on in the admin section but unable to change settings (it's greyed out) - any ideas?

Cheers

 

Posted 15 February 2013 - 01:55 PM #2

There are no settings for this addon.

you will need to create the my_changes directory under addons in your active skin directory and then add a hooks directory inside that and an index directory inside the hooks directory:

addons -> my_changes -> hooks -> index

Inside index add styles.post.tpl and add:

your custom styles or a <link> tag to the location of your custom styles.css

Jeremy
Requin Creative Group
CS-Cart License | CS-Cart Addons


 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 02:47 PM #3

Thanks ticeholdings - worked a treat

Though how do I make the 'my changes' stylesheet i've created the last to be picked up...after base.css and dropdown.css etc...?

Cheers

 

Posted 15 February 2013 - 03:27 PM #4

Make sure to name the style sheet "styles.css" and any styles there will override the default style for elements.

Jeremy
Requin Creative Group
CS-Cart License | CS-Cart Addons


 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:20 PM #5

Make sure to name the style sheet "styles.css" and any styles there will override the default style for elements.


Yes - the stylesheet is names styles.css and referenced but still not taking priority - It can pick up the styling if I force !important but obviously don't want to do that on every one!

Any other ideas?

 

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:38 PM #6

Post the contents of your styles.post.tpl and your styles.css here.

What is the url of your site?

I'm assuming that you did clear your browser and cs-cart cache

Jeremy
Requin Creative Group
CS-Cart License | CS-Cart Addons


 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:58 PM #7

Yes cleared cache

http://dev.ohsobritish.co.uk/

styles.post.tpl
<link href="{$config.skin_path}/addons/my_changes/styles.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />

Thanks!

 

Posted 15 February 2013 - 05:01 PM #8

What styles are trying to override with it?

Can you post the styles.css content here as well

Jeremy
Requin Creative Group
CS-Cart License | CS-Cart Addons


 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 05:07 PM #9

Lots really - here is one for the logo


.logo-container .logo{
margin-top:0;
margin-bottom:20px;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
-moz-border-right-colors: none;
-moz-border-top-colors: none;
border-image: none;
border-left: 1px solid #fff;
border-radius: 0 0 5px 5px;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
border-width: 0 1px 1px 1px;
}

 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 05:24 PM #10

I think it is working actually - some styles aren't being picked up but I think it's something I'm doing wrong. Thanks so much for your help!!

 

Posted 15 February 2013 - 06:00 PM #11

The server side caching in CS-Cart needs an update. It is not the most fluid I've seen.

You're welcome

Jeremy
Requin Creative Group
CS-Cart License | CS-Cart Addons


 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 08:44 PM #12

You've got to remember that styles are cascading so if your base.css or styles.css is:

.logo-container .logo{
margin-top:0;
margin-bottom:20px;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
-moz-border-right-colors: none;
-moz-border-top-colors: none;
border-image: none;
border-left: 1px solid #fff;
border-radius: 0 0 5px 5px;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
border-width: 0 1px 1px 1px;
}

And in your custom style sheet, you put:

.logo-container .logo{
-moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
-moz-border-right-colors: none;
-moz-border-top-colors: none;
border-image: none;
border-left: 1px solid #fff;
border-radius: 0 0 5px 5px;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
border-width: 0 1px 1px 1px;
}

The margin top of 0 and the margin-bottom of 20 will still be shown. You'd have to actually change those values in your sheet.

Thanks,

Brandon

 
  • sayhej
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 13
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 11:43 PM #13

Brilliant. Thanks so much for your time. Helped massively :)