Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Mega Menu Pro - The Ultimate Responsive Cs-Cart Mega Menu Rate Topic   * * * * * 3 votes

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4906 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 11:21 AM #21

does anyone have a problem getting images to show, I dont get any banner or product thumbnail images showing
I disabled all other custom addons that may be conflicting but still the same
www.hivis.co.uk/v3


John

Attached Files


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1837 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:11 PM #22

does anyone have a problem getting images to show, I dont get any banner or product thumbnail images showing
I disabled all other custom addons that may be conflicting but still the same
www.hivis.co.uk/v3


John


Hi John, it's most likely that a wrong block type is selected. It should be ' _block_mega_menu_pro' instead of 'Menu' when adding a new block.

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4906 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:28 PM #23

Thanks for reply, mega_menu_pro is selected

I wondered if it could have been a problem with my_changes but I also disabled the my changes addon and still same.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  menu.JPG   29.47KB   106 downloads

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1837 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 04:09 PM #24

Hi John, it's the very first step when you add a new block, go to the 'Create new block' tab, then go to the very bottom and look for a block with name '_block_mega_menu_pro'. It's not a template name instead of a block type. After the first step, you should see only one template '_mega_menu_pro'.

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4906 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 04:18 PM #25

Works ....sorry I am idiot
Thanks for help
:grin:

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1837 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 04:27 PM #26

You're welcome and we are sorry for the confusion. We will improve it in the future. :)

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • Gizmo
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Jan 09
  • 146 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 05:41 PM #27

Thanks CSCARTROCKS. Awesome product!

Here it is functioning on my website.

http://tinyurl.com/9wdy2vj
[center]www.vapeking.co.za[/center]

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4906 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:08 PM #28

Thanks CSCARTROCKS. Awesome product!

Here it is functioning on my website.


no link

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • Gizmo
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Jan 09
  • 146 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:43 PM #29

Sorry link added again
[center]www.vapeking.co.za[/center]

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:52 PM #30

Nice looking Menu from cscartrocks.com
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Spadge
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 13
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 09:31 PM #31

Having problems with this now. Have followed the instructions as given and there must be step missed out as this is what's happening. Using the default theme with modified CSS and menu bar added as instructed it's not displaying right at all.



Spadge


Now fixed after help from the support team, not sure what they fixed in the end but something to do with file permissions. Nothing in the instructions about that though?

Thanks guys, looks great!

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1837 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 12:47 PM #32

You're welcome. The problem only happens to specific users so maybe it's related with the ftp tools.

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • Spadge
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 13
  • 18 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 02:09 PM #33

We're having problems getting the images to display for categories. Setup block using new block _block_mega_menu_pro and has same template set, but when go to menus it says no menus available??? We have a menu created. Tried adding block mega menu from existing blocks, set template and it displays the menu, but with no images.

Not sure how to get this workihg, can anyone advise?

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4906 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 07:01 PM #34

Upgrading to 3.05 removes the dropdown box in the add menu/mange menu section so you cant select the required menu. Menus already created in 3.04 will work fine but you cant create new ones in 3.05.

John

Attached Files

  • Attached File  mega.JPG   16.21KB   32 downloads

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1837 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 07:09 PM #35

Please contact us here to get the patch for upgrading to cs-cart 3.0.5. Thank you.

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • Spadge
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 13
  • 18 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 09:49 PM #36

All problems seem to be sorted now, thanks for the help again :)

Was mine upgraded to the latest version during your work or have I still to apply the new patch? Thanks

Spadge

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1837 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 03:25 PM #37

All problems seem to be sorted now, thanks for the help again :)

Was mine upgraded to the latest version during your work or have I still to apply the new patch? Thanks

Spadge

The patch is already applied to your addon. :)

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • vanderex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 10
  • 386 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:40 PM #38

can you make your menu nicer ? like
http://www.fauchon.c...e/biscuits.html

this is something i would like.

at least a way to override the overflow: hidden; of the menu-add css on a menu item basis, maybe a way to add more then one banner ?

like one on the right.. (not so tiny)
and one on bottom to fill menu

like where x represents possible banners...

=======================================
= Link1 Link4 xxxxxxxxxxxx
= Link2 Link5 xxxxxxxxxxxx
= Link3 Link6 xxxxxxxxxxxx
=
= xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
= xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
= xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx





also it seem if i put a no category sub menu item1 called test.. in it i put a list or a grid item called test2 with a bannerid and set it's parent to test.. i get no sub menus
Get Cost Effective Content Delivery CDN
Unbeatable speed, stats, & price
MaxCDN Site Acceleration

 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1139 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 10:40 PM #39

Does the addon have settings for jQuery effects like fadeIn, animate, selectbox, pulsate, etc?

can you make your menu nicer ? like
http://www.fauchon.c...e/biscuits.html

this is something i would like.

Thats a very nice example.

 
  • richardfmm
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 12
  • 240 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 09:57 AM #40

can you make your menu nicer ? like
http://www.fauchon.c...e/biscuits.html

this is something i would like.


Wow thats a very nice example.