Checkout Content Issue *Needs Better Solution*

This is an issue that I am not sure many may know about. When a customer checks out, these messages show up during the shipping options page below the customer text box. I came across this while doing an order on behalf of a customer. It was a time consuming efort to find out where to change this message. To change it you must go to the languages and search for the shipping_tips Language variable. I did not like the wording and obviously the phone number was not correct.

My question is why would this specific message not be something that is easier to find and to edit? Why can’t the phone number in this message be referenced to the store phone number already in the admin panel?

I suggest this message and others like it, especially one that may reference a specific customer contact method, be easier to find and change. I am still a novice user with CSCART and utilized the store development function to find the class and specific reference to the language description. It was an hour of my life I will not get back… :mrgreen:

I have attached a screen shot of the cscart demo store checkout to show what the message looks like.

Everything is just done through the languages and is super easy to edit. Just copy a chunk of the text and go to Administration => Languages and paste that text into the search box and search for it.

For example, if you search for Products in stock, you'll get like 1 result and then you can easily change it to whatever you want. No need for code changes.

I hope that helps,

Brandon

[quote name='brandonvd' timestamp='1354894663' post='150683']

Everything is just done through the languages and is super easy to edit. Just copy a chunk of the text and go to Administration => Languages and paste that text into the search box and search for it.

For example, if you search for Products in stock, you'll get like 1 result and then you can easily change it to whatever you want. No need for code changes.