Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart 3.0.6 Released Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • kmolchanov
  • CS-Cart team
  • Join Date: 06-May 11
  • 1313 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 10:43 AM #1

Greetings,

Today, we release CS-Cart 3.0.6 with several important patches:
  • PayPal processing security has been improved
  • A serious bug in the SEO add-on in the Ultimate edition has been fixed
  • USPS shipping integration has been updated to fit the latest service changes
This release is available in both international and Russian builds.

The patches for the PayPal and USPS issues are also available for earlier CS-Cart versions. Registered users can download them from the File area (in the Updates section) in their Customer Help Desk accounts.

Upgrade

An upgrade can be performed via the Upgrade Center in the CS-Cart admin panel (Administration → Upgrade Center). For instructions, follow the guide in our Knowledge Base or the video tutorial.

Read more about the release in our blog.

Konstantin Molchanov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug


 
  • StellarBytes
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Aug 11
  • 1807 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 11:07 AM #2

Are those the only fixes? When will the changelog be published?
Hire StellarBytes for CS-Cart Design & Development Services

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 01:29 PM #3

I think those 3 issues are major.. that's why they have released now.. Anyway any news for the 3.1.1 version >?
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.

 

Posted 14 February 2013 - 01:31 PM #4

The upgrade is not showing up in my 3.0.5 store. I guess sometimes it takes a while to roll out to everyone...

 
  • Triplets
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Sep 08
  • 1179 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 01:35 PM #5

I see the DIFF for the SEO fix in the bug tracker. Can you provide the fixes for the other two items in a DIFF file. This is much easier than going through an entire upgrade just for three fixes. This also allows people to add the specific bug fix only if it is impacting their site.

 
  • Phoenix
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 11
  • 24 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 02:56 PM #6

PayPal processing security has been improved


Are there any plans for "PayPal Payments Advanced" support in the future?

 

Posted 14 February 2013 - 05:58 PM #7

The shipping patch didn't work for me on 3.0.5. My cart still doesn't display options for USPS First Class Mail International.

 
  • kmolchanov
  • CS-Cart team
  • Join Date: 06-May 11
  • 1313 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 08:10 AM #8

The shipping patch didn't work for me on 3.0.5. My cart still doesn't display options for USPS First Class Mail International.


There has been an issue with the First Class Package International Service. It has already been fixed, and the patch has been updated.

Konstantin Molchanov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug


 

Posted 15 February 2013 - 10:53 AM #9

There has been an issue with the First Class Package International Service. It has already been fixed, and the patch has been updated.

OK thanks. I applied the new patch and now First Class Package International works. However, First Class Large Envelope still doesn't work. Any ideas?

 
  • EOEM
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Jan 13
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 11:13 AM #10

I hope the new release the style support IE as well.

 
  • roydekker
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Sep 12
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 03:02 PM #11

Thanks for the Update. We downgrade all our stores to 3.04

 
  • Magpie Don
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 09
  • 822 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:35 PM #12

Kingsley, I ran a test and configured First-Class International Large Envelope as a shipping method and I received a rate from USPS.
I did two things:
1. When configuring the shipping method, I chose "Envelope" under the International USPS options
2. I didn't change the name of the service in the db, it remains "USPS First-Class Mail International Large Envelope"

I "acted on behalf" of one of my customers in Finland and added a product to the cart, chose checkout, and calculated shipping options. USPS First-Class Mail International Large Envelope was on the list with a dollar value.

You should know also that First-Class International shipments must be under 4 pounds to get a rate. You can't ship a package/envelope over 4 pounds via First-Class International.

I'm still waiting on v3.0.6 to show up, I'm running v3.0.5

CS-Cart Ultimate ver 4.9.3 SP1


 

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:42 PM #13

Kingsley, I ran a test and configured First-Class International Large Envelope as a shipping method and I received a rate from USPS.
I did two things:
1. When configuring the shipping method, I chose "Envelope" under the International USPS options
2. I didn't change the name of the service in the db, it remains "USPS First-Class Mail International Large Envelope"

I "acted on behalf" of one of my customers in Finland and added a product to the cart, chose checkout, and calculated shipping options. USPS First-Class Mail International Large Envelope was on the list with a dollar value.

I'm still waiting on v3.0.6 to show up, I'm running v3.0.5


Sadly, I don't have an "Envelope" option. Just " USPS First-Class Mail International Large Envelope." Oh well.

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:42 PM #14

I'm still waiting on v3.0.6 to show up, I'm running v3.0.5


Yes, I am also waiting for this to show up after about a week now.......
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Magpie Don
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 09
  • 822 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:52 PM #15

Kingsley, the "Envelope" option is under the Configure tab in a drop down list for "Type of mail". It's in the form that includes your USPS account number:
1. Choose Shipping Methods
2. Click Edit link next to First-Class International Large Envelope
3. Click Configure tab

CS-Cart Ultimate ver 4.9.3 SP1


 

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:58 PM #16

Kingsley, the "Envelope" option is under the Configure tab in a drop down list for "Type of mail". It's in the form that includes your USPS account number:
1. Choose Shipping Methods
2. Click Edit link next to First-Class International Large Envelope
3. Click Configure tab


Oh my!! I am so dumb sometimes. OK found that and changed it to envelope!

Did you change the "Container" dropdown to something else or leave it at "None"? How about "Package Size"? Mine is set to Regular. Finally, did you enter any dimensions for width, length, etc?

Thanks a million! I've had Support on this twice and they never told me what you just told me.

 
  • Magpie Don
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 09
  • 822 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:59 PM #17

I made no changes to any of the values for "packages". I left them default. Because you are dealing with an Envelope, instead of a package, none of that should be considered by USPS when they are fetching the rate.

CS-Cart Ultimate ver 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • Magpie Don
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 09
  • 822 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 05:01 PM #18

Container is NONE
Package dimensions are all 0
Package size is Regular

But I don't think any of that matters AFTER Envelope is selected.

CS-Cart Ultimate ver 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 12:36 AM #19

So we got the email saying this upgrade/patch mnetioned here was "strongly recommended", but when I asked CS to clarify if this included CS 2.2.5 I was just told they "would contact me as soon as possible". That was very early this morning. So I am guessing that they are either not reading the messages or they are still trying to figure out if there is some sort of "patch" that we need to install on the older version. Does anyone here know if we need to do something with 2.2.5.

The one thing I know that I am waiting for is a more stable version of 3. Sounds like they were just starting to get it squared away and now verison 3.1 is going to knock it and many updates to sites all out of whack. Sorry, I'm just not a patient beta tester as many of you are.
Regards,
Jim

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 02:36 AM #20

So we got the email saying this upgrade/patch mnetioned here was "strongly recommended", but when I asked CS to clarify if this included CS 2.2.5 I was just told they "would contact me as soon as possible". That was very early this morning. So I am guessing that they are either not reading the messages or they are still trying to figure out if there is some sort of "patch" that we need to install on the older version. Does anyone here know if we need to do something with 2.2.5.

The one thing I know that I am waiting for is a more stable version of 3. Sounds like they were just starting to get it squared away and now verison 3.1 is going to knock it and many updates to sites all out of whack. Sorry, I'm just not a patient beta tester as many of you are.


Clips,

Log into your helpdesk account, then look in the "Files" area and I believe you will see the available patches specifically for your version 2.2.5 to download, this should help clarify.

Regarding 3.xx, there is an update maintenance release 3.0.6 now out, (although mine is lost in space it appears)
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)