Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Enter your price Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Maky
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Nov 11
  • 71 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 06:09 PM #1

Hi guys,

Can anybody explain "Zero price action" then "Ask customer to enter price"?
What is the purpose of that feature? It asks to enter price and then I can go to Checkout. I can put like $10000 and what then...
Dont get it.

Thanks

 
  • Jayhawk
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Feb 11
  • 80 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 06:16 PM #2

I have this set up on my website as a hidden page. I send the link to a customer if they need to pay extra after an order is done such as expedited shipping, or insurance or anything else. It is a way for them to send more money through a checkout process that I do not have to do manually.

http://www.jayhawkop...stom-price.html

 
  • Maky
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Nov 11
  • 71 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 06:34 PM #3

I have this set up on my website as a hidden page. I send the link to a customer if they need to pay extra after an order is done such as expedited shipping, or insurance or anything else. It is a way for them to send more money through a checkout process that I do not have to do manually.

http://www.jayhawkop...stom-price.html


Thanks Jayhawk. I will do same way as you did.

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11400 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:09 PM #4

I use it for "services" or any variable amount. I.e. someone wants a bid on a job and I quote it at $200, I ask them to go to the item and enter 200 into the price field. This gets them to agree to T&C's and also authorizes the payment.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Maky
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Nov 11
  • 71 posts

Posted 01 January 2013 - 10:30 AM #5

I use it for "services" or any variable amount. I.e. someone wants a bid on a job and I quote it at $200, I ask them to go to the item and enter 200 into the price field. This gets them to agree to T&C's and also authorizes the payment.


Thanks tbirnseth.

 
  • Maky
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Nov 11
  • 71 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 09:37 AM #6

I have this set up on my website as a hidden page. I send the link to a customer if they need to pay extra after an order is done such as expedited shipping, or insurance or anything else. It is a way for them to send more money through a checkout process that I do not have to do manually.

http://www.jayhawkop...stom-price.html


Jayhawk, how can i get text "Return period .. " as you have it?

 
  • Jayhawk
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Feb 11
  • 80 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 05:10 AM #7

Jayhawk, how can i get text "Return period .. " as you have it?


On the product options page I think. It is a setting for each product when you make that product page.

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4657 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:46 AM #8

Jayhawk, how can i get text "Return period .. " as you have it?

once you enable RMA addon in admin/addons you can then edit each products return period

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2